We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bangkok's Best Hotel for Young People”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11
Ranked #161 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I've stayed at almost every five star hotel in Bangkok and this hotel is way better than all of them together. That is obviously if you are young and like modern rooms, nightlife and excellent service where you are actually able to chat with the staff. I see some people are complaining about checkin times, I stayed there for about 3-4 hours as my flight was leaving back home early in the morning. At the reception the staff named 'Nan' took care of my checkin and she did it great and fast, she was very helpful and friendly too!

As I only stayed for a short time I didnt get to experience everything but all I can recommend is stay away from the roomservice food, it wasnt that good, my club sandwiches were cold and my mojito tasted like they had put pure gin in it without mixing it with any sugar. Not cool!

Rooms were very clean and modern, they had free high speed internet faster than most other hotels I stayed at. It was close to the nightclub Bed supperclub, although im not that much of a fan of that one, as it's more of a chill club. Overall my experience were great even if I only stayed there for a short time. I would also like to thank the guy who got a taxi for me, had a chat with him, didn't get his name though but a real friendly guy. Not as boring and 'professional' as most other "fine" hotels.

Room Tip: I heard the suites were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pokerstah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,955 - 1,959 of 2,477 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

I usually stay in Erawan/Siam Square area but wanted to try something different. The hotel's location is fine, though not great. It's close to a couple of famous nightclubs. The rooms are nice, packed with great amenities. The area of improvement is the cleanliness of the rooms. My coffeemaker was dirty and had a used pod from the previous guest. The housekeeping staff should have paid attention to this. Would I stay here again? With all the great hotel choices in Bangkok probably not, but overall it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeltaNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Management Team at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Hello DeltaNYC!

Thank you very much for the review & we have to apologize to the coffee maker's cleanliness. We'll pass this issue to the housekeeping team and make sure that every room will be cleaned before arrival of any guest.

Hope Aloft Bangkok could service you again in the future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Nice clean new hotel located right of Sukhumvit road down Soi 11. Located conveniently across from Bed Supperclub and around the corner from Q-bar, two very popular places in the Bangkok party scene. As already mentioned by other reviewers, check-in is extremely slow. Even though I had made the booking through the Starwood website, as being a member of the preferred guest program, the overall check-in process took at least 15 minutes, with the staff looking op info in their computer, writing everything down on pieces of paper, ... The room itself, a stylish suite, was absolutely gorgeous and well worth the extra money. It includes free wi-fi internet, dining & sitting room, 2 LCD TV's, one master bedroom, a walk in closet & an extremely spacious bathroom with double sink, separate toilet, shower & bath with massage jets. The view however is worth nothing, as most hotel rooms look onto another building just across an alleyway. Don't bother with ordering room service as the quality is not that good, instead just walk down the soi to Sukhumvit road and you'll find plenty of good eating spots. It is clear this Aloft wants to attract the young crowd and therefore I would not advise it for families with or without children.

Room Tip: Please ask for a room as high up as possible. If at all possible book a Stylish Suite, you'll lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cve01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Nice new hotel, attentive staff, clean room and comforatable beds. I stayed here two times in Jan/Feb 2012. The promotional rates of just over 2000baht per night made it a well priced hotel for my stay.
the staff at reception, bar and restaurant were all well trained, spoke excellent english and did a very good job.
the hotel has a nice pool and good gym as well. the rooms are well appointed with "universal" sockets for power so you wont need a power adapter.

Room Tip: All rooms I stayed in were very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ozmrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Newly opened, modern facilities, rooftop pool open 24 hours a day, awesome buffet breakfast cooked to order, helpful staff on concierge, given smart phone for duration of stay, controlled room functions local calls and Internet all for free, free tuktuk service, the middle of Sukhumvit, exact cookie cutter replica of any Aloft

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SnoobyGreenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
#152 of 890 in Bangkok
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#90 of 890 in Bangkok
2,745 reviews
Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
#73 of 890 in Bangkok
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11

Address: 35 Sukhumvit Soi 11 | Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#119 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#133 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#135 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $110 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Bangkok managed by Marriott International is a distinctive select, modern, fresh & fun, offering a new twist in travel for travellers craving for a unique experience. Appealing to on-the-go and in-the-know travellers, Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 is a preferred choice for the perceptive corporate and leisure traveller. All 298 Aloft guestrooms and suites feature the latest plug and play media technology and, along with all public areas, are equipped with high speed broadband and/or wireless internet access, free of charge. Whether you're settling in or zipping out the door, you'll find a host of helpful standard amenities to customize your experience. Revel in the trendy restaurant and entertainment area, that is Sukhumvit Soi 11, while still being within arm's reach of commercial and shopping areas. Easily accessible, with Nana BTS Skytrain Station only 5 minutes away, our open loft-inspired layout gives our guests the space to get up and a-go-go. With Crave Wine Bar & Restaurant, Re:fuel, (grab 'n' go cafe), W XYZ bar and Splash, our zones are always abuzz with energy and action - an ideal place to be for Gen Y travellers.Catering for our savvy travellers' needs, Tactic and Ex:change provides 6 stylish meeting rooms and pre-function space covering 350 sq.M., All decked out with state-of-the-art audio visual and offers natural light or nightlife concept to ensue your meetings will be the talk of the town. Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 offers jet-setting style at a steal and brings urban cool to unexpected places, where anything can happen: energy flows, personalities mingle and opportunities abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing