We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 92
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 129
USD 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
USD 233
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 222
USD 180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
USD 184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,491)
Filter reviews
2,491 results
Traveller rating
1,877
420
115
51
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,877
420
115
51
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler serviceelemis spametropolitan suitecaroline astor suiteviu restaurantroyal sports clubbts stationspg platinumpersonal butlerfour seasonsdirect accesserawan shrineturn down serviceluxurious hotelgrand hyattsiam paragonbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 2,491 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I LOVE IT ! Exceptional service! Lots of food options in breakfast buffet. Beautiful pool with top amenities (massage) ! We got upgraded to a one bedroom suite which was awesome . The staff is really friendly.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
6  Thank PatrickHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRBKKTeam, Manager at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear PatrickHarley,

Please allow me to thank you for all the words of praise expressed in your review you kindly shared with fellow travelers!

It is our constant task to ensure our guests leave with lasting, valuable memories, and it seems like we have just accomplished that during your stay with us!

Thank you for complimenting our spacious suite and and also the friendly smiles of our staff. My team and I are sincerely looking forward to pampering you on your next visit to the City of Angels!

Best regards,

Cameron Cundle
Hotel Manager
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We loved every minute at the hotel. The staff was so polite and helpful. The room was spacious, the breakfast just outstanding. We definitely come back to this place when we are in Bangkok. Only (minor) letdown was the very poor TV reception.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank baud79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRBKKTeam, Manager at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear baud79,

Allow me to sincerely thank you for your kind words and for sharing your valuable opinion with fellow travelers here on TripAdvisor.

I would also like to thank you for your praising words about our rooms as well as extensive breakfast variety. Also, I am delighted to hear that you found our service to be helpful!

Please contact us the next time you will be visiting “The City of Angels” as we would be thrilled to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Cameron Cundle
Hotel Manager
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

The staff here really do go over and out of their way to ensure the stay is pleasant. I would come back to staff volunteering to carry my shopping bags, in the room; eye make up remover pads (!!!), glass cloth cleaners, fruits on the table. Our butler, Att, was most polite and attentive. Everything was just perfect.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
6  Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRBKKTeam, Manager at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Emily M,

Allow me to thank you for all the kind words of support – it is comments like these that validate our cause and efforts directed towards creating memorable stays for our guests.

As a hotel we strive to create memories for our guests that are everlasting. Your feedback about your stay is very much appreciated and please be ensured that your kind compliments to your Butler, Att, has been shared with every associate.

We are looking forward to having you back with us, and getting the opportunity to pamper you once again.

Sincerely,

Cameron Cundle
Hotel Manager
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We stayed at the St Regis for the last night of our honeymoon. The hotel is just amazing - very pretty, great bed and linens. The pool area is beautiful and the gym top notch. We enjoyed being able to use the relaxation room in the spa without having a spa appointment.

We were disappointed with the service at the hotel. We mentioned to them in advance (when making the reservation and when confirming the reservation) that it was the last night of our honeymoon. We were told, "Kindly note that we have already well noted in our system as a honeymoon trip and we will provide honeymoon amenities to welcome you accordingly." When we arrived at the hotel, our honeymoon was never acknowledged by any of the staff, and there were no "honeymoon amenities". As a starwood member, we at least thought there would be a welcome/congratulations note.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank kerripeters16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRBKKTeam, Manager at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear kerripeters16,

Allow me to thank you for all the kind words of support.

Your great comments and feedback about The St Regis Bangkok are welcomed and we are thrilled that you found our address to be beyond comfortable. Nevertheless, please accept my most humble apologies for failing in delivering our promise on such a special occasion.

Should you wish to give our hospitality a second change, I remain at your disposal.

Sincerely,

Cameron Cundle
Hotel Manager
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Stayed here for a night for a conference. Central location, close to food and shopping. Excellent service and amenities. Large comfortable room as was upgraded with SPG. Would go back again for leisure.

Room Tip: Suites are quiet and large
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
8  Thank nikohi16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRBKKTeam, Manager at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear nikohi16,

Thank you for addressing your most positive impressions following your stay at the St. Regis Bangkok, your comments is most appreciated by the associates and management. We were all delighted to hear that your stay was memorable.

We are excited at the thought of your next stay with us, and are looking forward to pampering you on your potential future visit.

Sincerely,

Cameron Cundle
Hotel Manager
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews