We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crowne plaza Songkran”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Ranked #67 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Crowne plaza for Songkran 2012 (new Year)
the hotel is first class all the staff are friendly and helpfull we enjoyed it so much we will change our next holiday to include this hotel. can not speak highly enough of this hotel faultless from start to finish.

Room Tip: all are good from what I could tell
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

629 - 633 of 1,159 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2012

Crowne plaza is an excellent hotel!!! We' ve stayed there for 6 nights and there is nothing negative to say about this hotel. The staff is so so so polite, the breakfast so tasty and plenty of food, all you can imagine, either western cuisine or asian (fusion), the room so spacious and clean with all the amenities you expect from a 5-star hotel, even more!!! It offers amazing views of the city and a great outdoor swimming pool with a tropical ambiance. We' ve tried Panorama restaurant and the chinese on the 22nd floor and we' re so satisfied with gourmet menu. The location is good because you are next to sala daeng skytrain station and silom subway station, so you can go everywhere. Silom road is a little degraded but not dangerous. We mostly used taxi for almost every movement because it was really cheap. Bangkok is a great city, but if you can not stand traffic, tropical climate (so hot and wet weather!!!) and crowds, then it doesn' t match you!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lia4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This hotel is excellent! The staff are suberb! If you are ever in Bangkok, I would definitely give the recommendation to stay at this place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnandP82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This hotel is by far one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The service from entering the hotel to leaving was exceptional! We got upgraded to a superior room upon arrival. The roomw as amazing...spacious, comfortable, clean. Everything we needed was there. We had access to the Executive Club, which was again, excellent. The hotel boasts some pretty impressive bars and resturants. The llocation is great, close to the sky train.

I cannot reccomend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Wow! Just felt so compelled to write following a sublime night at the Crown Plaza Hotel in Bangkok. My friend and I had moved from another hotel and we couldn't believe our luck! This hotel is run like clock work, with consistency throughout, and amazing customer care. All the staff were fantastic from the door men who were slick and helpful, the check in team who were friendly and efficient, we even met the hotels General Manager who was utterly charming.

Once you set foot in the hotel it feels opulent and luxurious. There is incredible attention to detail, we were lucky enough to stay in a room on the fabulous club floor. The room was wonderful, a great size with wonderful little touches here and there. Fantastic bathroom with an all singing all dancing toilet (will leave that to your imagination). Beautiful toiletries and finishing touches. The turn down was so lovely, I have stayed in many 5 star hotels and seen the toweling swans, but this was different, very tasteful and as with everything beautifully executed. Thank you C P for the exquisite little elephant you left on my pillow. Have to say that the complimentary club lounge was a real treat and my friend and I happily sipped our vino and discussed the days spa treatments and shopping.

The breakfast exceeded expectations too. The choice was superb, I was rather taken with the whole honey comb, the little glass pots of yogurt were stunning as was the range of gorgeous fresh fruit. My friend went for some freshly carved gammon to accompany his full English sides. As an expat in Singapore I think we are pretty spoilt but I can honestly say, if you are looking for a fabulous city break, impeccable service, some pampering and a great location look no further. Many congrats to the GM of this hotel for your delightful approach to hotel management, it was very much appreciated.

Room Tip: Oooh try for a room on the club floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 5starforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Dusit Thani Bangkok
#103 of 891 in Bangkok
3,236 reviews
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#11 of 891 in Bangkok
3,708 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#78 of 891 in Bangkok
1,858 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#79 of 891 in Bangkok
3,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park

Address: 952 Rama IV Road | Suriyawongse, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#60 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $176 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park 5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy personalised service at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, in the heart of the city's business and entertainment district.Take the elevator up to the 23rd-floor Lobby at the Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park hotel, where gleaming black-and-white tiles lead the way to our helpful Front Desk with dedicated Japanese-speaking Guest Relations. Staff will check you straight into your room or Suite, where panoramic views of Bangkok's twinkling city skyline await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok
Pan Pacific Bangkok
Bangkok Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing