We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“declining quality”
Review of Vic3 Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vic3 Bangkok
Ranked #247 of 892 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 19 February 2017

I have been here several times before - and the quality is declining: the staff is not really friendly, just doing their work without a smile; the breakfast offer is more or less the same as before but the quality has declined (prepared and no longer freshly-made omelettes, cold food); in the hallways it's quite noisy, most probably due to the fact that there are mainly tour groups and fewer solo or couple travellers
if it weren't for the good location and the reasonable price, I wouldn't recommend it anymore

Room Tip: at the end of the hallways it's quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Heide S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Vic3, General Manager at Vic3 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear Heide S,

Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us. It is regretful for us to learn about the inconvenience caused and not up to your standard level, and we strive to improve by all means to ensure the quality of service that you deserve. Your willingness to offer feedback is greatly appreciated. It would be a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our hotel!

Best regards,
Kannika M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a week for work. Rooms are ok. Daily cleaning was nice, but I wish there was an environmental programme so towels would not be changed daily unless the guest requests so. Bathroom is equipped with toiletries, which is handy. Unfortunately, the toilet flush was weak (don't put toilet paper in the toilet) and there was mould on the shower head (room 5026).
Breakfast choices were basic and coffee wasn't very tasty.
Hotel is close to the BTS, so the location is great. Wifi works well, not the fastest but ok. Did not have time to try the gym or pool.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank wwwanchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Vic3, General Manager at Vic3 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Dear wwwanchi,

Please accept our sincere thanks for your time generate on this comment and please rest assured this we will look into and improve our service attention on the mentioned. We hope to be able to service you again in the next future.

Sincerely yours,
Kanninka M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Excellent, professional and friendly staff, especially Ms.Kenny and Ms.Prem.
well facilities, including gyms and swimming pool, easy to go around by train and rail.
Huge and large ground floor. Nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank longnam908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Vic3, General Manager at Vic3 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Longnam908,

Thank you very much for your support to Vic3 Bangkok. Your positive comments motivated our staff to develop better services. Look forward to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Kannika M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Vic3 for 3 nights in November 2016. The hotel is very clean, the staff is very professional and helpful. The rooms were nicely decorated and pretty decent size. The bathrooms was awesome! The restaurant downstairs was amazing! Delicious food, nicely decorated and reasonable prices. The only bad thing about this hotel is that it's a little far from touristy attractions, you cannot walk to those places. But cabs in Thailand are not too expensive so it's not that bad. Overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and it was well worth the price!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Annelise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Vic3, General Manager at Vic3 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Annelisa F,

Please accept our sincere thanks for your time generate on this comment and please rest assured this we will look into and improve our service attention on the mentioned. We hope to be able to service you again in the next future.

Sincerely yours,
Kanninka M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Good location, very close to sky train and victory monument. However, the room smells moldy, and I had a cold after leaving the room, not so pleased hahaaaa. The carpet in hallway is also not so fresh, a little moldy too. But totally okay to stay.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Vic3, General Manager at Vic3 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Patrick M,

Please accept our sincere thanks for your time generate on this comment and please rest assured this we will look into and improve our service attention on the mentioned. We hope to be able to service you again in the next future.

Sincerely yours,
Kanninka M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Ari
Abloom Exclusive Serviced Apartments
Ari
Bangkok Patio
Bangkok Patio
#184 of 892 in Bangkok
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
At Mind Executive Suites
#219 of 892 in Bangkok
508 reviews
Phayathai
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
#336 of 892 in Bangkok
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vic3 Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vic3 Bangkok

Address: 89 Phahon Yothin Soi 3 | Phaya Thai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Ari
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #247 of 892 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $46 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vic3 Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refreshingly modern and centrally located, Vic3 Bangkok offers a relaxed and comfortable stay in the vibrant Phaya Thai district. Conveniently located within walking distance to Sanam Pao Skytrain Station, getting to your desired destination is easily accessible – be it for sightseeing, entertainment or business.All 162 rooms are designed with contemporary fittings and furnishings to suit the taste and needs of discerning business and leisure travellers. All rooms feature multi-function work station, Wi-Fi connectivity, LCD TV with cable channels, and international multi-plug sockets. Make your stay perfect by indulging in relaxing recreation at the well-equipped fitness corner and outdoor swimming pool, followed by a feast at the “Love Eat Bistro”, all-day dining café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Vic3 Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Bangkok Victory Monument Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing