We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,701)
Filter reviews
2,701 results
Traveller rating
1,094
1,126
327
84
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,094
1,126
327
84
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswxyz barurban roomcrave restauranttuk tukfunky hotelspg memberbars and restaurantsnana bts stationfour pointsnight lifew hotelcoffee machinehigh floorstreet foodrooftop poolsukhumvitnightlife
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 2,701 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Checked in for two nights, used the valet parking and staff are really nice. We were given a lovely room with good views over the city. However, our luggage wasn't automatically brought to the room and I had to call and chase it up. Poor service.

The room was clean but it was an unusual few days as it was the funeral of the late King and so everything was in quiet mode and I think under other circumstances the hotel would have been a lot more fun.

Their restaurant was closed when we arrived in the afternoon, even though it was still supposed to be open. It doesn't open at all on an evening and for a four star hotel this is poor. There is no room service menu, just food you can bring from the snack bar or ring and have it delivered. This is all microwaveable food, nothing freshly cooked.

Wasn't really able to have a drink at the bar as alcohol wasn't being served. You could order alcohol to your room. Decided to take a swim, the pool is much smaller than the photos show and as I was taking my shoes off a cockroach came running past my feet.
Given that the pool is not on the ground floor this means they could be in other places in the hotel also.

Altogether it was a disappointing stay, no place to eat, no place to drink (although that wasn't their fault) and no place to swim if you want to avoid creepy crawlies. My last annoyance is that I really dislike the shampoo and shower gel they use.

The design of the hotel is nice although not to everyone's taste. It lacked the vibe and positivity of other aloft hotels but I've probably just been unlucky when I visited. Even the 7Eleven stores were closed for the funeral to show respect.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloft_BKK, Room Division Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Mr. Paul W

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Aloft Bangkok. Your comment was such a valuable asset for us to motivate the team to moving forward by improving our service quality.

During this historic period of the Royal Cremation Ceremony for the beloved late King Rama 9, we would ask your kind understanding and patience that you experience any inconvenience.

We would like to apologize for some points that you have mentioned as might not meet your satisfaction. I have taken the matter up with the respective department concerned and we will try our best to rectify the issue.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in a nearly future.

Best regards
Ous
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is ideally located for exploring Bangkok . It is a 5 minute walk from Nana BTS stop and therefore extremely convenient. There are taxis and bike taxis easily available near the hotel itself . This is my 3rd stay with the hotel .
The housekeeping team were very efficient- thank you .
My husband planned for a midnight cake surprise for me / which was missed . A bit unfortunate - that bit .
Great internet connectivity- extremely important for all of us these days.
The breakfast buffet spread does look a bit trimmed up from my previous stays - however , all the elements of a good breakfast present . Attentive service too.
There is an ATM machine in the lobby itself
The concierge at the hotel is stellar . They were all positive touch points during our entire stay. - thank you Guys.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RND1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloft_BKK, General Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear RND1611,

We appreciate that you have taken your time to write a review and have had a pleasant stay. It is of great pleasure that we have served your stay with success and to learn that you have enjoyed our service, in-house facilities, location and overall pleased about your stay.What you have written is a good suggestion for other travelers that are planning on staying with us. Thank you for letting us know about your opinion, this means a lot to us.

Our mission is to provide superior customer service & our talents care about your where about while staying with us. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. It's sad to hear about the birthday cake surprise from your love ones, we will make sure this would not happen in the future.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

live.life.aloft
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Situated further up Soi 11 amidst the party, Aloft Bangkok is in the middle of the action. One may dismiss Aloft as a hip minimalist hotel but this time, Aloft showed me that it is an avant garde hotel able to throw a few surprises. Thanks to Khun Plai who upgraded us to a suite which was grand and the concierge who arranged the airport transfer for us for our morning flight back. All in, a great day. We'll be back at the Aloft in 2018.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank WK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloft_BKK, General Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear WK S,

We appreciate that you have taken your time to write a review. It is of great pleasure that we have served your stay with success and to learn that you have enjoyed our service, in-house facilities, location and overall pleased about your stay.What you have written is a good suggestion for other travelers that are planning on staying with us. Thank you for letting us know about your opinion, this means alot to us.

Our mission is to provide superior customer service & our talents care about your where about while staying with us. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Your compliments will be conveyed to Khun Plai for her attentive care to guest.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

live.life.aloft
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

So my title pretty much sums up everything I look for in a hotel. The only small negative was a slow checkout.

Location - Tons of restaurants and street food nearby. BTS station is about 5 minutes and MRT is about 10 minutes walk away. They have a tuk tuk, but it never seemed to be there when I needed it.

Checkin - Smooth and easy. Staff was very friendly!

Room - I had a king room. It was a decent size and bed was comfortable. Pillows were soft and fluffy. Two bottles of water given every day. TV had normal English channels like CNN. Kettle with tea and coffee provided. Hair dryer and iron also there. Slippers available. Not much place to store clothing though...may be difficult for extended stay with more than 1 person.

Bathroom had a separate toilet/shower and sink area. Towels were soft and fluffy. Shower was hot with decent pressure. One negative is that it's an upper priced hotel in Bangkok and they give you crappy shampoo/conditioner combo in one of the pumps on the wall and body wash. How about some shampoo and conditioner bottles (separate)? Body lotion was provided.

Room was quiet.

Wifi worked great (could Facetime, etc.).

Breakfast - I opted for a breakfast included rate. Breakfast was fantastic! Western options, Asian options, etc. Thoroughly enjoyed it!

Oh, one note is that the hotel tries really hard to be hip and trendy. The stairs entering the hotel are dark and have some weird blue lights...it's kind of hard to see. And the hallways for the room are pretty dark at night.

Would I return? Maybe...if the price was right. There are so many options in Bangkok...this hotel just needs to tweak a few minor things.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloft_BKK, General Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Naomi E,

We appreciate that you have taken your time to write a review. It is of great pleasure that we have served your stay with success and to learn that you have enjoyed our service, in-house facilities, location and overall pleased about your stay.What you have written is a good suggestion for other travelers that are planning on staying with us. Thank you for letting us know about your opinion, this means alot to us.

Our mission is to provide superior customer service & our talents care about your where about while staying with us. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

live.life.aloft
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

My husband and I thought our stay was already doomed when it took more than 30 minutes to have us checked in, then we had to wait a couple of hours to finally go into our room. The staff explained that the reason for this was the late check out time of noon as opposed to the normal 10 am that most hotels have. We of course came to appreciate this on the day we were checking out!
The rooms were definitely better than we expected. Cosy, clean and well decorated. Breakfast was good too. We especially appreciated the aloft bar on 1st floor with their different daily offers.
Would stay here again, no doubt whatsoever!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NairobiMayflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloft_BKK, General Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear NairobiMayflower,

We appreciate that you have taken your time to write a review. It is of great pleasure that we have served your stay with success and to learn that you have enjoyed our service, in-house facilities, location and overall pleased about your stay.What you have written is a good suggestion for other travelers that are planning on staying with us. Thank you for letting us know about your appreciation on our WXYZ bar and its different promotions available.

Our mission is to provide superior customer service & our talents care about your where about while staying with us. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

live.life.aloft
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews