We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Old Capital Bike Inn(Bangkok)
USD 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Focal Local Bed and Breakfast(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
USD 59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 178
USD 174
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siamaze Hostel(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
USD 30
USD 26
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ariyasomvilla(Bangkok)
USD 167
USD 144
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SSIP Boutique Dhevej Bangkok(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
USD 56
USD 51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Loog Choob Homestay(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
USD 59
USD 57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Siam(Bangkok)
USD 667
USD 563
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 609
USD 524
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 581/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
29
17
9
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
17
9
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My daughter and I stayed here last November and thought it well situated and clean with extremely helpful staff. It is true the road it is situated in is not the easiest to find but it is an ideal base for sight seeing.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 276Memary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

This place is great. It is within 5 min walk to khao san road and as such close to some of bangkoks main attractions. The hotel has an excellent restaurant / coffee house, and very friendly staff.
Highly recommend this spot, for a quiet hotel close to the action, at a very low price.
Exceptionally clean!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohhnyB444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

This hotel is a good location to Koh San road for all the tourist shopping and fun.
It's very basic and the rooms don't really cool down as the air con just cooled the door. There are no toilets in the room which is slightly annoying. It's worth the money for the location.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We took public transport to get to Khao San from the airport (BTS/boat). The walk from the boat pier to khao san is about 10 minutes, and add 10 more to get to the hotel (crossing very busy road). The hotel itself is nice, but getting there we were wondering if the address was correct - the surroundings seem a bit dodgy. We received piece of mango and a juice as welcome gift - nicely done! :) Room was ok, nothing spectacular, although it had only shower in the room (glass) and the toilet was shared outside.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vlad75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We picked this place based on tripadvisor reviews and weren't disappointed. The rooms were perhaps not as characterful as I expected - they're off a corridor that looks on to some old Thai-style houses as opposed to being IN a Thai-style house - but that didn't really matter. Room was large and comfortable, good TV & wifi. Location is great - very easy walking distance to Khao San and other tourist sights. The staff are fantastic - only one spoke English - but all were incredibly sweet and helpful - and the language barrier was never an issue - always easy to make ourselves understood and to understand. They also helped us hugely when we had a massive problem on the way to the airport, thanks to a lost taxi driver, gridlock traffic and a flight to catch! Staff at Baan Boran talked to the driver on the phone for us and guided him to a different route to avoid traffic. We also loved the daily, surprise fruit and refreshing drink in the afternoon, as well as a good breakfast. I'll admit I'd prefer to stay at Baan Dinso (which has incredible character and a nice relaxed garden area) - but Baan Boran wins on price by a long way so I would certainly return as Baan Dinso is now out of my price range!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anokhi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews