We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in all aspects, still here till 8th of May if anyone has requests”
Review of LiT BANGKOK Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
Ranked #75 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect in all aspects, still here till 8th of May if anyone has requests”
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

I chose this hotel as it looked amazing and I wasn't wrong, I haven't got a bad thing to say about it!
The correspondence I had from the staff over email was very useful and very thorough.
We were given a free foot massage, free wine at 6:30pm and given maps, wifi card and run down of all the details upon check-in.
The rooms are very nice, with mood lighting, free water bottles every day, english tv, not the greatest view (from room 303) but we werent going to spend the holiday looking out of a window anyway!
The breakfast menu is comprised of cereal, assortment of juices in jars, fruit, soups, bacon, eggs and you can order omelettes if you'd like.
The food is very good and at a reasonable price for a hotel. We got some room service and the staff were great as always, they are all very helpful and look for things they can do for you.
The gym has the basics you need but dumbbells only go up to 20kg. There are free water bottles and a towel in the gym too.
The hotel is cleaned to perfection, we even got our room cleaned twice in one day, and they gave us another 2 free waters!
Because it isn't a very old hotel a few taxi drivers don't know it, but it's right by Siam Sq, which has everything you need, a huge shopping center with a boots chemist in, Madame tussauds, outback, and designer brands as well.
On the other side of the street there are many different types of restaurants, even one with lots of shark fins in the window.
The alley which leads to the main street from the hotel is in between Siam sq and National stadium, so using the sky train is very easy as it is only 3 stops to sala daeng (pat pong night market, for Rolex etc). Siam sq also has a free thai-boxing show every Wednesday at 6pm, other days are usually singers.
The area the hotel is in is on the back of the current rough guide to Thailand if you ever get lost!
If there is anything I've missed, just ask as I'm here for a few more days

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank IanRossiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    723
    352
    84
    13
    8
See reviews for
174
581
105
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here. The place is rather small, so it has a relaxed calming Boutique feel after a day in hot and busy Bangkok. I had booked the Different Degree Room and the design is very modern, wall set up with huge mirrors and different lighting options, really cool. Bath has a tub and a great rain shower, it's an oddly shaped bathroom, narrow walk way, but I loved it, because it is out of the ordinary. Queensize bed is super comfortable. Room has a CD player with USB connection and TV with various international stations. Free WiFi in rooms. Minibar is greatly stacked also with snacks, and reasonable priced compared to US prices. I used the gym and pool and both facilities are good and super clean as the whole hotel is spotless clean at all times and everywhere. There is a spa on premisses also, which I did not use though. The breakfast buffet was good as well and I had dinner in the restaurant and the food was excellent and not too expensive either. Location is key here too, in a small quiet safe side street, but only 2 minutes to the sky train, one stop from the big Siam Malls, 5 minute walk distance to the MBT mall, if you are here for shopping. Staff, everyone, 5 star helpful and friendly. Can highly recomment the LIT.

Room Tip: If you need laundry service, besides the one available at the hotel, there is a little laundry mat w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ari1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We stayed there for 4 nights and had a wonderful time. Service was excellent from all staff we encountered, right from the doorman to receptionist to wait staff. They really go the extra mile to anticipate your needs by e.g., recommending places for dinner, helping with the luggage etc. It was also the first time I saw a bellboy run out into the street to greet guests who were approaching luggage in tow.

We stayed in the different degree room which was as shown in pictures. Very clean, well stocked and comfy beds. Do try the breakfast each day as they have lovely freshly squeezed juice. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bryantwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights at the hotel recently. Way too over rated. Here's why:

1. The buffet breakfast spread is embarrassing for the price they charge. Other cheaper hotels offer way better breakfast.

2. The design of the room, especially the toilet, is rather odd. There is no way of using the basin without getting yourself splashed with water.

3. The number of tv channels they have is too little. Should have subscribed to more channels.

4. The hotel lobby is also poorly designed. There are no proper sofas for you to sit while waiting for the taxi. You only get stools, which are really uncomfortable because there is no back support.

5. They wanted to charge me 200baht for the laundry bag - nothing fancy, just a normal laundry bag which you can find in many hotels. Now this is a first for me in all my years of travel. I don't expect to be charged for the laundry bag in a hotel with so much hype.

I can probably think of more. But I think the above points are sufficient to show why I think the hotel is way over rated. There are better hotels nearby which offers more value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vindik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbothe
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

My family and I stayed here for two night on the 25th and 26th of April and we thouroughly enjoyed ourselves. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by very friendly and professional staff. Check in was smooth and easy. We were shown our rooms and we loved what we saw!!! Fresh modern, clean and spacious. The hotel is really quite small so it has that boutique feel about it. The breakfast was beautiful and the dinner even better. They had a lovely outdoor bar and pool area and a fantastic spa. We had a couples massage and it was by far one of the best we have ever tried. The location of the hotel was perfect.! A two minute walk to the sky train and MBK. All in all a fantastic experience. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hayleyandmicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#96 of 858 in Bangkok
2,046 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Siam
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
#151 of 858 in Bangkok
506 reviews
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#54 of 858 in Bangkok
5,152 reviews
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#120 of 858 in Bangkok
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LiT BANGKOK Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LiT BANGKOK Hotel

Property: LiT BANGKOK Hotel
Address: 36/1 Soi Kasemsan 1, Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#51 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): $76 - $238
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LiT BANGKOK Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LiT BANGKOK Hotel offers an enviable location that combines authentic Thai charm, premium service and the convenience of central city living. It's a mere five minutes walk to Bangkok's major malls such as MBK, Siam Paragon, Siam Discovery, for shopping, dining, and entertainment - as well as outstanding city attractions and landmarks including Bangkok Art and Cultural Centre, Jim Thompson's House and The National Stadium skytrain station.All 79 rooms are designed to furnish guests with a superior stay via surprising architectural features and a plethora of thoughtful design details. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, DVD player, mini-bar, and ambiance lighting.The hotel also offers guests a superb spa, fitness-centre, pool, restaurant, room service and the hotel's unique 'Fiesta Steppe' chill-out zone, a great space to drink in the local atmosphere with a glass of your favorite tipple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hooroo Pty Ltd, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotelopia so you can book your LiT BANGKOK Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing