We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,898)
Filter reviews
1,898 results
Traveller rating
338
600
423
242
295
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
600
423
242
295
Show reviews that mention
All reviews german beer house deluxe suite nana bts standard room night life living room restaurants and bars buffet breakfast street food soi nightlife
Filter
Updating list...
1,092 - 1,097 of 1,898 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2012

i was given tower 3 which housed the standard rooms...the room was large but it looked very tired & old...the tiles were worned out old fashioned ones..the room did not look elegant at all...it looked like a budget hotel...everything was working in the room...the aircon was very very cold..hot shower available is throughout the day but the shower stream strength is very poor...it just trickled...i stayed 4 day 3 night...everyday the buffet breakfast was 99% same...there is nothing worth mentioning about the buffet breakfast as every food is old fashioned enough..

the front line staffs need to be sent for training on how to smile as most did not care to smile or greet people..especially the males...they seem too arrogant...i judt don't know how this hotel is rated 4 stars....in vietnam even a 3 star hotel is much much more better...

i denitely will not recommend anyone to stay here or even if i am were to go bangkok again i will never set my foot into this damn old , tired hotel whose staffs attitude is down the drain. Perhaps they think the westerners & middle east tourisst are the best humans in the world & treat asians very poorly

Room Tip: don't take tower 3 , there are no people to assist you there except for security guards...no reception , concierge , bellman or whatsoever...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sampreve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Very Good Location soi-11
lots of good bars, pubs, night shopping around
strip bars - 5 mins walkable

Most happening part of BKK,

hotel staff a bit strict

, rooms a bit cramped but still AC and bath tub in each room

breafast very Good !!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Prateek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

The property is older but in decently good shape. Pool and wireless in every building. Careful: standard rooms are located across the street, accessible through an alley and not in the much nicer towers housing the reception and deluxe suites.
Service was good, front desk friendly- too friendly it turned out halfway through my stay: my girlfriend who was not a registered guest came to visit me, gave the front desk my name and was handed a key to my room without having to show her id or me being consulted. Giving strangers keys to someone's room breaks every bit of security procedure and decency in my opinion. The girl could have easily stolen everything I had in the room without leaving a trace.

Room Tip: Stay away from tower 3
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Perfect location in the middle of Sukhumvit Soi 11, which is almost a destination itself. Found a great rate on the hotel's website for a Deluxe room. The pictures on the hotel website were very accurate, and it was a pleasant room. The self-service laundry facilities, pool and exercise room made the hotel that much more enjoyable. Very helpful and professional staff as well.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcel48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews