We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 91
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
USD 92
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
USD 73
View deal
PricelineUSD 92
Hotels.comUSD 91
Trip.comUSD 76
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,379)
Filter reviews
8,379 results
Traveller rating
5,250
2,219
598
183
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,250
2,219
598
183
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews platinum mall executive floor grand deluxe room central world pratunam market big c pratunam area walking distance excellent location indian food shopping district night market breakfast spread pleasant stay tuk tuk amaya shoppers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6,323 - 6,328 of 8,379 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2012

we only stayed for two nights and really didnt want to leave!!!!rooms were splendidly clean,the breakfast was great with so many options!!!!the staff was really friendly and helpful!!!!!thanks so much for 2 wonderful evenings!!!!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theodorapav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We didnt know what to expect from our first trip to Thailand but after all of the positive experiences this will be the first of many. Accomodation; service and overall hospitality at the Amari Watergate was amazing. There are certain things that money cannot buy and the warm smiles and caring attitudes made the hotel a home away from home. A special thank you to the night shift barman for period 26-27 August 2012 at the pool for the invaluable advice and kindness. Reception; concierge and room service thank you for the warm and efficient service.
A reccomendation to all visitors to Bangkok, the breakfast buffet is up to world class standard and i doubt any guest would be unhappy with the selection available.
The position of the Hotel is ideal for getting to the shopping hotspots and the television selection is ideal if you are tired and need to get some rest. A salon; beauty and massage room; spa and gym are added benefits.

Room tip: The double deluxe room was quite sufficient my husband and i as a honeymoon couple on an average budget
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicolene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2012

This was my first time in Bangkok and I really felt like home for my stay in Amari Watergate.
Very nice staff and very nice place to stay. Closely located to all the major shopping areas. ( if i would have thrown a stone from my window , it would have hit the Platinum Mall panes , literally).
Also it is close to Siam Paragon (Asia's biggest shopping mall).
Overall experience was awesome.

Manbir

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manbir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2012

First time in Bangkok and this will be our home away from home next time we visit. From the time we checked in till the time of check out (5.00 am) we found that all staff to be friendly and attentative to all our needs. The rooms were neat and tidy with loads of room to rest,bathroom was clean and spacious ,good to have seperate shower and bath,. Buffet breakfast had loads of different cuisines available and was suffiecient for us not to have lunch most days.We particually enjoyed the Lobby Restuarant/Bar/Coffee shop,where we found the staff to be very friendly and always willing to give advice on local attractions and directions .We thank every one at Amari on making our first visit a dream regards Anne & Tom Kony

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Everytime I go to Bangkok i always stay in Amari watergate, (take note that there are 2 amari hotels in Bangkok city, this one is the better one) It is located at the Pratunam Area which is a good shopping location. in front of the hotel is the platinum mall, a multi level shopping mall which has the latest in fashion finds. a buildings away is the Pantip Mall where you can get the best deals in electronics, not to mention the convenience of having money changers near the area. If you are taking the train from the airport then the last stop is very near the hotel already. you can buy soveneit items on the sidewalk near the hotel and there is also a massage place beside the hotel. Thir breakfast is very good with a wide selection for everyone.Its definitely the hotel to be in bangkok if you want to shop and still have the luxury and comfort afterwards.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manilabiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews