We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Touch Room is the best, which includes the FINGI”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11
Ranked #162 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2012

The best thing about the Touch Room at Aloft is that you get the "FINGI"!
The FINGI is an electronic room key that essentially becomes your own local smart phone. You can travel all over with it, use the GPS, provide WIFI to your iPad while on the train, make local calls to restaurants, use the Google maps, and catch up on the news. It will even allow for Skype and Facebook. I think I'm ruined for other hotels now, and think I will only stay at Aloft when I travel.
As for the hotel itself, the rooms were comfy and clean. Quiet enough at night to sleep. The Apple TV allowed us to go over the days pictures on the flat screen tv. Any time there was something wrong that staff took care of it right away. Being an SPG member gave us free water every day. The hotel made our trip extremely enjoyable and less stressful. Near enough to 7-11 stores for any goodies we wanted. Appeared to be gay friendly, almost everyone spoke some English.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 224RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Management Team at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Hello R L!

Thank you very much for a great review of the Touch Room. We are glad to know that you had a fun time while using the Fingi smartphone. It is quite human friendly even guests who are not tech-savvy could quickly learn how to use it :)
Please let us know if there were any technical problems regarding the phone so that we could try to improve it to satisfy every kind of our guests as much as possible.

Hope to see you in our Touch Room again for your next visit to Bangkok!

Live Lift Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,894 - 1,898 of 2,478 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2012

We picked this hotel - unfinished last year for this years Rotary Internalional Convention. What a great surpise with the new hotel, modern rooms - very clean/functional and well appointed at a good rate. The staff are friendly and professional and keen to be of service. Having visited more pretegious Bangkok hotels I will head for the Aloft anytime. Great atmosphere. Met the GM Brendan (an fellow aussie) on our last morning (helping clear the breakfast dishes) shared his experiences and complimented them all. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I didn't stay at the hotel, but I did stop into the hotel bar: W XYZ (I couldn't find a seperate listing to review this). These were the best drinks - and I mean anywhere, not just Bangkok. The mixologists here are amazing, such unique mixes of cocktails.

For example:
sparkling wine w/fruit, served with a small plate that has marinated strawberry slices covered in Pop Rocks! SO good!

Many drinks have nitrogen, so they come to you steaming.

Loved this place, they made drinking so much fun! :)

TIP: this is right across the street from Bed Supperclub. It was pouring rain, so our cabbie pulled into the hotel and we waited out the rain at the bar. SO, if you are going to Bed, go early and stop here for a cocktail first.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cutecdnchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Management Team at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Hello cutecdnchick!

Thank you so much for dropping by our w xyz bar, a place to surprise you with our signature Molecular Cocktails .

The drink that you tried is called "Heaven on Earth" we believe. This is one of our best Molecular Cocktails that our guests love! The drink is not a sparkling wine, but rather a mix of vodka la pour, apple juice and elderflower syrup that create a sweet smell & finish with a liquid nitrogen to add a little gimmick to the drink.

Glad that you love the place & we hope to see you again more often!

Live Life Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I like it that the hotel is new and clean. The beds are comfortable and are not the usual hard beds in Thailand. The insulation from noise is very good too - both from the corridors and from outside. I requested for a quiet room and I was placed in one.

Overall good experience.

What could be improved:
1. They didnt orient us on which floor is breakfast, etc. We assumed it was on the ground floor as there were tables, but the food on offer was limited. Didnt know there was a more extensive spread on the 8th floor
2. Accomodation for late checkout - I just lost my Gold status but my flight was at 6pm. Wanted to check in by 3pm so that I can freshen up before going to the airport. They gave several conflicting reasons for why they cannot accommodate the request. But I guess given the price and all the other goods things I can look past this.
3. It's part of the Starwood hotel chain - so I would have expected that they screen the people coming in - prostitutes were coming in and out as if the hotel was a girly bar.

The location is bad - prostitutes walking around the area all the time. However, they do not harrass you in any way. So if you can look past that - the hotel is good value.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bankergirl1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

free internet, location near many bars, and condoms in the room are positives if that's your scene.

BUT just five months after opening, this place looks tired and run/beaten down. Cheap surfaces/faux wood/tiles are already either damaged or discolored.

We were afraid to sit anywhere but the bed. The upholstery everywhere is filthy, the rooms were notably grimy, with greese and stains all over the tables and the "white" walls colored by who knows what.

Based on this first aloft experience, we'd say leave your "starwood" expectations at the door and don't believe the hype. Can't imagine coming back and wouldn't recommend this place to friends.

oh yeah, almost forgot, there's construction all around the building.

Room Tip: choose a different hotel, or try an upgrade to the most expensive room. hopefully that one has less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Boojie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkokGM, General Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear Boojie,

Thanks for taking the time to post your review.

I was surprised and of course disappointed to read your comments regarding the condition and cleanliness of your Hotel room. We have a maintenance programme and thorough room inspection program in place to ensure all rooms are at the standard you would expect.

I am unable to ascertain your reservation name based on your user ID and therefore identify the room you were placed in. If you would be so kind as to email me at brendan.daly@alofthotels.com with your room number so I can personally invesitigate and follow up.

I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
#151 of 891 in Bangkok
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#89 of 891 in Bangkok
2,748 reviews
Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
#72 of 891 in Bangkok
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11

Address: 35 Sukhumvit Soi 11 | Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#119 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#133 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#135 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $116 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Bangkok managed by Marriott International is a distinctive select, modern, fresh & fun, offering a new twist in travel for travellers craving for a unique experience. Appealing to on-the-go and in-the-know travellers, Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 is a preferred choice for the perceptive corporate and leisure traveller. All 298 Aloft guestrooms and suites feature the latest plug and play media technology and, along with all public areas, are equipped with high speed broadband and/or wireless internet access, free of charge. Whether you're settling in or zipping out the door, you'll find a host of helpful standard amenities to customize your experience. Revel in the trendy restaurant and entertainment area, that is Sukhumvit Soi 11, while still being within arm's reach of commercial and shopping areas. Easily accessible, with Nana BTS Skytrain Station only 5 minutes away, our open loft-inspired layout gives our guests the space to get up and a-go-go. With Crave Wine Bar & Restaurant, Re:fuel, (grab 'n' go cafe), W XYZ bar and Splash, our zones are always abuzz with energy and action - an ideal place to be for Gen Y travellers.Catering for our savvy travellers' needs, Tactic and Ex:change provides 6 stylish meeting rooms and pre-function space covering 350 sq.M., All decked out with state-of-the-art audio visual and offers natural light or nightlife concept to ensue your meetings will be the talk of the town. Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 offers jet-setting style at a steal and brings urban cool to unexpected places, where anything can happen: energy flows, personalities mingle and opportunities abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing