We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treat your beloved to a meal here”

Scarlett Wine Bar & Restaurant
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 22/6
20:00
Ranked #272 of 15,103 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Bang Rak
Description: Scarlett Wine Bar & Restaurant, 37th floor of the illustrious Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, rises above other bars of its kind. As the best rooftop bar & restaurant in Bangkok, the venue combines a stunning view of the Chaopraya River with mouth-watering French cuisine and an extensive wine list. Whether you’re in the mood something light such as charcuterie and cheese and tapas, or something a little more substantial like steak, Scarlett Wine Bar has just what you’re looking for. The restaurant is elegantly designed, spacious yet with an intimate ambience. Scarlett Wine Bar makes a great choice for gathering with the best rooftop dining experience in Bangkok.Seating capacity: 160 (open-air terrace of 120 sqm.)
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Staying at the Pullman G we took the elevator up, were met graciously and seated quickly though the restaurant was almost full. Service was fast, charming and attentive. The manager Guillaume himself prepared the French Tartare table side to my preferences, a rare nice treat. We indulged in a 'carafed' bottle of Le Volte by Ornellaia at a very reasonable price indeed for Bangkok. Pure joy. So, just go! Merci!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MagnusBvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

580 - 584 of 1,490 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2016

Scarlett Wine Bar and Restaurant is an up-market venue on the 37th floor of the Pullman Bangkok Hotel G. There is and excellent wine selection and a fairly varied menu with a French leaning but no Thai. We enjoyed a number of dishes over a few days, but my last meal was exceptional. An entree of pate croute followed by a perfectly cooked aged 250 gm Aust Wagyu tenderloin steak and mesclun salad. The Aust Shiraz recommended by "mine host" M. Guillaume was a perfect accompaniment to the meal. A great place for a special occasion, or anytime if you can afford it. Great staff, top service and wonderful venue. Thanks Kun Pang, Chef M. Paul and Manager, M. Guillaume for looking after us so well

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ThreeSeven47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I went to this place just to drink in June last year. Service was attentive, good Reisling choices, and nice vibe. I just basically love this place. I shall be back again for food next time. Highly recommend...

Thank Chill-Maniac
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2016

I recently visited Scarlett Wine Bar and found the staff and views to be excellent. The food is good and creative; lots of meat dishes to choose from and fresh pork products from Europe. The variety of the menu was nice--lots of drinks to choose from as well! A great place to visit and take guests. Please note they have a dress code.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Worldismyoyster1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

This is the restaurant on the 37 floor of the Pullman G Hotel in Bangkok. Sillom
The view and atmosphere is great with dinning inside or on the terrace
The staff are very professional and knowledgeable on the very wide selection of imported hams and cheese
The wine list is extensive and there is a a knowledgeable staff member to help you make a decision
Quality does not come cheaply but it is worth it

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Bob293916
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Scarlett Wine Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Scarlett Wine Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.