We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,168)
Filter reviews
3,168 results
Traveller rating
2,580
440
88
29
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,580
440
88
29
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool japanese breakfast japanese touch central embassy japanese toilet the club lounge bts station international buffet corner room turn down service wireless road direct access amazing hotel convenient location shopping mall siam paragon central world
Filter
Updating list...
609 - 614 of 3,168 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Met all expectations of a Japanese hotel. Everything is immaculate. Had the premier room and very spacious. All items were is very new condition. Hotel opened in 2014.

Staff were very attentive and polite. The restaurants on site were great, especially the Japanese restaurant....one of the best for food I have visited.

Will definitely return.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank stevenpN5318FN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardSnoeks, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear Steven P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Okura Prestige Bangkok! It is a pleasure to know that you had a great weekend stay with us and especially enjoyed our culinary delights. Your kind words about your experience have since been shared with the team here, and please do let us know how we can assist with any future arrangements here in Bangkok. We look forward to your return!

Best regards
Edward E. Snoeks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Staff was excellent, fitness center well equipped (not just aerobics). Pool is a signature feature. Wireless was good. Proximity to everything a major plus. Unlike us hotels, they provide comp bottled water and keep replenishing each day. Good tea as well

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank BigCnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardSnoeks, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear BigCnc,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Okura Prestige on your recent visit to Bangkok and thank you for this very kind review. I'm pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your time at our hotel with all the facilities we have to offer, and it looks like you really took full advantage of our very central location! We hope to see you back here again soon!

Kind regards
Edward E. Snoeks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, we got a free upgrade to the premium club. Rooms were very big and elegant. We were with 7 people 3 rooms on the same Floor. That was very thoughtful of them. Breakfastbuffet was a lot of choice. But the last day we were packing our luggage, we noticed that jacket of my father was damage a little. We wanted them refund the jacket, they say they could only refund a part of jacket, because the personel of premiums room were highly trained to handle exclusive brands of clients so the personel could not damage the jacket of my father. In other words we damaged on purpose our jacket to get refund from the hotel. They accused us of fraud, ofcourse we were insulted!
But overall bangkok was very nice, people are friendly. Only this last part ruined our good mood...

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Charly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I had a good time here with my friends. The swimming pool is big and nice. the view is not too god because the building opposite there was under construction. Breakfast is good and delicious. Not many people there when I went there. The staffs are nice. We like how they put some nice stuffs on the bed.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank namphug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardSnoeks, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Dear Namphu G,

Thank you for your review! It is a delight to read that you have had a good time with your friends here at The Okura Prestige Bangkok. We love ensuring that our guests have special memories to take home with them and know that every little extra touch makes a difference. Please do let us know when your travels bring you back to Bangkok and we would love to have you back with us. We look forward to your return!

Best wishes
Edward E. Snoeks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The room is quite big. And the service is very good. Everyday, the hotel provide a different fruit to us. And Having a paper cranes to my bed. Paper Cranes is a lucky meaning in Japan.
The toilet is very very big. And all hotel staffs are very nice and politeness.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Viving1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardSnoeks, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Dear Viving1212,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful review with like-minded travellers on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to read you were able to enjoy your stay and all aspects of The Okura Prestige Bangkok, most notably with the service you experienced. Should your travels bring you back to Bangkok, please do let us know. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Best regards
Edward E. Snoeks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews