We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff Are Super Helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Ranked #61 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I stayed at Crowne Plaza Lumpini Park last weekend and was fortunate to be upgraded at check-in. The super helpful receptionist advised I had been given a room on the Club Floor. The Club rooms are super spacious and elegantly decorated. Great work desk - the sockets fit a variety of plugs so no problem if you have forgotten your travel adaptor!

Super amenities in the bathroom and my favourite - the hotel has not left little 'notes' for the guest every surface in the room advising what you can and cant do. The photos shown here both pofessional and by guest are accurate.

The staff were all super helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them.

Food was great and well situated. Highly recommended and Id definately stay there again next time I am in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gingerdwarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,122)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

614 - 618 of 1,122 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights a couple of weeks ago and it was well worth the visit. The restaurant looks up to all the rooms. The food and drinks are a little over-priced for what you get and of course compared to the cheap Bangkok market but everything is on your door step so you don't need to eat or drink here anyway. The only other disadvantage to this hotel is the receptionists that check you in don't speak very good English and a simple check in can turn into a lengthy 30 minute ordeal. The gem of this hotel has to be the roof top pool which is such a calm and secluded oasis to retreat to after a hectic day in Bangkok. The rooms are everything you expect of a prestige hotel with a nice sized bathroom and king sized bed and are cleaned daily.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are worth paying the extra
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C47TER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Just spent 6 nights here at an average of $120 a night no breakfast. (they tried to upsell on check in for breaky but with early tours and good nearby street food we didn't bother)
The room was huge and had a great view very comfortable king size bed and very clean. Bathroom was huge double sink shower and bath. Water pressure wasn't great.
Mini bar was over priced so we didn't touch it and laundry service was also very expensive. Would be great I'd they would have a per kg price for general wash and fold.
Staff were friendly and keen to sort any issues. Best of all was the location close to MRT and Sky rail both less than a few minutes walk. Patong just down the street with good night markets and bars just have to ignore the heavy sell on the red light shows. But a simple no works well. There is also a Starbucks, mcdonalds, burger king and small supermarket within a 2 minute walk. free wifi was also great and worked well and was fast. We will definitely stay at this hotel again and were very happy with our stay, if you are looking for good location and something that is clean and comfortable I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire4051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

In the mid-90s I stayed a few times at this hotel on business when it was the old Pan Pacific and it was fine. This time we had four nights in what is now the Crowne Plaza. It remains what it was - a generally reliable city centre hotel. We had a Club King Room on the upper two floors where you get club benefits, but these were of doubtful value. The breakfast in the club lounge was lacklustre with a limited selection. We had to ask for the fruit to be replenished on one occasion. If you wanted to partake of the main buffet on Level 23 there was a THB 500 supplement, which to my mind said that the breakfast in the executive club facility was inferior. The room itself was adequate but a bit on the small side. Shower pressure was excellent and the bathroom had a high tech Japanese toilet which made a pleasant change (the hotel is very popular with visiting Japanese, who seem to make up the vast majority of the people who stay here). What put me off was a number of minor problems: the bathroom pop-up plug was jammed and it took three days of requesting it to be fixed before the problem was resolved; one day the maid put an undersized sheet on the bed so my feet were on the mattress all night; and we had the previous days partly used jam pot on the breakfast table one morning. And if like me you're a tall Caucasian don't expect the bathrobes to fit - they're very much Asian size.The staff were charming but I think there was a lack of attention to detail which is not what one would expect for a hotel in this price bracket.
It is in a good location, close to the MRT (subway) and BTS (sky train) and also next to Lumpini Park. If you're going to stay here I don't think it's worth bothering with the executive floor.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SCP888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

SCP888,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. We’re sorry that you received service that was less-than-satisfactory. It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I stayed one night in the hotel and travel to Bangkok 3 times a year. I had thought about this location previously but believed it would be too noisy being placed near the night area of Bangkok. I was actually nicely surprised by the quietness of the place, and the large size of the rooms. Breakfast is on the 23rd floor and offers European and Asian foods of very good quality. Of all the places I have stayed in BKK, this was the quietest place and I will come back for that reason.

Bedroom was very spacious & clean. And so was the bathroom with shower and bath separated.

If I really want to be critical about the place I would say that the check in and check-out can be a bit slow. Also the entrance on the ground floor is a bit disconcerting as it is shared with another company.

Overall a good choice for BKK especially if you want to find a refuge from the noise of BKK's streets.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simplefeedback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 880 in Bangkok
3,561 reviews
Silom
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Dusit Thani Bangkok
#104 of 880 in Bangkok
3,068 reviews
Sathorn
The Sukhothai Bangkok
The Sukhothai Bangkok
#36 of 880 in Bangkok
2,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#22 of 880 in Bangkok
3,212 reviews
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#86 of 880 in Bangkok
3,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park

Address: 952 Rama IV Road | Suriyawongse, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#39 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#54 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#77 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $147 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park 5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy personalised service at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, in the heart of the city's business and entertainment district.Take the elevator up to the 23rd-floor Lobby at the Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park hotel, where gleaming black-and-white tiles lead the way to our helpful Front Desk with dedicated Japanese-speaking Guest Relations. Staff will check you straight into your room or Suite, where panoramic views of Bangkok's twinkling city skyline await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok
Pan Pacific Bangkok
Bangkok Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing