We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 82
USD 62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 123
USD 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 145
USD 112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 158
USD 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 106
USD 79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 205
USD 170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 218
USD 204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 167
USD 161
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
USD 84
USD 75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 612
USD 527
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 589/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,816)
Filter reviews
3,816 results
Traveller rating
2,053
1,372
292
52
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,053
1,372
292
52
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral worldbig cpremier loungesquare restaurantfashion mallexcellent locationexecutive roomwelcome drinkwalking distancestrategic locationthe ground floorshopping districtshower areanight marketconcierge staffhotel lobbypleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 3,816 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

There was nothing this hotel fell short of! Amazing staff service, the perfect location, comfortable beds. Especially thankful to Ms Tubtim & Ms Zusi for helping us with the check-in, they were extremely delightful & helpful. Will come back to stay again. Thank you Novotel!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank LayKiaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I got my complementary stay here with the Accor Advantage membership. Though it's complementary, they served us like other paid guests. We had fast smooth check in as membership privilege. Were served with welcome drink at the lounge while waiting for check in. And we were given another 2 vouchers for drink(could choose from wine, beer, cocktail or juice). The room though not super big, but good enough for 2 of us with cozy ambience and comfortable bed. There was a handwritten welcome note(felt the warmth and sincerity compared to those with printed messages) with lovely candy and biscuit in the room waiting for us. It came with a complementary use of smartphone, came in handy. And maybe a lot of you already know that this hotel location is super for those who like shopping. The hotel lobby has direct access to the Platinum Mall and it's convenient to go to other nearby shopping area like Central World and BTS via linked bridge. I asked hubby if we were to come Bangkok again, which hotel is his preference. He said this hotel if it's for only 2 of us(they don't seem to have rooms available for 3 adults the last time I checked). We also had buffet breakfast there which was not included with the complementary room, but we got 50% discount as member. The spread was truly good, you can see for yourself in my photos for restaurant review if you are interested. So far, I couldn't find any fault(it will be even better if the room comes with a bathtub), so I give it an excellent ratings which I don't usually do. Well done and keep up the standard.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julia155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

From the time we checked in to the time we left our expectations were met. Super friendly staff, clean rooms, delicious breakfast. Ms. Tiera (Bar tender) at the downstairs lounge provided us with excellent drinks and provided much needed information about the area to better our trip. Ms. Tiera answered all question with a smile and was very friendly. This hotel is in a great location with everything around you. Malls, food, bars, massage, and to much more to list. Enjoyed my stay and will definitely return!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank str8jay10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Thanks to Garfield for making my birthday so special! 2 free drinks because it was my birthday - and almost a fire too! Very amusing afternoon tea! The staff were lovely and made us feel very welcome especially as we were just resting from shopping


Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank toothfairysel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Decided to have a afternoon tea after the shopping and found the Platinum Lodge in Google. We decided to try out and it was Eve's birthday as well. Guess what, it was the best afternoon tea ever i had tried in BKK. Special and a big thank you to Mr. Garfild (bar supervisor), Ms. Ploy, Mr. Alex & Ms. Terer for the surprised birthday cake as cocktails (see photo). It was a remembrance birthday. Thank you and we highly recommended the Platinum Lodge at 6th floor of Novotel Platinum Bangkok.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CalvEve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews