We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute bliss!!!!”
Review of LiT BANGKOK Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
Ranked #81 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I don't even know where to start with this hotel. We were expecting something pretty special but it was better then anticipated!! You will not be disappointed if you choose to stay at lit. We arrived from our beach stay on kata beach sad that we had left our little piece of paradise. We were welcomed on our arrival with salutes and big smiles from concierge who were only too willing to assist in any way. Checkin was smooth - all done via an ipad. We were given a great tour on check in (gym,steam room and pool are of the highest standard!) and shown to our room. We stayed in the different degree room and the photos on the website are exactly what we got!
The bed was the best we've slept on, the 'wet room' (shower and bath in one room) were luxurious, towels soft and new, plasma brilliant and complimentary 110thb a day on the mini bar excellent! We can't fault a thing about the hotel.

The buffet breakfast is of high standard and there is PLENTY of choice and fresh choice daily. The white egg omelette made fresh was beautiful and cappuccino quite good.
The bar area has 2-4-1 cocktails and they are delicious! Definitely made by staff who know what they're doing. We loved the lay out of the bar, paradise in the middle of the city!
Location is in the mbk precinct- one street back!
Above all, we have never stayed somewhere where the service has been of such high standard- we were constantly impressed with this aspect of the hotel. Should be 5 star and we won't stay anywhere else on our return (which is hopefully soon!!)

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank kaylabris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

864 - 868 of 1,212 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2012

I was very impressed with Hotel and the staff. The room had a new perspective in decor and style. It was very clean with king size bed and new sheets every day. All the staff very courteous and helpful and I enjoyed my stay thoroughly. The restaurant was nice overlooking the swimming pool. I wished the restaurant was a bit bigger because for breakfast I was feeling a bit over crowded. I would very strongly recommend this hotel very centrally located near the Siam square with the shopping malls and BTS very close and you don't need to worry about the noise from the main streets. My special thanks to all the staff who made our stay very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Room with extra radiance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vinodvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed in LIT in out last day in Bangkok after days of island hopping, wanting to relax and to visit street markets to do some shopping and LIT was the perfect choice for us. Upon arrival we received a free upgrade (thank you!) and after dropping the suitcases we headed to the swimming pool. We had a lovely drink by the pool and and headed outside to do some serious shopping ;)

The hotel is only 8 months old and it's impeccable. The rooms are relaxing and have one of the funkiest bathrooms I've ever seen. The breakfast was great and location is unbeatable for shopping. The LIT is situated near the noisy Siam square however it's in a street where the noise seems to magically disappear after a few steps. In addition we had fantastic massages everywhere near the hotel as their lovely spa was booked near our preferred times. I certainly recommend LIT and would not hesitate to come back in my next visit to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MissMartinih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I'm often dubious about hotels with a small number of TA ratings that award close to perfect scores, but this relatively new 75-bedroom hotel provided a delightful 4-day experience with a last minute booking and justified the hype. My experience of hotels in Bangkok has generally been very good and this was up with the best (although obviously not on the same level as the Oriental, etc.). The innovative, well thought out and sometimes quirky design features (you can see photos and a video of these on the hotel's web site) were very welcome to a frequent traveller who spends too many nights in hotels. The staff are friendly and enthusiastic even by Thai standards, although relatively few have English beyond the basics. Nice pool, although the water could have been clearer (you can check whether management responds to this comment). Very attractive bar area with a vertical step design that works well, although not enough people have discovered this yet to create much of an atmosphere. Very comfortable bed with sound proofing between room only ok, not great. Excellent gym, very nice spa, high quality buffet breakfast with inside and outside eating options. Very close to National Stadium Skytrain and an easy walk to MRK and Siam Paragon for shopping. I'm planning to return if the prices stay as attractive as they are currently.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Michael_Wells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Feeling ill and deciding to fork out for some comfort, Lit became our saviour in Bangkok. A free upgrade to an incredible room set the tone for the rest of our stay.

Since there were so many, I'll be brief. Highlights included: A king bed with fresh sheets every day, feather pillows and duvet, great T.V. with iPod input and free DVD rental, minibar allowance, free bottled water, the best complimentary breakfast I've had, free use of computers, lovely pool, great gym with freeweights, a FREE 15 minutes massage! and a clean stylish hotel whose staff were always friendly and endlessly helpful.

We returned a few weeks later from Burma to be given a discount with free upgrade again and complimentary late checkout.

Thank you Yu, Moo and Cake!!

Room Tip: If you're lucky they'll upgrade you for free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank AMurphy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#93 of 883 in Bangkok
2,179 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Siam
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#52 of 883 in Bangkok
5,486 reviews
Siam
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
#152 of 883 in Bangkok
536 reviews
Siam
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
#151 of 883 in Bangkok
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LiT BANGKOK Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LiT BANGKOK Hotel

Address: 36/1 Soi Kasemsan 1, Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#51 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#72 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $107 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LiT BANGKOK Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LiT BANGKOK Hotel offers an enviable location that combines authentic Thai charm, premium service and the convenience of central city living. It's a mere five minutes walk to Bangkok's major malls such as MBK, Siam Paragon, Siam Discovery, for shopping, dining, and entertainment - as well as outstanding city attractions and landmarks including Bangkok Art and Cultural Centre, Jim Thompson's House and The National Stadium skytrain station.All 79 rooms are designed to furnish guests with a superior stay via surprising architectural features and a plethora of thoughtful design details. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, DVD player, mini-bar, and ambiance lighting.The hotel also offers guests a superb spa, fitness-centre, pool, restaurant, room service and the hotel's unique 'Fiesta Steppe' chill-out zone, a great space to drink in the local atmosphere with a glass of your favorite tipple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Hotelopia so you can book your LiT BANGKOK Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing