We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“People like it but I am not so impressed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tables Grill at Grand Hyatt Erawan Hotel

Tables Grill at Grand Hyatt Erawan Hotel
Ranked #120 of 10,624 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, French, European, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Steak & Seafood GrillAt Tables, premium grades and cuts from the US, Australia and Japan will be professionally prepared and carved tableside for your dinner. A wide range of fresh seafood is also on offer which can be either grilled, or prepared in one of the traditional European styles. Our Hotel Sommelier, Supapong Mekprasart, is available to suggest matching wines from our extensive cellar. Whether your choice is steak, seafood or European cuisine, you will definitely savour a fine dining experience.
Gambais, France
Level Contributor
300 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“People like it but I am not so impressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

In the Hyatt Erawan Hotel which is very well situated in Bangkok, in teh upscale restaurant Tables they cook part of your meal almost next to you, food is good but nothing so special and price are expensive. Food is more international no view from this restaurant almost inside the lobby of the hotel but good restaurants inthis area of Bangkok are almost in Hotels only.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank Trotteglober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    44
    16
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
toronto canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Just a very mediocre experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

The service is good , but why pay 5 star prices to have waiters cook your food on a side table?
They haven't figured out that serving fatty lamb is not 5 star. Buy better quality and portion size will be the same, just meat not fat.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank travellerjohn04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
213 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“another great restaurant in Bangkok”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

The table side cooking is a great add to the fantastic food, the service is excellent and the food is just fantastic.
Based on the 1st level of the Grand Hyatt this restaurant is a great find, the selection of food is fantastic and the wine cellar is also rather good

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“not to shabby”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

for 800 baht all you can eat buffet, pretty good selection! the seafood was very good i concentrated on the shrimps myself, the salad bar lets you mix everything in a bowl before putting it on your plate... pretty cool and they had a chocolate fountain

overall very nice and the piano player is a great touch

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank JillyBean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“One word: Phenomenal.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

We were blown away. We read the amazing reviews on trip advisor and went in tonight with extremely high expectations. Without any exceptions, this place surpasses the hype on all counts. The service, the atmosphere, the food---truly exceptional from start to finish. Their attention to detail was impeccable and the entire staff made it a truly memorable fine dining experience during our time in Bangkok. Needless to say, we highly recommend if you are looking for a superb evening of 5 star dining. We left smiling ear to ear. You will too.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank PassionDrivesSuccess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tables Grill at Grand Hyatt Erawan Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Tables Grill at Grand Hyatt Erawan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing