We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Hotels.comUSD 68
TravelocityUSD 68
CheapTicketsUSD 68
Orbitz.comUSD 68
TripadvisorUSD 68
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,116)
Filter reviews
2,116 results
Traveller rating
637
935
356
110
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
637
935
356
110
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews khao san road intrepid tour rooftop pool grand palace nice hotel walking distance wat pho the river breakfast buffet rooms are big street food tuk tuk spacious room khaosan gym backpackers thai
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
995 - 1,000 of 2,116 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2012

The room was nice and spacious, bed comfortable but small bathroom with shower and no bath. Check in staff helpful. Nicest hotel in the backpacker district but what I would class as a 3 star. Expensive for what it is. Rooftop swimming pool and Spa with good views.

The beds are beautifully made up with the towels made into a flower formation.

The hotel has an alcohol free policy however lots of local shops or establishments have alcohol available for purchase.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rm1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Dear rm1003,

We thank you for your very honest review of our hotel. Please allow me to address some of your concerns:

Our bathrooms are actually on par or even above standards in terms of size with ample room for moving. However, guests needing larger bathrooms may also stay in one of our fine suites which is larger and also features a private en-suite Jacuzzi tub as well.

We are continually striving to provide our guests with great service and comfortable accommodations by reading helpful reviews like yours. Please stay tuned for incredible deals and special privileges on offer very soon.

Thank you for choosing the Nouvo City Hotel for your stay in Bangkok!

- Adam Phadungsilp (Resident Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

This place was a lovely place to stay, it is in perfect distance to the main streets but very quite at night. Almost feels like you're somewhere completely different to the Khoa San Road area. The rooftop pool it a luxury you can't go without if staying here. The staff are lovely and very helpful (even a couple of days after we checked out they recognised us) the only downfall was that it was a bit on the expensive side for what you actually get. However, it was very nice and clean. You get your room tidied on a daily basis and the aircon is wonderful!!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear Loving Guest,

We thank you very much for staying at the Nouvo City Hotel. Your comments are very valuable to us and we appreciate you taking the time to write the kind review.

Please stay tuned to our website and Facebook pages for the latest updates and special offers that can save you money on our hotel!

With kind regards,

Adam Phadungsilp
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in December last year for 2nights when we landed in Bkk, & the end of our trip at the Lebeu (5*) never expected the hotel standard to be anything like it was for the money, great location, very nice pool area wishing we never bothered spending the extra on Lebeu... we are back in December this year, staying Nouvo!

Date of stay: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigfairclough
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Dear craigfairclough,

We thank you for your very delightful review of our hotel. It is our pleasure to offer our guests with quality accommodations and service at affordable rates.

We look forward to seeing you in December as well!

- Adam Phadungsilp (Resident Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

The rooms are big and comfortable, is near to khosan rd, one of the best places to turist, at 5 min walking but this hotel is in a very calm street.
The breakfast it very good, and have a nice swimming pool on the roof but the "spa" its a massage paid service and a "jacuzzi" on the swimingpool.
The price it is good, and they make us a free upgrade.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfonso_Castellote
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Dear Alfonso_Castellote,

We are very pleased to hear about your positive experience in our hotel.

On a small note, our 100% organic spa services are available for all guests at affordable prices. For anybody wishing to have a great Jacuzzi experience, we recommend booking one of our Diplomat Corner Suites or Nouvo Grand Suites which have a private Jacuzzi in the large bathroom!

We hope that you will be able to visit us again very soon!

- Adam Phadungsilp (Resident Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Intrepid tours booked this hotel for us. We stayed here a total of four nights. the rooms were nice and clean. It is Islamic and thus is pork and alcohol free. The free breakfast was ok, eggs done to order. Chicken in place of pork. Members of our group had dinner here, Indian, which they enjoyed. If you want a beer (or wine) a very clean 7-eleven store is next door.

Room tip: the higher the better
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimDodgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Dear JimDodgen,

Our team is thrilled to hear that your stay with us was pleasant. Our hotel adheres to Halal standards, but our location allows for our guests to easily find alternatives to their needs just outside our doorstep.

We hope to see you in Bangkok again very soon!

- Adam Phadungsilp (Resident Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews