We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best flat in Bangkok”
other travellers have booked this property
The Silk - Living and dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Silk - Living and dining room
The Silk - Rooftop pool The Silk - Living and dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
The Silk - Living and dining room
The Silk - Rooftop pool
The Silk - Living and dining room
The Silk - Kitchen and dining area
The Silk - Master bedroom
The Silk - Master bedroom
The Silk - Master bathroom
The Silk - Second bedroom
The Silk - Second bedroom
The Silk - Second bathroom
The Silk - Fitness room
The Silk - Kitchen
The Silk - Rooftop pool
The Silk - Entrance at Night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bangkok

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
michelbri...
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best flat in Bangkok”
Reviewed 22 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
6
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for a flat to stay in Bangkok, this is the place !
We can only give positive feedback:
+ Easy email Exchange and booking, quick reaction of Eddie
+ Away from the tourist center, but very close to the Skytrain so you can reach every place in 10 to 20 mins. Big advantage: quiet location, local neighborhood
+ Flat is spotlessly clean, very comfortable, good WiFi, nice furniture, good towels and bed linen, washing machine inclusive all soaps etc.....
+ save location!
+ We especially enjoyed the balcony to have our breakfast in the morning, or read a book in the evening
+ perfect and more than complete information package
+ We liked the biggen supermarket in Villa Market (next Bts station Ari, only 10 mins walk)
We will definitely return!
Thanks a lot Eddie for being able to stay in your flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2014
Brigitte & Michel,
We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our place and local neighbourhood. We look forward to seeing you next time.
Kind regards, Eddie & Patcharee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley M
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 5 nights before travelling to my daughter's wedding on Koh Racha. The apartment was clean, well equipped and quiet. The area was perfect and near the BTS making it very convenient. The information the owners left in the apartment was excellent, telling us everything we could possibly want to know. It was also good to get a phone call from the owner when we arrived, checking everything was OK for us. The return of our deposit was swiftly dealt with, too, andcommunication between us and the owner was very good from the time we booked until we left. I would recommend this apartment highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2014
Shelley,
Thanks for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next time.
Eddie & Patcharee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
7
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
7
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position
Liked least: The kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Oct 2014
Joe,
Thanks for your booking. We're glad that you liked our apartment and look forward to seeing you next time.
Best regards, Eddie & Patcharee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The price and location.
Liked least: Having to leave!!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing