We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A bit outdated but Great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Ranked #67 of 838 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A bit outdated but Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

A bit outdated but everything else is fine. Located just by the river, view from the room was spectucular. Restaurants were very nice, all restaurants actually!

We stayed on Christmas eve, had dinner by the river and very much enjoyed the little carol singers arranged by the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natssant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,941 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,200
    1,339
    291
    73
    38
See reviews for
760
1,758
264
477
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (823)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London england
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We were meant to stay at the Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and asked if we could change over to this hotel as we wanted to be near the river. This was done without any problem and we really enjoyed the hotel. It was lovely to sit out by the river having our breakfast and supper. The service was very good. There are lots of taxis and tuk tuks outside the hotel and the doorman will give you a card with the hotel name printed on it for the return journey. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silverwedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Bangkok is a lovely place and Royal Orchid Sheraton compliments it. This hotel stands tall in the middle of the city facing mighty Chao Phraya River. It has a lovely view from the hotel room which over looks the river and the city.

The Plus points of this hotel are:

- Great Location
- Warm staff and good service
- Comfortable rooms
- Attractive rates

The negative would be:
- The room could have been made for luxurious

I would definitely suggest this hotel to first time travelers who are looking 5 star experience at a good rate (value for money).

Cheers!!!

Room Tip: Any room facing the river... Specially the top floors have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelopedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meerbusch, Germany
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

This was not our first stay in the Royal Orchid Sheraton, but our first stay in a "Towers Executive River Room". We were not even aware at booking that we had chosen the Executive level, but once we arrived, we did not regret the additional price. The Towers - a reserved area on the upper floors - features a separate check-in and service desk and a separate lounge on the 21st floor. Online-PCs are available in the lounge as well as a convenient breakfast and an afternoon cocktail. Plus the upper floors have a spectacular view from the lounge and the rooms. The combination was perfect for us.

Our room was excellent with all amenities one would want. The lower lobby is strongly air-conditioned, so that we we glad to have a nice room and the Executive lounge to return to.
The staff were always very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Chose the Executive Level Suites - Tower Levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadshow10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poolewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

The area around the hotel is in the process of being redeveloped so the initial impression doesn't do the hotel justice however walk into the hotel and things change.

The staff are friendly and work hard, the breakfast is really first class and the rooms overlooking the river are superb.
There are fast lifts up to the 17th floor where there is a fantastic view over the river.

I have never been in a hotel bedroom that has been so carefully designed and laid out with everything catered for even the "Gentleman's Amenity" (condoms) on the bar list!! A couple in the bar could well have used theirs!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee_Bee45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#106 of 838 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,562 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 838 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok
#6 of 838 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,868 reviews
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#14 of 838 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

Property: Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Address: 2 Charoen Krung Road Soi 30 | Siphya, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#43 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#60 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): $149 - $416
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 726
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Chao Phraya River with exquisite views, we offer a pleasant combination of warm Thai hospitality and world-class service in a modern setting just minutes from Bangkok's business districts, entertainment, and attractions.Enjoy the refined style and modern comforts of a relaxing riverside hotel. Take time out at our two pools or book a spa treatment, discover exciting cuisine in our six restaurants and bars, or experience memorable events in 22 unrivaled function rooms.All 726 of our spacious guest rooms and suites boast spectacular panoramic river views. Revel in the warm, calming, and contemporary ambiance of these well-appointed accommodations, featuring subtle Thai style and the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, HotelsClick and Odigeo so you can book your Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Royal Orchid
Sheraton Bangkok
Royal Orchid Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing