We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
USD 23
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/21
Expedia.com
USD 26
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Agoda.com
USD 21
View deal
Booking.comUSD 26
Hotels.comUSD 26
TravelocityUSD 26
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveller rating
119
281
172
53
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
119
281
172
53
41
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 666 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Booked GCP 7 months ago and was looking forward to some rest and relaxation after 48 hrs of travelling and got just what we needed! 3 nights through The Flight Centre and got one free. Inc brealfast which was great.. Room service was impecable.. Well worth that little extra! All staff are great and revolving restaurqnt seems to have had a makeover and is looking good, really relaxed but professional hotel. Well done! *****

Date of stay: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica_Nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed for 4 nights and everything was perfect. Room was large and clean. Bathroom just had a shower and no bath but that was good as no water flowed over the floor like most hotels do. Rooms had tea coffee making facilities also. Our room was on the 20th floor and had an amazing view. At night it was so quiet so we were able to sleep well.
Staff were amazing especially the porters who would find taxis for us that would use their meters.
Breakfast was just superb everyday. Such a nice variety to choose from. Western, asian and halal food.
The pool was a bit of a hike to get to it. Its more a small plunge pool. But it was ok for a quick dip.
There is a small cafe on the second floor that served thai food. It was so nice. The other small cafe on the ground floor is closed atm but will be opening soon.
Post office directly across the road if you need to post back any excess shopping :)
A great stay and we will for sure be back soon .

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beezely
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I stayed a week at the GCP and found it to be a very pleasant stay. The rooms were spacious & clean with nice sized bathrooms, room safes, and a very courteous staff. We ate in the restaurant several times and never had a bad meal. I never had any problem with transportation, just take several of the hotel business cards with you and hand them to your driver, and they will know where to take you. The desk staff were very helpful with writing out names of temples & markets, to give to the drivers. We also took advantage of the travel agency in the hotel to book flights to Chiang Mai & Phuket. My friend used the hotel's spa, and was very pleased with their services. All-in-all, I found this hotel to be a great base for sight-seeing in Bangkok.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darrenkwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Grand China Princess was once a Queen.We stay every year at this great value hotel.Service is what keeps us coming back.Want another pillow? Need a button sewn on?Polish your shoes?,nothing too much trouble. Typical of the older hotels it has big rooms with high ceilings.Decor is outdated chinese style but well looked after.Over the last few years there seems to have been a lot of revamping of the bathrooms so they can offer us a standing shower that doesn't require clambering over the edge of a deep bath to get in and out of.Great as you get on in years, so worth requesting.Good selection of Asian and Interntional food at breakfast and they do the best shrimp cakes we've tasted in the coffee shop on the 10th floor.Great REVOLVING restaurant is worth visting to enjoy the magnificent views at night over the Bangkok skyline. There is a cafe near the lobby that sells food and drinks and a selection of food outlets in a small adjoining arcade.We particularly enjoy sitting out on the street facing verandah of the small bar and watching the madness of traffic Bangkok style.(How many large boxes can you fit onto 1 aging scooter?)The hotel is in the middle of China Town and some great shopping.Over the years we have met many travellers who have been unaware of the laneways full of merchants selling everything you could think of ,so would suggest that you ask at the hotel desk for directions.This is a good value hotel for the price in a very interesting part of old Bangkok.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank famwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2011

I always stay in this hotel and they always give excellent service. A service with a smile! The rates are very affordable and it comes with free buffet breakfast. The breakfast itself is worth the price of the hotel. It has american style bacon eggs and the like plus Chinese style fare like congee with all the trimmings I (i highly recommend the chinese sausage). They also have gym facilities you can use and thai massage services if you get tired from shopping.
Outside the hotel is chinatown, which is right across the street. You can take walks outside at night and eat at the various stalls they set up. (you can see a lot of locals eating). You can even pick fresh seafood and have it cooked your way. Fruits are found all throughout the streets of Yao warat. (try the one pineapple and enything in season- always very sweet). Most stall sell a lot of wholesale accessories (just walk across the street or ask the bell hop to point it out)- necklaces, bangles, belts at very low prices (you can see more expensive ones in the MBK shopping area) since this is where most retailers get their goods.
There is also a quaint coffee shop at the 2nd floor. It had pretty good PAD THAI

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderinglust
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews