We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 163
USD 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 80
USD 60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
USD 87
USD 80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 138
USD 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 258
USD 187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 106
USD 80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 163
USD 106
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 105
USD 98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 144
USD 138
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,293)
Filter reviews
7,293 results
Traveller rating
5,212
1,612
331
98
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,212
1,612
331
98
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivertrader vicsshuttle boatkasara loungebeautiful resortelephant barfree callsswim up barasiatique night markethotel boatfree boatboat servicejunior suitepool areadinner cruisecold towelssaphan taksin
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 7,293 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Nice stay in Bangkok. Poolarea a bit craudy no area for adults only but staff and Service verry good. Breakfast was verry good One of the best. Boatservice to the Peer is a verry good idea. We will come back and go on a cruising Tour and stay ones again at the hotel. See you soon

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Carola J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark O, General Manager at Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Carola J,
Thank you for your nice comments and I am pleased your stay had been enjoyable. The pool does on rare occasions get a little crowded with families, but it is still one of the best pools in the city to unwind and relax. I am also happy that you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle boat services to discover more of this city and your idea to return for a cruise tour is indeed wonderful.

Please write to us directly and we would be more than happy to organize this with our luxurious Anantara Cruises.

We look forward to seeing you soon too.

Kind regards,
Mark O’Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

My husband was here for a conference. I joined him only for one night after the meetings and wish I could have stayed longer. It's a very nice property! The rooms were good and large enough. but what we really enjoyed was the pool with wonderful service at the outside bar. I had a delicious fish sandwich with a nice cold beer which was one of their specials. We also enjoyed the fitness center. We had top notch service everywhere in this resort. Another big plus about this hotel is the river access and boats for no charge. We took a boat to the outdoor night market ( Asiatique) and had a great time walking around and shopping. My husband loved the breakfast! There is also a Trader Vic's there!
I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peggy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark O, General Manager at Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear peggy s,
Thank you for your review and it is wonderful that you were able to experience our riverside resort even if it was only for a day. I am glad you had the opportunity to relax by our stunning pool (and enjoy the delicious signature fish sandwich), the wonderful breakfast spread, the complimentary shuttle boat to explore more of the landmarks along the river as well as spend time at Trader Vic’s for its Polynesian offerings.

Thank you for recognising the team for their warm hospitality, this is greatly appreciated.

Kind regards,
Mark O’Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Amazing resort with a great pool and garden.
Lovely refreshing fruit juice is offered as you check in. Rooms are big and so clean. Fresh orchids are put in your room every day when the room is prepared.
Breakfast buffets are absolutely unbelievable. Lots of diverse Asian and continental food.
You can have your breakfast facing the river . Amazing and the staff is doo friendly.
You have the taxi river at your door from the hotel as a shuttle. Very well organized.
I recommend this to anyone who wish to have a romantic time or too family with children. There is a children play area with one staff supervising every day..
Great place indeed

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark O, General Manager at Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Anil T,
Thank you for your positive and encouraging feedback on your recent stay with us. I am very pleased that you have had an enjoyable stay. The highlights on our resort’s ambience, arrival experience, spacious rooms and detailed amenities as well as the wonderful breakfast selection taken overlooking the Chao Phraya River are all greatly appreciated.
I am also glad that our complimentary shuttle boat services was handy in exploring more of this fascinating city and you are right that either travelling solo, as a couple or with families, our resort is ideal for a great getaway.

Your kind words on the team has been shared and this is greatly valued.

We look forward to having you return for another fabulous stay.

Kind regards,
Mark O’Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent time and service at longtail bar in anantara resort.
Not being residence at the resort, I always love to swing by and have a little break over here. Specially for good service & food provide from the staff, nice and friendly.
This time as many others I thanks Khun Neueng and Rati for their good service.
Recommend 100%

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank JordiBcn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark O, General Manager at Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear JordiBcn13,
It is always a pleasure to see you at the riverside and we thank you for your kind support. I am pleased that our Longtail Bar on the banks of the might Chao Phraya River offers you the getaway that you enjoy in the comfort of our exceptional service and offers.
K. Nueng and K. Rati have been shared your kind recognition, thank you.

There is always something special happening at the riverside and please feel free to check our website for to call us directly for the latest events.

See you again on the riverside,
Kind regards,
Mark O’Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Wonderful hotel with the best breakfast and service anyone could want. We always use the facilities of the Kasara Lounge which is a private lounge offering services that makes our hotel complete. The staff look after guests with care and professionalism. The water services to the pier are complemtery and frequent. At the peir the downtown sky train makes a easy, clean and affordable to the city.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank pearls42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark O, General Manager at Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear pearls42,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visits to Bangkok and I am very pleased that your stays have always been wonderful and it was no different during this recent trip. I am glad you have taken advantage of our exclusive Kasara Lounge benefits and that our various facilities have added to a more convenient and comfortable stay for you.

Your positive feedback on the team and their professionalism has been shared, thank you.

We look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Mark O’Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews