We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,179)
Filter reviews
3,179 results
Traveller rating
2,522
490
103
37
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,522
490
103
37
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe claire wireless road american embassy one bedroom suite pillow menu embassy district park view beautiful hotel dining table washer dryer lumpini park our honeymoon huge bathroom home away from home serviced apartment shuttle service perfect stay
Filter
Updating list...
914 - 919 of 3,179 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Excellent service, very well trained staff, fast check-in process, clean, comfortable, good amenities, very good price, nice room design, fresh flowers, great toiletries, good views, nice pool, good location. The food quality was ok, restaurant service quite slow.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Uniya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Hygiene level outstanding
Felt like hotel was brand new
Was very happy staying hear and will be doing so again.
Staff make you feel so welcome and happy to have you there.
Also very helpful staff
Room service
Good selection of food and drink in the mini bar

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Customer service was excellent, staff were extremely friendly. Room was cleaned everyday. My husband left his cellphone in a cab and they went above and beyond to try to help him find it. There are security guards which help you cross the street.

Location: 5 min walk to sky train, market across the street open during day time which sells local food, and also very close to a building with Starbucks, grocery store, food park, etc etc. Only downside was that taxi drivers sometimes had difficulty knowing the location of the hotel. But a card with the address and map are provided to you by hotel to make things easier.

Room: AC works really well and cools down room within 5 min, good variety of tv channels, clean and luxurious style room with kitchenette for convenience. Even a coffee press is included. There's also a nice pool to lounge at.

Overall great stay and we would recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank xaushx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Overall, this was a great hotel with modern features, attentive staff and good food. The location too was convenient (not far from the Central Embassy Malls and walking distance from the metro which was convenient). In addition to this the hotel provided a free shuttle service to some of the nearby areas which made it super efficient and easy to get around.

From the start of our trip we were received by Joy, who was extremely courteous and went out of her way to ensure we had a great stay. She helped us get a late checkout and personally showed us the herb garden that the hotel has on it's first floor. We wanted to thank her for being amazing overall and really ensuring we had a quality experience. The other staff too including the bartender at the pool were very well trained and attentive.

The rooms were nice and modern with a nice little kitchen area which is helpful in case you want to cook. The hotel had very fast and free wifi which was strong throughout the hotel including the common areas.

The breakfast was nice at the hotel with a decent selection of food items in the buffet and to order. Lunch too was fantastic and I particularly enjoyed this Thai curry I had. The pool was lovely and we were there during a full moon so the view of the moon and the city skyline from the pool was very cool.

Overall, the hotel was a great experience and I highly recommend it to anyone (even though it is a ten minute walk from the main malls).

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theindiaedition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

There are way too many choices of hotels in Bangkok.
While Mandarin Oriental is a well established property which may be pricey for its class, my friend recommended me to try this residence instead.
It has nothing to do with the management of Mandarin Oriental, it certainly has its elegance and comfort.

We arrived quite late in the evening but the staff was still friendly regardless of the time.
We were delighted to be upgraded to one bedroom suite on our special occasion.
We particularly love the colour of the hotel in the lobby and room which is grey and white, similar to our own home so we felt very homey.

The suite was spacious with individual living room and bedroom as well as bathroom and open kitchen. In room check in was done with quick introduction. Welcome amenities (macarons and cake) were waiting for us already.

We like the Panpuri bath amenities with lemongrass and mandarin flavour. We later realised this is quite a famous brand in Thailand in addition to Thann.

The pool was big enough for city hotel standard, though the water was a bit too cold.

The only drawback of our stay was the pillow. The standard one was way too soft. We did ask for a firmer alternative but that was smaller and not too comfortable either.

Overall, the hotel exceeded our expectation and was a very good value of money which we would recommend to other travellers who were looking for a great accommodation at a reasonable price.

Room tip: Maybe higher floor?
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank dabawing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews