We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
USD 172
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Website
USD 107
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
Trip.comUSD 172
Expedia.comUSD 172
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,618)
Filter reviews
3,620 results
Traveller rating
2,825
555
132
62
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,825
555
132
62
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate buffet zuk bar celadon restaurant club wing garden suite beautiful hotel executive suite thai style busy city coffee machine concierge team pool side f b luxury hotel colonnade botan kook
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,102 - 2,107 of 3,620 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I recently stayed at the Sukhothai and it was a great experience. I received an upgrade into an Executive Suite and it was a stunner. Overlooking the pool, this huge room had a comfortable bed, seating area and desk. The bathroom was huge, with a seating area, two sinks, huge bath and separate shower. The breakfast buffet was terrific - different fresh squeezed fruit drinks every morning, omelette bar, cereal bar, Japanese style breakfast, the works. I had a late flight out and the hotel accommodated a late check out and a late shower in the very well appointed spa. Location is terrific, right near the subway and near nightlife as well. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 267DavidL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of The Sukhothai Bangkok, thank you for your valuable review. We are glad you were impressed with your accommodation in the Executive Suite. Delighted you found our breakfast buffet to be terrific and that you managed to enjoy our Spa services. Thank you once again for this review and your kind word of recommendation. We hope in the near future we would have the chance to welcome you back again.

Best regards,

Pattama Yoshimura (Mrs.)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for a work conference and was reminded how five start hotels overseas are usually so much superior to top hotels in the US. Lovely modern rooms, nice coffee maker and fridge. Great service (though I hate having to ask for an iron and ironing board). The real bonus was how close it was to a big park where I could go running every morning....more than I could have hoped for in polluted and stinky Bangkok. If you have to be in Bangkok, this hotel is a great pick.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. It’s pleasing to hear that you were satisfied with our accommodation and the in-room facilities and that our services and location met your impression. We hope in the near future we would be able to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Pattama Yoshimura (Mrs.)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

The Sukothai is awesome; it is in a very nice location with good connections. The service is the very best you can find, they can remember how you like your coffee at breakfast from one day to the other, the check in/out is very smooth and fast, they give you very good tips for visiting Bangkok, restaurants and shopping. Not to mention the food... fantastic. The gym and pool facilities are really good. The superior rooms are nice though a somehow small.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asdue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback on Trip Advisor. Delighted you enjoyed your stay especially the service and breakfast buffet. It’s also pleasing to hear you were satisfied with our pool and gym facilities. We hope in the near future we would have the chance to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Pattama Yoshimura (Mrs.)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

I honestly wish there were less wonderful choices for hotels in Bangkok. It is a city that has an amazing array of fabulous hotels at surprisingly affordable prices. Sukhothai is one of the best in Bangkok. The decor feels timeless, even though it was done many many years ago. The room service food wonderful and the breakfast spread is fabulous. Celadon's food is seriously yummy and their chocolate buffet is quite amazing. Simply lovely.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of The Sukhothai Bangkok, thank you for providing us feedback. It’s a pleasure to hear that you had a lovely time staying with us. We are especially glad that you were impressed with the hotel décor and really enjoyed the choices of cuisines you have experienced here. We hope in the near future we would see you here again soon.

Best regards,

Pattama Yoshimura (Mrs.)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed as a couple for 4 days at the end of August as part of a multi-stop trip in Thailand for our 1st wedding anniversary.

From the moment of arrival to checkout, the Sukhothai staff certainly made us feel welcomed and at home. We were cheerfully greeted by hotel reception and quickly showed to our room overlooking the courtyard. I was impressed and grateful that no less than a minute into our room a nice chilled bottle of champagne greeted us with a personal note (hand-written) from the hotel staff congratulating us on our anniversary.

The rooms are high-tech and nicely appointed. We had several issues with our room, but did not complain. In fact, upon return from a day-long trip, the hotel had upgraded us to a new room (suite) and apologised for the issues. I think this is key, it’s how the hotel dealt with the issue without question truly reflects on good customer service and lives up to great 5-star service.

The breakfast buffet has a wide selection of high-quality items, almost spoilt for choice. The rooms are clean and nice but some may need attention to the high tech button arrangement as these may be aging. The staff are warm, friendly, and professional. The bar, adjacent to the courtyard, is a tranquil setting for a night cap, or pre-night aperitif.

The location is central and convenient to the Skytrain (Lumpini) with an easy walk to avoid the Bangkok traffic. Thus, is a good base for your city adventures or business needs.
We would return to the Sukhothai and still have fond memories of our time in Bangkok.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texpatMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to provide us valuable feedback. We are glad that you chose to spend such a special occasion at our hotel and that you were warmly welcomed. Delighted you enjoyed our breakfast buffet including The Zuk bar and our staff. We apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay.Thank you once again for this feedback and we hope in the near future we would have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Pattama Yoshimura (Mrs.)
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews