We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is swift and Clean Tables and Cutlery”

Laem Charoen Seafood - Siam Paragon
Reserve a table
2
Sat., 19/6
20:00
Ranked #644 of 13,712 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown Bangkok
Reviewed 20 March 2020

1. Its busy restaurant. Once you are seated the food delivery is swift and smooth. The customer service operators are knowledgeable to assist in choice of food and servings etc based on number of individuals seated.

2. We have had dinners there more than 3 times.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank architectpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2019 via mobile

Very traditional Thai seafood restaurant in a posh mall. Food all very good and fresh. Best : Crab with Tanghoon, Grilled Prawns, Steamer Fish, Tomyum and Fried Rice with Crab meat. Will be back again.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank colinlaukk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2019

Highly recommended by my local friend to this restaurant while we were waiting for our table in another restaurant on the same level. We were quite skeptical as both me and wife were not really a fan on fish but this experience changed our views.
We ordered the deep fried sea bass and literally, we finish all and even conquer the fish head which there was not even a single "bad aftertaste" which we all along fear. We also had crab meat fried rice which we need to order 2nd serving a our kids love it. Stirred fried mix vegetable was decent as it was served lasted and one last dish that we like second best is the crab meat omelette. Staff are all helpful despite some has difficulties with English, they will always refer to those who understand promptly to attend to us.
Overall, family of 4 walk out of the restaurant filled and happy, wrapping up our 9 day trip in Thailand.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank H1280RFstevec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019

Located on the 4th floor of the Siam Paragon complex this open restaurant offers great choices of seafood. Not a very romantic setting, but you go there for the food. Everything very fresh and nicely served.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DickZe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019 via mobile

The waitress who attended to us is very attentive to mke sure we have enough water. Fried rice is good n spring roll

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank May N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Laem Charoen Seafood - Siam Paragon also viewed

 

Been to Laem Charoen Seafood - Siam Paragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.