We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place to stay!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #25 of 845 Hotels in Bangkok
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

After looking at a lot of places on tripadvisor, we chose to stay at the Hansar. It was a perfect choise for us. We stayed here for a 3 night stop over in Bangkok, before heading to Koh Samui. It is close to some large shopping malls and at the end of the street is the sky train, which gave us very easy access to the main tourist attractions. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and you are always greeted with a smile.The rooms are big and well furnished, giving you a nice place to relax after the hustle and bustle of Bangkok :) After the first day the staff at the pool knew where we wanted to sit and what drinks we would like. The service, food and location were all perfect and I would highly recomend this hotel!! we look forward to our next stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sjac81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,034
    493
    109
    36
    19
See reviews for
401
1,295
217
286
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

We spent 2 nights as a family in this hotel, 1 baby, 1 toddler and 2 adults. Our room was adequately sized, very well laid out and beautifully decorated, we found the overall deco and materials used lovely, felt new and clean (although the carpet could have done with slightly better hoovering). Baby bed delivered to our room within minutes once we saw they had not put one in and requested it, and our child slept on the huge sofa/day bed in the living room. Room service very efficient and helpful when it came to our constant asking for baby bottles to be washed. Swimming pool great, very long, but good fun for both adults and kids (the shallow shelf at one end made it good for children too). Swimming pool staff efficient and courteous and the swimming pool bar area was very comfortable and well laid out and maintained, huge flower arrangements! Very good location not far from the sky train, plus shopping, plus a park with children's play area, perhaps people were more discreet here too as it was the only place we didn't find ourselves confronted with sex-tourism under our noses at breakfast time (walking around the area at night also felt safe and appeared prostitute free). Breakfast was very good, good coffee. We would not hesitate to use this hotel again, of the two we visited in Bangkok this was by far the better.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali187371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

I love Hansar Hotel Bangkok.
The room is clean, modern and huge.
The service is excellent.
The location is great, it just takes less than 5mins walk to nearest BTS Station.
It's next to Four Season Hotel.
But some of the taxi driver didn't know about its location, you can better tell them to go Four Season Hotel or St Regis Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chungkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston north
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

Hansar is an outstanding hotel in Bangkok. I would highly recomend !! location is idea close to major attractions and also minutes walk from the BTS sky train. The hotel is new rooms are huge service is outstanding and food is also very good!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

I recently stayed at the Hansar hotel and their service was excellent. Everyone was so friendly and attentive and we had a very pleasant experience. Rooms were very spacious with gorgeous views of the city and the Bangkok Sports Club. We also loved that their restaurant, "Eve", had a vegetarian menu. We ordered a Hansar Organic Salad, Desiree Potato Gnocchi and Honey Baked Pumpkin Risotto and everything was heavenly! We'll definitely be back--what I love most is how we can still enjoy the central location, (literally steps away from the sky-train), and still have a very private and peaceful experience in the middle of this crazy city. Thank you for a memorable stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WowKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 845 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Property: Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Address: 3 Soi Mahadlekluang 2, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#20 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): $204 - $363
Hotel Class:5 star — Hansar Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hansar Bangkok, an unrivaled luxury experience just steps away from the heart of Bangkok and a short one-minute walk to the BTS Skytrain, yet nestled in the seclusion and comfort in Bangkok's most prestigious location, Rajdamri Road. Endless and enchanting views of Bangkok greenery, outstanding architectural elegance and timeless style, amenities to please the most discerning traveler, this is the Hansar way of life. Our suites are steeped in modern comfort and amenities, contemporary yet timeless in style and adorned in Jim Thompson silk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hansar Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing