We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“welcoming service but the hotel itself can improve a bit..” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Viva Garden Serviced Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Ranked #30 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“welcoming service but the hotel itself can improve a bit..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Stayed from Apr 6 to 10 for 4 nights at a 1-bedroom apartment, location is not a problem, I know i can't expect a room large like this with what that price at a very convenient location.
As soon as I stepped into the car park a staff ran to help me with my suitcase, and then at the check in counter and the restaurant upstairs the staff were both very helpful and nice, I was the only customer at the restaurant and the girl even gave me the remote control for TV.

Cons:
1. toothbrush + toothpaste not provided
2. cotton buds are apparently not of good quality, these things are not very expensive i believe they can pay a little more to get better quality ones
3. water leaks from the balcony door into the living room on heavy rain, floor was super wet and so was the rug under the coffee table (i stayed on the 10/F and my first time seeing water coming in like a river in a hotel)
4. breakfast was good, salad very fresh with some other basics you will find in normal hotels except the coffee wasn't good

I will still consider staying here the next time but i hope they will take care of the above things!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vicki c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for selecting Viva Garden by Bliston as your preferred accommodation while staying in Bangkok.

We glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our service. Thanks for your consideration of staying at our hotel again on your next visit. We appreciated all your compliments and comments on the review and apologize for not meeting your expectation at some points.

1. For toothbrush and toothpaste, these items can be provided on guest request.
2. Regarding on your comment on the quality of cotton buds, we already notified to our supplier to check on this issue as none of our guest has ever comment about this before.
3. According to your comment, water leaks from the balcony door into the living room on heavy rain – This is not a common thing to happen, but that day we faced a really heavy rain / storm and there’s no high buildings around us so our building was extremely attached by the rain. We truly apologize for that and our engineering staff already checked and fixed this matter.
4. We serve instant coffee (Nescafe) for breakfast service which is branded and decent quality, but may not taste as great as fresh coffee for those who are the coffee lovers.

If you have chances to visit Bangkok again, we hope you return stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    654
    251
    34
    13
    4
See reviews for
270
371
95
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Got a free upgrade for my first stay here from studio premier to one bedroom executive, and I can't complain much about that! Staying in a spacious room with a nicely designed living room, kitchen (completed with utensils), 2 bathrooms (1 with great shower), balcony and comfy bedroom for consecutive 3 nights is really a memorable experience in Bangkok for my mum and I. The staff are always at their best to attend to customers' needs although there is language barrier. Communication at the beginning could be difficult, but the staff's humbleness and patience broke the barrier. They really helped a lot on my Ayuthaya trip! Thanks!
This may not be an extremely luxurious hotel, but undoubtedly it is a delicate hotel. Swimming pool is just nice for a swimming lover like me. Sauna room is just nice to fit in 2 persons. Restaurant is not big but you can tell that they spent effort to make the breakfast has more variety. They do not serve dinner, but luckily they have food delivery service from the outside which they only charged 7 baht on the call.
It's really near to Bang Chak BTS station, but the road and bridge to the station can be quite dark sometimes. Safety is quite alright. There are family mart and 7-11 across the road.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassandra2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing Viva Garden by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We appreciated you take the time to share feedbacks regarding your recent stayed with us on TripAdvisor website.

We glad to hear that your stayed in our hotel is a memorable experienced for you and your mother. We delight to know that you enjoyed your stayed in our One Bedroom Executive (90 sqm), and satisfied with in room amenities, facilities and service provided by our staff. At Viva Garden, we trying at our best to make sure our guests get the best experience possible from their stay.

If you return to Bangkok in the future, we hope you will consider staying with us again.
We, the management and staff at Viva Garden are look forward to serving you soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

4 of us plus a two year old chose the 2 bed exec apartment and one gets the impression this place doesn't see itself as just a hotel but somewhere occasional Bangkok residents maintain a serviced flat. This however is no disadvantage, you get all the plus points of a good hotel whilst being central and including an excellent kitchenette and the food service book in each room is a first class idea from which you can order whatever you want from any of about 100 restaurants and get it delivered at take away prices within 45 mins. We didn't try breakfast preferring to sort out our own food having visited the 7/11 just across the road (the bridge could do with an update). As others say excellent for the skytrain if you need it. Very clean and although not the cheapest a bit of self catering soon makes up the difference if you don't mind that. Will visit again when on business in Bangkok.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BIGFOOT3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Sir,

First of all, we would like to thank you for letting Viva Garden by Bliston full filled your family trip in Thailand with our warmth hospitality. Thanks for sharing your experienced regarding your stayed at Viva Garden to other travelers on the TripAdvisor website.

We delight to know that you enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our accommodation, location, and service standard. Viva Garden by Bliston is a ‘Hotel & Serviced Residence’, which you already know it for yourself and also have explained it on your review. At Viva Garden, our guests will get everything same as a hotel’s standard but the room rates and services will be readjust once you decide to stay as long term. (30 days or more) This is no disadvantage for the hotel guests but a big plus on in-room amenities such as kitchenette, size of room & bathroom, and other amenities.

Your thought of returning stay at Viva Garden by Bliston is much appreciated. We, the management and staff at Viva Garden are look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Great accommodation to use as a base in Bangkok. Right on the BTS at Bang Chak you are only a hop, skip and a jump from everywhere.

Rooms are near new and very clean. Super value too! Breakfast is decent but it's not going to knock your socks off if you're a foodie.

Location wise some people will find Viva to be a disappointment and if all you intend to do is shop at Siam Paragon then fair enough. But given you're going to have to do a fair bit of travelling in and around Bangkok if you're the explorer type then Viva is fine.

The service is also exceptional!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind feedback on TripAdvisor website regarding your recent stayed at the Viva Garden by Bliston. We glad to know that you satisfied with our accommodation, location, and the service standard.

For those who like to escape from busy tourists’ districts and for those who prefer a bigger space in reasonable prices high standard of service and yet easy access by Bangkok’s sky-train which makes the whole city within reach – You will never disappoint with Viva Garden by Bliston.

If you have chances to visit Bangkok again, we hope you return stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Beautiful hotel. Really loved the design of the room.

Pros: Large bathroom\great shower, great pool, good breakfast, comfy bed, staff

Cons: Computer in lobby, no restaurants nearby, repetitive music in restaurant\lobby

Not everybody travels with a laptop. The use if the Internet on the lobby computers should be free. It seemed to be a bit of an inconvenience to the staff to have to log into the computer for me everyday. Each time I was told that I'd "probably" be charged but in the end I never was. Either way, most hotels don't charge for Internet use and neither should you.

The other (minor) complaint is the music. It seemed that they were repeating about 6 different songs over and over. As a guest I kept hearing the same songs while eating breakfast and using the computer in the lobby. It was bad enough for me to notice but it must be torture for your staff.

Spent 8 nights here, will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VegasBoundVegabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Viva Garden by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We delight to know that you enjoyed your 8 nights stayed in our hotel and it was nice to hear that you love the design of our rooms and satisfied with the large bath & shower room, facilities, breakfast quality and the service standard.

Thank you for your comments regarding the business centre service and the music in restaurant & lobby area. Customers’ thought is important to us, and we will consider about these issues.

Your thought of returning stay at Viva Garden by Bliston is much appreciated. We, the management and staff at Viva Garden are look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 849 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#42 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#52 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Garden Serviced Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Garden Serviced Residence

Property: Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Address: 1988 Sukhumvit 60/1, Sukhumvit Road | Bangchak , Phrakanong, Bangkok 10260, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): $70 - $117
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Garden Serviced Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viva Garden Residence is centrally located amid prime location on Sukhumvit road, Bangchak skytrain station (BTS), convention and exhibition centers, and many industrial estates. Viva Garden offers luxurious and exclusive serviced residence perfect for both business travelers and family seeking convenience and comfort of a home-away-from-home. Providing 111 spacious apartments with a choice of studios, one, and two bedrooms, 24 hour front desk and security, CCTV surveillance, daily maid service, a variety of facilities and services, and panoramic view of Chaophraya River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Viva Garden Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Garden Serviced Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing