We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Nearby Hotels
USD 87
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 118
USD 111
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 146
USD 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 241
USD 157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 154
USD 117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 200
USD 162
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
USD 551
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 610
USD 566
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,848)
Filter reviews
1,848 results
Traveller rating
572
900
267
67
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
572
900
267
67
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational stadiumhi expressrooftop gardenwalking distance to mbkjim thompson houselaundry roombts stationfried ricetesco lotusfree wifithe breakfast areathe ground floorconvenient locationexcellent locationbudget hotelmajor shoppinghotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 1,848 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Room was cosy, aircondition was good. Everything wanted was in place. If not was serviced fast. The breakfast has wide variety and good taste. Being vegetarians we had limited choice in breakfast, knowing this the chef served us special parathas, and they were awsome.
It is located at the heart of city so all the attractions are near and reachable.
The concierge arranged for cab to Khaoyai and surprisingly it was at par with the market rate.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NowFlying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

I booked in advance this hotel for 1 night in November 2017 for my travel with family. Beds are small though they say queen size bed but it is too small for 2 adults with 1 child. No inhouse restaurant. Wash rooms don't have locks or bolt from inside! !!.it's just you have to press and pull which is uncomfortable when using toilet. No shampoo or soap you have to use dispensers . It's over priced, as we paid 4000 bhat (INR 8000) for one night. We asked for packed breakfast to catch early morning flight. What we got in packed breakfast is 4 slices of bread and jam. That's it!!! Generally hotel gives muffins, juices, fruits etc. The way they packed bread slices was pathetic. I had good experience in other holiday Inn hotel but not this one. I would suggest think of other options of hotel before you book. Hotel staff took a long to check in process when hotel was reserved in advance.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank VIVEK D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Hi VIVEK D,

Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback. I'm sorry to hear that the accommodations provided and to-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. While I also understand your disappointments toward the lack of in-house restaurant, as a gentle reminder, Holiday Inn Express is a limited-service IHG brand which offers an Express Start Breakfast Bar as a standard.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and be assured that this is shared with the team so similar situations are handled in the best possible way. Do know that I've reached out to you privately to get more information.

Regards,

Jillian I
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed few nights here. Room is clean and comfortable. Try not to take the Smoking Rooms even if you are a smoker, ventilation not that good.
The location is very convenient to the BTS which is a 3 minutes walk. There is a supermarket Tesco about 10 minutes walk away. There is McDonalds adjoining to the Hotel. There are also a few massage parlours very nearby but average service.
Convenience and Value for money kind of place.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Foo_YC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

I stayed here for only one night, but this hotel was impressive. The location is perfect. Malls are not far, public transportation is easy to access. Room was clean, with great city view on high floor. Staff were friendly and always said hello with warm smile.

Room Tip: Rooms on high floors have excellent city view
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

I have been staying in Holiday Inn Express Siam since 2016 whenever I visit Bangkok and it has always been amazing. Despite the excellent location and the awesome view from my room, I would like to extend my sincere gratitude to the team for taking care of me especially Khun Pornchai as well as Khun Tong. The minute I stepped into the hotel, I already felt like home - especially the warm greetings/smiles from the team at the front desk as well as the cafeteria (even the housekeepers). And thank you again for those arrangements you had made for my room. Truly appreciate such wonderful gestures. For your info, this is ONE hotel at Bangkok I have been always talking about and recommending to my friends/colleagues. Probably the ONE that truly appreciate their regular guests. Wonderful stay, indeed! Shall see you all again in 2018.

Room Tip: Rooms at the higher floor facing the Stadium.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank BB2015LWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews