We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 178
USD 174
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 158
USD 134
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 129
USD 108
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 227
USD 210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 167
USD 107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 104
USD 79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 164
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 73
USD 61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
USD 84
USD 78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 609
USD 524
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,254)
Filter reviews
2,254 results
Traveller rating
1,068
828
227
73
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,068
828
227
73
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbell captainexecutive floorcorner roommrt stationshuttle busnice hotelindian foodshuttle servicepleasant staybreakfast buffetrooms are spaciousdeluxe roomtuk tukbenihanamakkasanconciergeshopping
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 2,254 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Since the moment we stepped into the hotel we felt we like we were being treated like royals at the Exec floor on the 23rd level. From the lovely surprises to the top notch service, it is deeply appreciated.

The suite was huge and services were awesome, we had everything we needed in there. The food and beverage options at breakfast time and happy hours were great too. The cosy and quiet city view café area on the executive floor is the perfect place to unwind and relax. Free flow of alcohol and cocktails are available from 6 - 8pm daily, along with the food options, these are even sufficient for a decent dinner here.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our heartfelt gratitude to the team who took special care of us : LILIA, ZARIFAH, NAN, NOK and PRONTHIPA and the other gentleman whom I didn't get his name. Thank you all for your warmth and smiles!

We truly enjoyed our stay there and hope to be back again at Avani as Bangkok is our favourite holiday destination!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank debbielee73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at AVANI Atrium Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear debbielee73,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and choosing to stay with us again.
We are thrilled to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service standards and the team following your recent visit. Your kind comments about LILIA, ZARIFA, NAN, NOK , PRONTHIPA and the rest of the team is very much appreciated – We definitely will share your comment with whole team.
Thank you once again for your continued support and for giving us an early opportunity to regain your confidence in our services.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future
With best regards,

Clinton Lovell
General Manager
AVANI Atrium Bangkok



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

the room was huge and very clean. both reception and the concierge were very helpful in getting us a taxi.they even provide free shuttle service to the nearest mall. overall was a good stay and value for money. we had a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank geetzgirish2889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at AVANI Atrium Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear geetzgirish2889,

It is with pleasure that we read the feedback which you shared with the TripAdvisor community. Thank you very much for all positive comments about your stay with us. We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

Clinton Lovell
General Manager
AVANI Atrium Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed at the Avani Atrium for 2 nights and we had a great stay. Rooms were lovely and clean, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was really good as it was a short walk to the metro station where you could get to most places in Bangkok!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank laurafreeman25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at AVANI Atrium Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear laurafreeman25,

It is a great pleasure to read your review and find out that we have met and exceeded your expectations.
We are delighted to hear that you have had another amazing stay with us. Thank you so much for your lovely review. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.
With best regards,

Clinton Lovell
General Manager
AVANI Atrium Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Normally the people in THAILAND r very rude n unprofessional but when u r in avani atrium bangkok this hotel is having really a great front office manager who cares for u respects u and I must say the best n most professional person in the hotel this is my suggestion to every visitor if you have any query or problem in this hotel u must approach or contact front office manager I assure you he is very helpful n caring person who 'll make every effort to make your stay comfortable n calm lastly I must say m very thankful to u for your lovely gesture n care
Good luck n best wishes
Just want to add this plz hire some English knowing employees so that it will b better n easy for the visitors to communicate well but plz not like ROHAN LODI (ROHAN LODI raise your professionalism n standard not your voice or hands)my request to GM and mgt of the hotel kindly hire professional n caring staff like ur front office manager...
Stay blessed n live long
Avani atrium team

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank 13,412,346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

If I could give no stars I would this hotel ruined our time in Thailand after having such a good time in Pattaya, staff are very impolite and rude do not acknowledge you when entering or exiting the hotel, talk between themselves whilst looking over at you, complaints are dodged with a swift and unmeaningful sorry, bags were left in the doorway so my wife fell over them when we arrived in our room. She spoke to the desk who said a quick sorry, and when we arrived back after dinner a token of a clingfilmed plate of 5 small fruits and 2 chocolates were left on the room, this included a sorry note. Advertised as 5 star but when arrived in the room, you could see the room was tired and dirty. Shower was so low down I had to squat to take a shower, safe was not bolted down and could be taken. Bath room looked like it is wiped down with the floor cloth.
When we finally got to speak with the assistant manger he said what did we expect from a 3 star hotel, after explaining its advertised as a 5 star on your booking website he said sorry and that he did not have authority to resolve our issues, we explained we wanted to leave at 00:15 that night and did not want to stay but he insisted we stayed and speak with the general manger in the morning and made an appointment for us at 9 am. I wish we did not stay that night myself and my wife had the worst nights sleep we have had all holiday, the bed was very uncomfortable and hard, cheap windows with lots of noise and could hear other guests moving around in the hallway and the beds was so short ur feet fell out the bottom.
In the morning we checked out at 08:50 to make sure we did not miss our appointment with the Manager, after being sat down for almost 30 minutes someone came over and told us “the manager is maybe busy, and could not meet with us”.
We picked up our bags and left swiftly feeling unappreciated that we had chosen to stay with this hotel and not received the experience offered.
The assistant manger from the evening told us the manager was the only person who could issue refunds for our stay which we had 3 nights left and had already paid, but as we never got to see the manger it looked like we had lost it, luckily my bank could reverse the cost of this.
Please do not stay in this hotel as I would not want anyone else to experience this awful place and ruin anyone else’s holiday ever again

Stayed: April 2018
Thank stylesy1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, Front Office Manager at AVANI Atrium Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear stylesy1988,

Thank you for your review posted on TripAdvisor on 2nd of April.

I was very sorry to note your comments regarding the level of service you received and would like to offer my sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed.

We are aware that your opinion of our service has been affected by the handling of your concerns and, I can understand how disappointing this must have been.
We do have an established procedure to ensure that all our rooms are prepared and any maintenance faults are rectified prior to making a room available to guests. Usually any such faults are detected and rectified prior to the room being allocated. I do apologise that this fault was not brought to the attention of our maintenance team sooner.

Your comments concerning the reported incidents have been brought to the attention of those concerned. However, I am sure you will understand that if disciplinary action is necessary, this will be a confidential matter between the staff member and their Manager and we are unable to comment on the details.

With regards of your payment; we have informed your agent on the day of your departure to process a refund consequently, the cost will be refunded to the agent. We understand that you are in touch with your agent in this regard.

Whilst I can assure you that any neglect experienced in this instance would have been as a result of thoughtlessness rather than intent. You have my assurances that we take such incidents extremely seriously and the matter has been addressed, and appropriate action taken to prevent any guests being similarly inconvenienced in the future.

In closing, may I thank you, once again, for taking the time to write, we do pride ourselves on our exceptionally high standard of service and, sorry for judging us solely on the basis of this particular experience.

Yours sincerely,


Suksawat Ramgomut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews