We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice and recommendable for drinks and dining”

Scarlett Wine Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #272 of 15,103 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Bang Rak
Description: Scarlett Wine Bar & Restaurant, 37th floor of the illustrious Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, rises above other bars of its kind. As the best rooftop bar & restaurant in Bangkok, the venue combines a stunning view of the Chaopraya River with mouth-watering French cuisine and an extensive wine list. Whether you’re in the mood something light such as charcuterie and cheese and tapas, or something a little more substantial like steak, Scarlett Wine Bar has just what you’re looking for. The restaurant is elegantly designed, spacious yet with an intimate ambience. Scarlett Wine Bar makes a great choice for gathering with the best rooftop dining experience in Bangkok.Seating capacity: 160 (open-air terrace of 120 sqm.)
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

we were there just 3 days after the majesty the king passed away; was very quiet but very beautiful ambiance, nice drinks menu, reasonable a la carte menu!
good place for drinks before meal, for dining and place for drink after diner with a nice city view!

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank les_ona
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

571 - 575 of 1,490 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

With seasonal menus which still guarantee a wide enough selection to satisfy any fussy eater, from meats to fish.

Probably one of the best selections of wines at a good price.

Date of visit: October 2016
2  Thank Roamingbeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Not really a roof top bar but the view at the outside seating area (where you can smoke) is spectacular. Good service, nice LED lighted up menu and not too crazy prices for the location and ambiance. We were there only for drinks but the food looks good too.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Been here several times. real good french food (i should know, i live in SW France).
a real cheese selection, not 4 or 5 but around 50! and good ones too!
the food is of high standards, real french chefs in the kitchen.
and the view on BKK!!! go and take a look...

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FranceAnfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Well when you arrive the wonderful Guillaime who is the manager will greet you and show you the view from this amazing gem on top of Bangkoks Pullman Hotel on Silom ROad..This area really has a great distinction for good positioning to see the growing area of Bangkok skyscrapers like M Silom and Mahan Nakhon and Banyan Tree, Como etc..so you do spend a lot of time gazing out at the growing array of neon signs on the buidlings not qute as many as Shanghai but growing. Now for the food.. Its rated highly for their dry aged Australian beef and certainly they master that one well like Rockpool in Australia. I tried the tenderloin which is about 400 grams with the small bone of course.. Great taste and well cooked on the flamed bbq you can see behind the glass.They have cold cuts charcuiterre as well sliced on demand and some lovely French desserts and expresso variations to finish off with. A very big selection of french wines probably one of the biggest in Bangkok to select from.. Also tried the Raviola which had lobster and foie gras in a porcini sauce.. so rich and smooth, They are known for their Alaskan King Crab salad as well.. You wont be disappointed here.. Book for a table view.....

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Scarlett Wine Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Scarlett Wine Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.