We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott Executive Apartments” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Ranked #50 of 843 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Marriott Executive Apartments”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

I have stayed in Bangkok over many years and have used these apartments regularly. In a quite and secure area yet in walking distance to the Siam shopping centre and a Skytrain station which connects the city. The rooms are large clean and well maintained, you have a kitchen if needed and a small supermarket next to the apartments. The staff are very friendly and happy. On the 25 floor is a large swimming pool ( one of the best I have seen ), it is open to the sky on three sides with a roof, this means you can use pool and loungers for a long time without being over cooked by the sun. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buspack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    513
    241
    48
    18
    13
See reviews for
385
112
40
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

We have been staying her for a couple of months and the staff are fantastic. Very understanding and helpful with children. We have a two bedroom apartment and it is furnished very nicely. Plenty of space and the beds are amazing. Such a good nights sleep. Breakfast is great and the italian restaurant in front of the hotel is also good for dinners and will deliver to your room. There are also families living in the building so there are always other children around to make some friends.

Room Tip: We have two toddlers and the two bedroom works well. We have also seen the three bedroom and these...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tania T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Booked the 2 bedroom suites for 4d3n and was upgraded to 3 bedroom suites as I am a Marriott Rewards member. The location is great, it is in the Langsuan area and very close to the MRT. You can actually walk from the hotel to Gaysorn, Siam Center and Chidlom. The Platinum Shopping Mall is within walking distance too but I would advise you take a cab if you are not a fan of walking. My suite was very well maintained, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, with LCD TVs in the living room, the master bedroom and the 2nd room. We went to the M bar on the top floor as well, the view is just so so, but they have a huge pool with jacuzzi next to the M Bar which opens till late. Breakfast - there wasn't that many selections, we ate outside most of the time. Staffs were very helpful. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 24n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
171 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

We arrived in Bangkok after midnight by the time we went to check in it was past 0200am we were exhausted. After a quick check in, we were in our room. We were aghast the room was disgustingly dirty. A used Band-Aid was stuck to the floor; there was a large food spill in the dining area, crumbs on the table and counter. We asked for a different room, but they were at full capacity.

The next morning we complained to the front desk, the staff responded professionally and suggested that we go about our daily activities and as soon as parties started checking out, they would move us. Later that day we returned and the manager had upgraded us to a full suite, complimentary. While we were getting our new keys, the manager personally came out and apologized to us. Screw-ups happen.

The staff at this hotel are excellent, they are quick to offer assistance with anything you may need or want.

At first, we were concerned that the pool area did not offer very much sun, but after spending the day in the sun and humidity the shady lounge offered a relaxing respite. We ate several times at the lounge restaurant and were never disappointed the food was well presented and flavourful.

We were disappointed in the gym and the carpet in the gym. In addition, food stains on the carpet in our room.

There are many restaurants in the immediate area and a spa two doors from the hotel. As you exit, the hotel there is a convenience store a block down. There is also the Crystal mall several blocks down in the same direction; they have a full grocery store.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer a view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelinstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

This place is in the middle of nowhere. Actually it is a one-way street and in the mornings it can get very difficult to get a taxi. I waited for half an hour once to get into a taxi (and there were others who were still waiting). And when you need to comeback, you will need to go through the traffic-jammed areas of bangkok to get into this lane. You will experience this - only when you stay here.

Also, the corridors smell of cigarrette. Staff is good, but the property's location makes it an unsuitable choice both for work and pleasure.

The only silver lining of staying here was that there is a Massage Center just besides this property (actually besides the Q Longsuwan Condoimium. That is very good. However, Mayfair's own spa Kandara was a slight down in terms of the attitude of the masseuse.

Room Tip: Rooms are quite spacious but corridors are smelly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank VijayKrishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Sathorn
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Cape House, Bangkok
#84 of 843 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Property: Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Address: 60 Soi Langsuan | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#58 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#98 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): $148 - $274
Hotel Class:5 star — Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Bangkok, our "All Suite" Marriott Bangkok Executive Apartments - Mayfair and Hotel is near shopping, global businesses, embassies, sky train stations, numerous restaurants, markets and the Lumpini Park. Choose from elegant 1-, 2- or 3-bedroom apartments, ranging from 54 to 186 sqm, with all first-class services you expect from a Marriott hotel and serviced apartment in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Marriott so you can book your Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Bangkok
Bangkok Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing