We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
USD 75
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/21
Priceline
USD 68
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/21
FindHotel
USD 63
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/21
Expedia.comUSD 76
Hotels.comUSD 76
Trip.comUSD 64
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,886)
Filter reviews
2,886 results
Traveller rating
1,793
786
202
62
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,793
786
202
62
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huntsman pub rib room premium club great hotel sun deck sukhumvit road corner room top floor five star hotel nana janya atrium train shopping quarantine khun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,075 - 2,080 of 2,886 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Our fifth stay here but first since the rooms were renovated.
We always stay ex floor corner deluxe room and when we first entered my reaction was Wow!! It has undergone a stunning transformation.The only thing recognisable from before was the size and shape of the room. High quality fixtures and fittings. 2 flat screen tvs in room- you could use the computer through it. If you are a technophobe you might have problems sorting out the lights and the a/c :) Stunning as it is, have to say that once I had got used to it, I felt that I missed the Thai feel to the room. It could have been anywhere in the world.

Executive club had been done up the last time we went. It remains as good with excellent service and food and drink choices. Seemed very quiet this time round though.
Huntsman Pub- have always loved the atmosphere there but it was almost empty just after 10pm when we went. What on earth has happened to the prices there?? I don't exoect to pay Singapore prices in Bangkok. Nor does anyone else it appears. The group they have on is absolutely brilliant and deserverd a busy pub.
For the first time ever I was so dissapointed with the way we were treated by the hotel re an expected service which we didn't get. On our welcome letter we were told the usual benefits of Club floor. This included free internet in the room. (I still have the letter stating this). We couldn't get it to work so asked about the lounge and were told that we couldn't get it as we hadn't paid enough for our room Apparently when we booked months ago we got the rate pre refurbishment. Others in the exec rooms had paid more and so got free internet. Now that wasn't a biggy for us as there was wifi in the lounge and we had a laptop(computers in lounge now have to be paid for). But that isn't the point. Why give us a welcome letter stating free internet and then not give it? And how do you think we felt being given that explanation? We aren't good enough?
I did write this on the feedback form we put in when we left( along with the other positives) and have to say that it hasn't been acknowledged yet- but we have only been back just over a week.
Would we stay again?- no doubt we will. Service( forgetting about the one thing) is always high standard and its just so convenient- right next to the Sky train and close to some superb restaurants( and also Gullivers bar is very convenient)

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fionasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We stayed for 2 nights on route to Koh Samui. When we arrived our room was upgraded free of charge. The stay was part of our 40th wedding anniversary celebration and maybe they knew this but we didnt care the room was great......not huge but had everything we would need. The staff were very helpful and if we looked a bit lost they would ask if they could help. You are very close to the skytrain which we used after figuring out where to go and what to pay!. Just look at the instructions and pick you destination put the code in the machine and pay.....easy peasy. We only had breakfast but the choice was vast. A very good experience for us......Very clean and central .

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hazel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2011

It is within convenient distance to major shopping centers and very clean with good service. Excellent location just steps from Nana BTS Sky Train Station.
Staffs are very professional. They are consistently very helpful, cheerful and treat you like a VIP. Cleaning the room twice a day to ensure we have clean towels and coffee/tea. When you need taxi they give it to you after 1 or 2 minutes only.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Idris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2011

I stayed at the hotel for one evening on a business trip to Bangkok, so in some ways my views do not represent a fair sample. BUT, it is a very average hotel, a bit like a middle aged lady, who got out of bed too early in the morning. You can see that it was probably very attractive a few years ago but badly needs some care and attention to bring back former glories. Renovate this hotel immediately!

Date of stay: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hardtopleaseofhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Convenient location, although be prepared for murderous traffic if you arrive in rush hour (in the end we got out of taxi and walked the last 500m). Whole hotel is ok - a little tired but decent for the price. Pleasant bar with good measures and friendly staff. Would recommend more for business trip rather than family vacation, as the hotel is more functional than character - and the area is full of Bangkok style nightlife.

Date of stay: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cici0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews