We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy great food always”

La Tavola & Wine Bar
Reserve with Chope
La Tavola & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #99 of 12,537 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A modern upscale Italian restaurant and wine bar. The Dolce Vita "sweet life" associate to the Italian way of eating and sharing is the passion of our chef, offering signature authentic dishes suited to the local palette. The restaurant features 6 kinds of flavored olive oils, 11 different home made pastas.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

It is a place for reccommend. Service always great. K. Mag is so nice. Staff are friendly and knowledgable. Will come back again soon.
Nisa

Thank Devy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paweena13, Director of Restaurants at La Tavola & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Khun Nisa,

It is great and wonderful to have you back at La Tavola!
Thank you very much for sharing your dining experience and recommendation to other diners. I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed our Italian cuisine and our usual attentive and professional service.
Your compliments will be passed to the team. It will be such a great encouragement to the entire team. We will look forward to welcoming you back with warm hospitality again soon.

Best Regards,

Paweena Rattanamalee
Director of Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

-Had two appetizers and two mains and overall enjoyed the evening dinner. Salad with duck was really good. The dessert lemon lava cake was also satisfying.

-Dined in as hotel guest. Would definitely come back again.

Thank rockylim84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paweena13, Director of Restaurants at La Tavola & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear rockylim84,

At La Tavola, we strive to offer delicious and beautiful dishes for your pleasure along with the impeccable dining experience, so we couldn’t be more pleased to know how greatly you enjoyed dining with us.
We were so pleased to have and serve you. Thank you for your wonderful compliments!! Your compliment will be shared to the team.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards

Paweena Rattanamalee
Director of Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

All friends love the food here and they were happy. Nice and classic Italian food. Thanks chef. Service team was friendly too. Pappardelle, risotto, and pizza really rock. Cheers.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KwinAun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paweena13, Director of Restaurant at La Tavola & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Khun KwinAun,

Welcome back! Thank you for your feedback and compliments. It was our pleasure to have you back at La Tavola. We are so delighted to hear that you and your friends enjoyed and had a wonderful dinner. Your feedback will be shared to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards

Paweena Rattanamalee
Director of Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

When we were there on a weekend lunch, there were like three occupied tables, where opposite Dei Ya is full n bursting at its seams. Doing brisk business at Fei Ya.

The Italian food was bland and usual. Nothing great to shout. Salad was ordinary n drizzled with aged vinegar. Main courses are ordinary. At the end you pay more in price for ordinary food. Might ad well give the space to Fei Ya?

3  Thank H*U E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_BKK, General Manager at La Tavola & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear H*U E,

Thank you for your recent visit and please accept our apology that we haven't been able to meet your flavor expectations.

The usual feedback about Chef Salvatore's creations are very positive and receive very good feedback. We hope you mentioned your disappointment during your lunch so the team was able to address them immediately.

We will share your feedback with the team and will look for opportunities to improve.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

We went to La Tavola late last night after not having here for a while as we do not enjoy the old menu. Mighty glad to try the new menu by chef Salvatore who’s recently arrived.

Papardelle with wild boar ragu and squid ink risotto are great. Lemon sherbet is very refreshing. Great light meal before retiring for the night. Selection of house wines looks good, especially the NZ Marlborough Sauvignon Blanc we tried. Will definitely be back.

Thank Chet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paweena13, Director of Restaurants at La Tavola & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Khun Chet C,

Thank you for your wonderful compliments and a 5 star review!!
We strive to offer delicious and beautiful dishes and the great dining experience for your pleasure. We couldn’t be more pleased to know how greatly you enjoyed dining with us. Your compliment to Chef Salvo will be shared to him and La Tavola team. He will be so happy and proud to hear that. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards

Paweena Rattanamalee
Director of Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Tavola & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to La Tavola & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing