We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Ranked #51 of 878 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed here twice recently on trips to Bangkok. We have have stayed in other hotels on Bangkok but this is definitely our favorite. We had a three bedroom unit and this worked beautifully for our family. The kitchen is very well equipped and even came with a washer drier unit and a dishwasher. There is a well stocked grocery store next door. The location is very convenient as other people have mentioned. We enjoyed being able to walk to the park, shopping and the sky train. The beds were excellent and the rooms are spacious and the kids loved the pool. We had a problem with our car when we were leaving and the hotel staff were very helpful. Overall, a very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NepeanCanteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (905)
There are newer reviews for Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

718 - 722 of 905 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2012

I have stayed in Bangkok over many years and have used these apartments regularly. In a quite and secure area yet in walking distance to the Siam shopping centre and a Skytrain station which connects the city. The rooms are large clean and well maintained, you have a kitchen if needed and a small supermarket next to the apartments. The staff are very friendly and happy. On the 25 floor is a large swimming pool ( one of the best I have seen ), it is open to the sky on three sides with a roof, this means you can use pool and loungers for a long time without being over cooked by the sun. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buspack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We have been staying her for a couple of months and the staff are fantastic. Very understanding and helpful with children. We have a two bedroom apartment and it is furnished very nicely. Plenty of space and the beds are amazing. Such a good nights sleep. Breakfast is great and the italian restaurant in front of the hotel is also good for dinners and will deliver to your room. There are also families living in the building so there are always other children around to make some friends.

Room Tip: We have two toddlers and the two bedroom works well. We have also seen the three bedroom and these...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tania T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Booked the 2 bedroom suites for 4d3n and was upgraded to 3 bedroom suites as I am a Marriott Rewards member. The location is great, it is in the Langsuan area and very close to the MRT. You can actually walk from the hotel to Gaysorn, Siam Center and Chidlom. The Platinum Shopping Mall is within walking distance too but I would advise you take a cab if you are not a fan of walking. My suite was very well maintained, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, with LCD TVs in the living room, the master bedroom and the 2nd room. We went to the M bar on the top floor as well, the view is just so so, but they have a huge pool with jacuzzi next to the M Bar which opens till late. Breakfast - there wasn't that many selections, we ate outside most of the time. Staffs were very helpful. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 24n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We arrived in Bangkok after midnight by the time we went to check in it was past 0200am we were exhausted. After a quick check in, we were in our room. We were aghast the room was disgustingly dirty. A used Band-Aid was stuck to the floor; there was a large food spill in the dining area, crumbs on the table and counter. We asked for a different room, but they were at full capacity.

The next morning we complained to the front desk, the staff responded professionally and suggested that we go about our daily activities and as soon as parties started checking out, they would move us. Later that day we returned and the manager had upgraded us to a full suite, complimentary. While we were getting our new keys, the manager personally came out and apologized to us. Screw-ups happen.

The staff at this hotel are excellent, they are quick to offer assistance with anything you may need or want.

At first, we were concerned that the pool area did not offer very much sun, but after spending the day in the sun and humidity the shady lounge offered a relaxing respite. We ate several times at the lounge restaurant and were never disappointed the food was well presented and flavourful.

We were disappointed in the gym and the carpet in the gym. In addition, food stains on the carpet in our room.

There are many restaurants in the immediate area and a spa two doors from the hotel. As you exit, the hotel there is a convenience store a block down. There is also the Crystal mall several blocks down in the same direction; they have a full grocery store.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer a view of the city.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelinstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Cape House, Bangkok
#68 of 878 in Bangkok
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#75 of 878 in Bangkok
653 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Address: 60 Soi Langsuan | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#35 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#58 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#98 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $146 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Bangkok, our "All Suite" Marriott Bangkok Executive Apartments - Mayfair and Hotel is near shopping, global businesses, embassies, sky train stations, numerous restaurants, markets and the Lumpini Park. Choose from elegant 1-, 2- or 3-bedroom apartments, ranging from 54 to 186 sqm, with all first-class services you expect from a Marriott hotel and serviced apartment in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Bangkok
Bangkok Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing