We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 47
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Booking.com
USD 18
View deal
Agoda.com
USD 15
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
PricelineUSD 20
Hotels.comUSD 47
Orbitz.comUSD 47
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
7
33
33
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7
33
33
9
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2012

For 1000bath in low season, you have a big room with tv and A/C. The room is really clean and the location is really great (in front of the Huamlampong railways and the Chinatown). The road in front of the hotel is a little bit noisy but it's ok! There is WI-FI but no breakfast included. The staff is ok.

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanie_Art
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2012

After a few days in Bangkok, we were excited to move on to Chiang Mai via train. No such luck for us--we arrived at Hua Lamphong Station several hours prior to our scheduled train departure only to be told that all trains were cancelled due to floods. Stuck with our bags and no wi-fi to do our own research, we spoke to a travel agent at the station who spoke highly of SK Boutique. ("Across street, very nice")

Pros: Lively neighborhood, walking distance to china town, spacious room with balcony, airconditioner, clean bathroom, helpful staff
Cons: No elevator and the stairsteps are strangely steep, traffic noise--but you're in Bangkok!

Room tip: Expect traffic noise in the morning, but the superior room with the balcony facing the train station was nice.
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celestoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2012

In the toilet there is a cockroach nevermind and the front of the desk was sooo rude talking to the customers.when i ask is there anything like room service that could sent breakfast up and they replied on the phone rudely and say no there is no room service and if u want to have breakfast i have to go down to the lobby for breakfast.

Date of stay: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karztoonies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We stayed here just one night as it is perfect location for anyone catching the train from bangkok, in this case we were heading up to Chiang Mai and it was definitely a good change of location from the chaos of Bangkok at our previous accommodation. The rooms were really clean and such a homely vibe with a small little balcony. Close to lots of great little eats. Definitely recommended.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Really superb place right amongst the hustle and bustle of bkk!
Close to train station ( everything comes in and out of the train station)
Great little bistro just around the corner I can also recommend

Date of stay: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicky215
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews