We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,898)
Filter reviews
1,898 results
Traveller rating
338
600
423
242
295
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
600
423
242
295
Show reviews that mention
All reviews german beer house deluxe suite nana bts standard room night life living room restaurants and bars buffet breakfast street food soi nightlife
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 1,898 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Location
The hotel is on Soi 11 which is about 5 minutes from the BTS. There are many money exchange, 7-11, restraunts around which is very convenient. There are good options to go out and eat, drink - El Gaucho, Daniel Thaiger, and others.

Room
The process was smooth. They ask for a 1000 bath deposit which can be given in cash or as a credit card authorisation. The room was huge. It had a tiny kitchenette with dishes, a microwave, a seating area with a table and two chairs. There's a place for sofa and a tv. There were plenty of almirah space including a seperate area with a mirror/closet space. The room was huge.

There were two vents for the central air conditioning. The speed and the temperature of the air can be controlled using both.

Bathroom
The bathroom was clean. The usual toileteries, hair dryer, shaving mirror etc. were there. The bath tub was a bit worn out. There was a clothes line also. The hotel is old school - furniture, carpet are dated, used but clean and well maintained.

Bed
Comfortable bed with two sets of pillows, both hard and soft. Nice mattress with good blankets.

Breakfast
Our room had breakfast included. The breakfast was a mix of continental, Indian and Asian. Fruits, pastries, muffins, yoghurt, eggs, sausage, bacon were everyday staples.

The staff was courteous and polite. The house keeping is a bit excited to barge into your room so keep it locked. Concierge is helpful and friendly. Airport transfers are expensive, easy to get a cab on the street. If you have wifi, get a grab/Uber. The hotel also offers foot, thai, and aromatic massage in the hotel room itself. Didn't try it but the prices were competetive to the Spa down the road.

Guests staying would be a mix of Asian, South East Asian, Arabs, Europeans, Australian. They at times would be accompanied by their paid companions at the breakfast table. This didn't seem to be odd in Bangkok.

The pool and the Wifi is great too. No complaints from either.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Udaibir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Udaibi,
Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback with us. It is great to hear that you had a memorable stay at the Grand President and appreciated our hotel as Best Location in town.
Your kind feedback is very rewarding and I will definitely share your comments with our team. We very much hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip. Once again, thank you for your positive comments!

Sincerely,
Yaowapha Sankong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

We were taken aback by the size of the room we stayed it, which was enormous by average standards (Tower 1). The downside was that the bathroom fittings were scuffed. For the price and location, it's a low frill bargain

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Alisha,
Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback.
We have taken note of your feedback and we will do everything possible to take additional steps to improve and enhance our guest experience.
It means a lot to us knowing that you had an overall pleasant stay .We do hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip.
Once again, thank you very much for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand President.

Sincerely,
Yaowapha Sankong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Grand President is one of my favorite hotels in Bangkok. Since the booking had been made, everything was well arranged. Khun Pimnada, Guest Relation Manager, arranged a wonderful birthday for my wife during the trip.

Location: It's well located in Sokhumvit which is closed to restaurants and bars, and few minute walk to Nana BTS.

Staff: Everyone is friendly and well trained. They checked us in very fast and professional. As a secrete arrangement for my wife, Khun Pimnada did say anything about the arrangement, but called me late for the clear information.

Room: The room we had was very big with one living room, dining area, two ACs, two TVs, one big fridge, bathtub, .... Everything in the room was functional. The view from the room looked amazing.

Birthday arrangement: As per request, my room was decorated with rose petals on the bed and bathtub. One bottle of red wine, and bunch of flower, and a birthday cake were placed in the room. It was nice.

Breakfast/food: It was served on the ground floor. They had lots of varieties for breakfast that everyone from different world could enjoy. I did love Tung Yam there.It was really tasty.

We would go back if we have a chance to return to Bangkok.

Room Tip: Go to Regency Suite Room.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Kimsiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Kimsiek,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Grand President. We are delighted that you and your wife had a memorable during stay with us.
It is very rewarding to receive such positive feedback from valued guests such as yourself. We very much hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip.
Once again, thank you very much for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand President soon.


Sincerely,
Yaowapha Sankong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

The location of this Hotel is real plus point. It is at Soi 11, 5-6 mins walk from BTS Nana skytrain. To the right of this hotel is Hotel Ambassador and to the left is Hotel Mercure. It has a in-house Star Bucks. Australian Bar in front of Hotel. There are tons of fRestuarants, Bars, Pubs and convenience stores in Soi 11. It is one of the most happening Soi's with great night life. I was at this Hotel for 2 nights. Checkin was quick and was asked 1000 THB as deposit per room. We had booked 3 rooms and were put up in Tower I. Our rooms were on 10th, 11th and 14th floor. The Bellboy do not help you with your language to the room. That was a let down. View from the room was good. All rooms have Bath Tub and have a mini bar and good range of channels. It also has electric kettle, microwave, hairdryer, wardrobe with electronic safe. Pool for Tower I is on 6th level. It is tad small but sufficient for swim with good space and view around. Hotel also have ATM and Travel Desk in hotel premises near the reception. Restaurant is to the left of the Reception. Breakfast was good with a decent spread. This Hotel has tie-up with many stores and you are eligible for good discounts in many stores in Terminal 21 and Siam Paragon Mall, information regarding which is available in the room and you just need Room Key card for claiming the discounts.

Room Tip: Opt for rooms in Tower I. Mind you Tower III is across the Road
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shriram S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Shriram,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Grand President. We are delighted that you had a memorable stay and appreciate that you enjoyed during stay.
It is very rewarding to receive such positive feedback from valued guests such as yourself. We very much hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip.
Once again, thank you very much for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand President soon.

Sincerely,
Yaowapha Sankong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

A lick of paint wouldn't go a miss and the hotel is spread over three towers to add an element of confusion! That said hotel is clean with very helpful and friendly staff. It's located close the the BST making it an ideal location to hit the tourist spots, with Sukhumvit and nearby Nana offering its own unique evening entertainment

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jess T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Jess,
Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback with us. It is great to hear that you had a memorable stay at the Grand President and appreciated our hotel as Best Location in town.
Your kind feedback is very rewarding and I will definitely share your comments with our team. We very much hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip. Once again, thank you for your positive comments!

Sincerely,
Yaowapha Sankong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews