We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Grand Pearl Cruise tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Grand Pearl Cruise
from USD 52.40
More Info
from USD 56.80
More Info
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
66
85
44
27
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
85
44
27
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top deck buffet dinner elvis presley dance performance chao phraya river lit up smooth ride taking photos day tour thai food ship sights chaophraya baht performers foods van
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

This was fantastic.
Very well organised, no long queues to get on, fast and tasty buffet and the views where well worth it.

All in all this is a must do when in Bangkok

Thank Hungarian2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

At least 20 times trying to make a reservation online, resorted to emailing them- all with zero resolution. However I really wanted to see the city at night on a river cruise and this one was right next to our hotel. Once we arrived at the hotel, I asked the concierge to call and get us a reservation, to which they did. Although the food wasn’t that good (mass production and not much to pick from), the view of the city was spectacular and made all of the aggravation worthwhile. We asked for a table on the top deck, outside and that’s a must! There was a band that played American cover music and they were surprisingly good.

Thank 148desireew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed a river cruise with dinner. The food and service was very good. The cruise at night was amazing. We ate under roof as we had a little ra8n. After dinner we the rain stopped so we enjoyed our river cruise with all the buildings lit up across the sky. Other boat tours doing the same. What a treat and an amazing way to see the city. Highly recommended. This cruise line took great care of us. Well done.

Thank Lynn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We took the Grand Pearl River Cruise on our way back from a tour to Ayutthaya.
The guide was absolutely fantastic. He did the same tour for us a couple of years back and he was just as cheerful and informative as the last time. Even on the cruise, he was pointing bits out along the river, which gave us ideas for things to do on other days too!
The food onboard was delicious, and covered a wide range of cuisine.

Thank seanwtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Took this river cruise, "Wonderful Pearl Cruise", is name of the boat. About $60. usd. Had no idea what it would be like. Was pleasantly surprised that there was a full banquet on the top deck, the food wasn't bad. The only thing I did not like was the annoying music which blasted, continuously. Too loud and was annoying. The boat was nice, the crew was nice. The evening breeze and amazing temples lit up at night was a site to behold.

Thank CHUCK F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

We decided to take the most expensive tour of the river in Bangkok as a treat and glad we paid the extra. The boat was very impressive and the food was varied and perfect.

The entertainment of various live bands were good and the evening views out on deck were spectacular.

The only down side was the chaos trying to find the right area to check in, it was heaving with people all waiting to get on various cruises and we were nearly late and missed the experience altogether.

Tip, get there early, it gets very busy.

2  Thank The_Peacock_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Booked dinner cruise for two on “wonderful pearl”, paid top dollar and expected something good in return.
Was thoroughly disappointed by the food and the service.
Dinner was ordinary - beef was tough, prawns weren’t deveined, chicken stew was no more than street food. But most importantly the food was cold - I complained and was finally moved to a buffet on a different level of the boat.
We were given seats at a table indoors, sitting behind thick opaque windows where you couldn’t see the river. Was given a firm “no” when I asked to move to the deck.
I spoke to the captain and said we might as well be on dry land, but he just smiled and said nothing - I was amazed at the response.
I normally try to resolve problems on the spot and would prefer that than having to write a bad review to let off some steam.
In this case, take my advice and find yourself another boat for a dinner cruise which should be one of the highlights of a stay in Bangkok

1  Thank peterdX7176FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

Well impressed from the beginning of arrival on the City Pier were embarked the wonderful pearl boat with the order and promptness of the staff. The boat itself is amazing, with pre-reserved table for each party. The buffet food was very good, with large variety of dishes. Two bands played continuously nice music. Astonish illuminated views of palaces, houses and bridge along the river.
A nice and relaxing evening with beautiful views of Bangkok by night

Thank irale21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

A real pearl if a ship with 500 seats capacity filled with a band that plays nice music and with good food and lovely night views on the River of Kings. A nice evening cruising down the river to enjoy food in great companies with comfort in the night breeze.

Thank Shawyun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

This was part of the day tour we booked through Klook tours.

Not worth the money if you're traveling with young kids. Food was good, alcoholic drinks not included and expensive.

Thank N G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews