We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay; no frills luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11
Ranked #164 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good stay; no frills luxury”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We recently stayed here on a quick 2 day visit in Bangkok before heading to the islands. Hotel was nice, met expectations. Having just come from W Hong Kong, we were a little bit spoiled, but was nice to see traces of W elements as this hotel is intended to be budget-friendly version of W chain. You can tell hotel is brand new--lobby is bright, fully staffed, with hip decor and music.

Room was nice--bed was a bit on the firm side, but still comfortable. TV, digital component hook ups, light setting was convenient. Sofa by the window was a plus and still left plenty of walking space in the room. Air condition was strong, which was refreshing after walking through hot Bangkok streets. Room had modern/hip decor to add to ambience.

Pool on 10 floor was a nice surprise--not too crowded and had a nice view overlooking the city. We ate light meal which relaxing up here one night...and food was good.

Location is ok...we didn't realize how far out the Sukhumvit area was from main attractions and canals in Bangkok and we regrettably took taxis around as Bangkok traffic is terrible (much worse than NYC traffic!). Metro stations were a short 10 minute walk from hotel, although we didn't try...but next time, we will take advantage. There are also plenty of restaurants and shops in area (althought a bit touristy...but hey, we are tourists).

We used SPG cash and points, so not sure of hotel price...but seems to be worth it based on other reviews of hotel. Would consider staying here again if in Bangkok.

NOTE: Only mishap we experienced was that evacuation alarm went off one day and briefly shut off. Several guests on our floor were confused as to whether we should evacuate (no one picked up guest service phone line)--we chose to leave just to be safe...so we walked down 19 hot flights of stairs, only to reach fire exit that was locked shut. We ventured further into the basement as this was the only place to go to find an evacuation route and were met by confused employees as we entered an area not intended for hotel guests. They led us to the outdoor area and we were told by lobby staff that alarm was an error. Not a huge deal, but an inconvenient experience that could have been handled better.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bootowork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    884
    944
    283
    72
    56
See reviews for
223
625
379
345
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

This new modern hotel is great for a visit to Bangkok. The rooms are modern and spacious, location is very good and many bars and restaurants on your door step. Cocktails are amazing in the XYZ bar. Have already booked for our next visit in December.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guest Relation M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights and was wowed by the hotel and service. Everyone who works here is attentive and so pleasant an not pushy at all.

The hotel is located in a great part of Bangkok-about 10 min walk to public transport and 10 min to the awesome Terminal 21 mall. At night theres tonnes of nightlife if youre into that and tonnes of street market shops.

The rooms are awesome with free wifi -we couldn't have stayed at a better place in Bangkok! I would give this hotel 6 stars!! I will be spreading the word about this place to my friends and family! Thanks aloft for making our trip so much more enjoyable!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 11daisy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

The hotel is new and the service is excellent. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It was an excellent value.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler84121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
261 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Always wanted to try aloft but didn't get a chance as the 1st one in Asia was in Beijing too far so when aloft BKK opened why not ? Getting here was easy except got stuck in a jam for an hour as I have arrived at 3pm, surprised it is a 32 story building I was on the 18th check-in was fast and very nice room tv and large shower, tuk tuk to Nana Station was driven by the bell hop he was super fast and very helpful , from Nana it was a 5 mins walk breakfast was great spacious cafe totally happy here and even there is 300 baht food & beverage credit if you stay 3 nights, if you are looking for something fun n modern urban stay here no regrets 100% happy

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsaidavidtristan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#99 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#104 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11

Property: Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11
Address: 35 Sukhumvit Soi 11 | Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#119 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#133 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#138 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): $92 - $150
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 is modern, fresh & fun, offering a new twist in travel for travellers craving for a unique experience. Appealing to on-the-go and in-the-know travellers, Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 is a preferred choice for the perceptive corporate and leisure traveller. All 298 Aloft guestrooms and suites feature the latest plug and play media technology and, along with all public areas, are equipped with high speed broadband and/or wireless internet access, free of charge. Whether you're settling in or zipping out the door, you'll find a host of helpful standard amenities to customize your experience. Revel in the trendy restaurant and entertainment area, that is Sukhumvit Soi 11, while still being within arm's reach of commercial and shopping areas. Easily accessible, with Nana BTS Skytrain Station only 5 minutes away, our open loft-inspired layout gives our guests the space to get up and a-go-go. With Crave Wine Bar & Restaurant, Re:fuel, (grab 'n' go cafe), W XYZ bar and Splash, our zones are always abuzz with energy and action - an ideal place to be for Gen Y travellers.Catering for our savvy travellers' needs, Tactic and Ex:change provides 6 stylish meeting rooms and pre-function space covering 350 sq.M., All decked out with state-of-the-art audio visual and offers natural light or nightlife concept to ensue your meetings will be the talk of the town. Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 offers jet-setting style at a steal and brings urban cool to unexpected places, where anything can happen: energy flows, personalities mingle and opportunities abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing