We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,908)
Filter reviews
1,908 results
Traveller rating
588
931
279
67
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
588
931
279
67
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national stadium hi express walking distance to mbk rooftop garden opposite mbk jim thompson house laundry room chicken sausage bts station tesco lotus free wifi the breakfast area the ground floor excellent location convenient location budget hotel hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
1,285 - 1,290 of 1,908 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in January. Hotel looks really smart from the outside and is equally so inside. The room was clean and comfortable. Wifi worked well in the room as did the AC. The staff at reception were friendly and helpful, The breakfast was a bit on the boring side. The hotel is in a good location if you want to go shopping,

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sujitra S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Dear Mark F.,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and endorsement of our Smart Hotel in a Great Location, Free Wi-Fi, and Service from our staff. We are pleased that your stay has exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam and stay smart with us for your next visit.

Warmest regards,
Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

My husband and I stayed here last week for 2 nights after a 3 week stay in Hua Hin. The room while small was very comfortable and clean except for the thick coat of dust on top ot the mirror. It was adequate for a short stay and being on the 12th floor and at the south side of the hotel we had very little noise from the street or the Sky Train. The breakfast we found not to our liking, but other people staying and eating in the Hotel seemed to be enjoying what was on offer. The lobby is very small and if a crowd was to appear to check in at the same time things could get very hectic. The check in staff were friendly and helpful albeit slow to deal with people. The sitting out area outside the bar charges twice what it costs for drinks inside the bar, pure rip off. I would not have drinks here again. If ever in Bangkok again we would stay here if in the Siam area it is only a 6 minute walk to the BMK Shopping Mall across the road where you have 6 floors and 2000 shop / stalls to chose from. Don't forget to barter for anything you might be interested in buying what ever price you are quoted start at least 2 thirds lower with your first offer and you will buy at less than half the quoted price. Also get a tuc tuc / taxi to the waterfront area of Bangkok for a nice outdoor shopping experience and lovely restaurants to choose from for a nice meal. The hotel will order what ever mode of transport you require and you will be on your way in minutes.

Room Tip: No swimming pool at this hotel over all it is ok for a short stay. Is ideal for the shopping malls in the Siam Area. Air Con in the room is grand and helps one to sleep. The beds are very comfortable. The bathroom / shower is also comfortable. There is a small fridge and tea / coffee making facility's in the rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariegold1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sujitra S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Dear Mariegold1,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us with a candid review. We appreciate your wonderful comment regarding our great location and comfortable room.

However, I would like to offer a sincere apology on the cleanliness of the bath room mirror and the charges of the bar. I fully understand the discomfort this has caused you. Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your next stay as best as it can be.

Stay Smart with us!
Sincere regards,

Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

The staffs down there are super helpful and friendly. The location is at the heart of the city, only 5 mins walking distance to MBK shopping mall and you can also try the street food on the way to that shopping center (that's was what i did when i was there :P ). The hotel rooms are very clean and breakfast served there was quite ok! Overall I did enjoyed my stay there and i will stay there again if i happened to go there next time :) HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS SIAM , YOU ARE THE BEST !! :D

Room Tip: Taking 2 single beds room rather than one queen bed room is better if u want to sleep on big bed
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnmarieTu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sujitra S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Dear Pwint,

Thank you for your fantastic review. It was brilliant to read that you had such a wonderful stay and that the staffs were anticipating your needs which are so good to hear from you.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write, we really appreciate it. I do hope it won't be long before we are welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam again.

Stay Smart with us!

Warm regards,
Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Their logo is "stay smart".
Beautifully designed hotel with a lot of smart features. I love the blue theme in corridors. And i simply love the idea of Smart breakfast. U can just grab and go. excellent menu.
Very comfortable bed. just the right size. Beautifully designed rooms.
Self laundry is a rare amenity in this part of world.
Wash rooms are a bit small. Everything else in this hotel is great. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bilal Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sujitra S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Dear Bilal Q,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the hotel. It was great to read how much you enjoyed your recent visit with us. Most importantly it is your kind words about "Stay Smart" which is the Holiday Inn Express concept as we know that comfort and convenience are top priorities on every traveler’s mind. That’s why we designed the Holiday Inn Express Experience around your unique needs.

Thanks again for taking the time to write, we really appreciate and we look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam again.

Warmest regards,
Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

A Thai friend recommended this hotel and I decided to book it.

It was easy getting from the airport to the hotel. Take the airport rail to Phaya Thai station (about 30mins - 45Baht) and then switch to BTS to National Stadium station (3 stations -20Baht) and its only a few minutes walk from the station!

My room was on the 19th floor and I have no complaint about the room! The room was nice! Stayed 3 nights and enjoyed spending a lot of time in the room, watching TV programs and surfing the net! The shower room was spacious! Complimentary coffee/tea making facility.

The hotel serves Complimentary breakfast and it was delicious! The spread may be limited but it's complimentary! Also, free wifi! Some of the other hotels in Bangkok would charge extra for breakfast and Internet! I am thankful!

There's convenience store nearby and it's very near to MBK Shopping Mall and also to Siam Paragon, Siam Square, etc....all within walking distance! From the National Stadium station, you can take the BTS to Saphan Taksin station and then walk to the pier and catch the complimentary ferry to the famous night market - Asiatique.

My traveller companion enjoyed staying in the hotel and asked : "could we stay here agin the next trip!"

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
Thank sawbear1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sujitra S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Dear Sawbear1608,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the hotel. It was great to read how much you enjoyed your recent visit with us. Most importantly it is your kind words about the Great Locaation, Free Breakfast and Free Wifi which we really appreciate as this is the difference for us between being good and great.

Thanks again for taking the time to write, we are looking forward to welcoming you back, please do ensure you say hello when you return.

Stay Smart with us!

Warm regards,
Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews