We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and quiet place in the noisy Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Ranked #71 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I stayed one night in the hotel and travel to Bangkok 3 times a year. I had thought about this location previously but believed it would be too noisy being placed near the night area of Bangkok. I was actually nicely surprised by the quietness of the place, and the large size of the rooms. Breakfast is on the 23rd floor and offers European and Asian foods of very good quality. Of all the places I have stayed in BKK, this was the quietest place and I will come back for that reason.

Bedroom was very spacious & clean. And so was the bathroom with shower and bath separated.

If I really want to be critical about the place I would say that the check in and check-out can be a bit slow. Also the entrance on the ground floor is a bit disconcerting as it is shared with another company.

Overall a good choice for BKK especially if you want to find a refuge from the noise of BKK's streets.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simplefeedback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

624 - 628 of 1,136 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2012

LOCATION: Less than a minute walk from Sala Daeng Skytrain Station and Silom underground station.
HOTEL: Friendly front desk staff, but check-in could have been faster. No express check-out option available. Clean, very good size room. Good bed and pillow. Quiet air conditioner. Good shower. Good Japanese style toilet, though a bit dated. Nice view of the Lumpini Park and the city. Very good breakfast provided by more than competent breakfast staff.
CONCLUSION: Very good location. A bit dated hotel, but clean and well-managed. Al fresco dining for breakfast with good view of the city and the nearby park, highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank HKasyouare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed 10 nights in an executive room and it was a very pleasant experience. The club lounge was excellent and the staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. One particular girl and I think the her name was MS Jeab just couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable.
The hotel is suitated in a very good location. I would definitely recommend the hotel to my friends.
John and Patricia Larsen

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Stayed for five nights. executive room was excellent valued for money and club lounge was excellent with very good service and very helpful staff indeed all throughout . This is my second time in this hotel. Highly recommended for staying at executive club. Good ambience overall and good location

Room Tip: Choose executive club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

stayed at crowne plaza from 12-19th of feb...found the hotel to be excellent..staff were always very helpful and went out of there way to help...stayed in a superior room which was huge and very modern, and we had a great view of the pool..found the gym to be very modern and offered a lot of new equipment..pool was also very good..hotel was in a great location, close to walk to sky train and many restaraunts and shops..if you can get the breakfast upgrade which included free happy hour every day which included food and free basic spirits, wine, beer , soft drink and the staff again there were very helpful and friendly..hotel also offered free fast wi fi..

Room Tip: we just stayed in the superior room which was awesome and huge would suggest to get a pool view room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stayceeeec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 887 in Bangkok
3,628 reviews
Silom
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Dusit Thani Bangkok
#102 of 887 in Bangkok
3,136 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
The Sukhothai Bangkok
The Sukhothai Bangkok
#31 of 887 in Bangkok
2,519 reviews
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#80 of 887 in Bangkok
3,412 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park

Address: 952 Rama IV Road | Suriyawongse, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#34 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#77 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $170 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park 5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy personalised service at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, in the heart of the city's business and entertainment district.Take the elevator up to the 23rd-floor Lobby at the Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park hotel, where gleaming black-and-white tiles lead the way to our helpful Front Desk with dedicated Japanese-speaking Guest Relations. Staff will check you straight into your room or Suite, where panoramic views of Bangkok's twinkling city skyline await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok
Pan Pacific Bangkok
Bangkok Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing