We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
At One Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
15
32
16
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
32
16
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to train stationhua lampongminute walkchinatownshowersoitaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2013

What was good:
- excellent and very helpful staff
- very good breakfast and well equipped bar
- very nice and clean room with a small balcony
- absolutely perfect location! close to subway, phraya river ferry and train station (can't be better)
- lots of dining and shopping options nearby
- quiet rooms

What was not so good:
- the location is a bit difficult to find

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GoodShine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Read many reviews complaining how difficult to find this hotel, luckily, it was not the case for me. I arrived by train in afternoon, did have some problem locating the hotel. But luckily a local showed me the way. So if you have difficulties reaching the hotel, ask the local people. Once you made it to the hotel first time, you will find it actually quite easy to reach it.

When reaching the hotel, you need to cross a busy road if you come from the railway station or MRT station. The busy traffic in the area made me worry about the sleep quality at first. Luckily as the hotel is located in a narrow lane in a residential area, I was pleased with the quiet environment. The staff were nice and helpful. Yes, some of them didn't speak English well, but it didn't really matter. The staff at front desk speaks perfect English, no problem at all.

The room was clean. Breakfast was a bit simple, would recommend having breakfast somewhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HK L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I agree pretty much with all the other reviewers. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is 300 meters from the MBK Centre.
The rooms are basic but clean if somewhat old furniture. Te shower is cramped and tiny but we knew that when we booked ( thanks Trip Advisor )
Breakfast is included int the rate of Baht 980 and was good cereal and juice and fruit, bottomless coffee or tea and eggs boiled scrambled or fried and unlimited toast.
All in all it did the job for us we wanted cheap and near the shops as we came here for two days to shop.
Bring your ear plugs though the walls are thin.

Room Tip: Rooms 210 and 209 are at the front on the roadside and are the best
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I stayed here with the girlfriend on our last night in Thailand. perfect location near the train station, which we walked from. There's not much else nearby, we did walk to MBK, but it was a bit of a mission. we then ate at the food stands on Rama 4.
the hotel itself was clean and quiet and precisely what we needed following our overnight train journey from Chiang Mai.
if you do stay here, make sure you invest 5 minutes looking at street view so you know precisely where to go.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tazzyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012 via mobile

No taxi drivers know where this hotel is. I had to guide the first one using Apple maps on my iPhone and even then direct him as he couldn't handle the rotating display!

Once there check in was smooth and we were led to one room and showed in before they realised it hadn't been cleaned. Handled well the man ran to reception before coming back and taking us to a different room. I think this room must have been a family room as it had three bedrooms - one double two single rooms with individual air con and TVs. The beds and linens were comfortable and the air con worked well. As the hotel is in a quiet part of the city the room was extremely quiet which was nice as previously in Bangkok, as with other big cities, we've suffered from street noise.

The bathroom was great, with separate shower cubicle and hot water from the tap as well as the shower - a rarity in our Asia travels.

Breakfast was strange and went by without a word being ushered by the staff. We went down and sat at a table, then without any choice a plate of cold fried egg, warm hot dog style sausage and toast came followed closely by a cup of tea - no choice or word! It was edible but I wouldn't recommend it unless its included in your room rate like ours!

The hotel is within walking distance (5 minutes) to Bangkok's main train station, and an MRT subway station. It is also a 50-60 baht metered taxi to Siam Paragon or MBK shopping centres. A 7/11 is about 10 minute walk away as are several street food stalls. The hotel is in China town so I assume close to decent restaurants but we didn't see any on our overnight stop.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crouch3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews