We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable budget alternative to a hotel.”
Review of At One Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
At One Inn
Ranked #498 of 1,419 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Very reasonably priced hostel, close to Hualamphong Station, friendly staff, and decent internet connection. This review pertains to the deluxe room which is very spacious, large, and has a very comfortable king-size bed. This is the main place we stay at whenever we need to pass through Bangkok during our six month trip through Asia.

Recommended if you want a nice, low-key place to stay priced at under $50 per night.

Room Tip: The deluxe room is the best value, especially for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2011

I stayed at this hotel during my bangkok visit,It took 3Hrs to locate this hotel :)
This is the only disadvantage I will say about this hotel otherwise the rooms are clean the staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mangesh_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Many positives here - the owner/manager is incredibly hospitable and friendly. Dormitory (single) rooms have their own good shower/sink, great wifi and strong AC. Some negatives - as with so many Bangkok neighbourhoods, dog noise blights the night/morning, so keep earplugs to hand. On check-in I paid in full for my three nights then arrived at room to with key to find it had not been cleaned! An army of cleaners then appeared but not one had the nous to tell me they'd finished. Staff don't seem all that with it. The area itself is quiet but grey and uninteresting, and the street is hard to find unless you use their website map. Location is very handy for the main railway station and MRT, so definitely recommended if your sights are accessible that way, or daytripping out to River Kwai, Ayutthaya etc.

Room Tip: check for the latest barking update!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YeovilEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Very frustrating trying to locate this hotel, especially in the dark & rain...it's down a small soi that barely any locals know about...other than that, it's fairly close to the MRT & the hotel itself is brand new, so the towels are still fluffy! Very clean, staff are very nice, and free wifi always helps! Breakfast is so so...

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmariec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

I stayed in the hotel for two nights. The place is beautifull - It is new, clean and quiet.
The place has the best shower!
The staff is great and they will help you with anything.
The location is good - few minutes to the subway and close to the shopping area.
The only problem was that the taxi drivers had a hard time to find the place - use a copy of the map.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ohady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 896 in Bangkok
8,882 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#67 of 896 in Bangkok
6,141 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
The Peninsula Bangkok
#10 of 896 in Bangkok
4,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At One Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At One Inn

Address: 45/9-10, Soi Sunthornphimol, Jarumuang Road,, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #498 of 1,419 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: AU$32 - AU$41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — At One Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au and Ctrip TA so you can book your At One Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing