We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxurious living, with easy BTS access”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The St. Regis Bangkok
Ranked #13 of 893 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The St Regis Bangkok is closely located in the CBD, and walking distance to major shopping malls/tourist spots. In fact it is linked to the BTS station so very convenient location. Hotel is 4 years old and rooms are luxuriously furnished. Beautifully appointed and service is above average; although i had not that great experience with the afternoon tea and the breakfast although good on first day, became quite mundane if you stay a few nights as selection does not change/menu does not rotate.

Room Tip: Room facing the horserace grounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank williamlye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisBangkokTeam, General Manager at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear williamlye,

Allow me to sincerely thank you for your flattering review full of kind words about your previous stay at The St. Regis Bangkok, and for sharing your valued thoughts with fellow travelers here on TripAdvisor.

It is with great pleasure to learn you highly appreciated the bespoke service we provide at The St. Regis. Moreover, it brings me joy to hear your excitement about the seductive hotel rooms.

Please rest assured your feedback has been noted for improvement and please not hesitate to contact us if there is anything we can assist you with. We are looking forward to welcome you back to The Best Address in hopefully a not so distant future.

Sincerely,

Krister Svensson
General Manager
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

235 - 239 of 2,282 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Conveniently located off a BTS station, connected directly to the hotel via an overpass. Food is good and services are fabulous. Staff is very friendly and professional. Would definitely come back again. A few blocks away (10 to 15 min on foot) from major shopping malls around Siam.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank 510_e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisBangkokTeam, General Manager at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear 510_e,

Allow me to sincerely thank you for flattering review and kind words about your previous stay at The St. Regis Bangkok.

It is a true pleasure to learn of your appreciation of the hotel, from convenient location to warm service from our staff.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything we can assist you with. We are looking forward to welcome you back in a not so distant future.

Sincerely,

Krister Svensson
General Manager
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

The St. Regis Bangkok truly defines luxury and class. From the time you walk in, it is service with a smile - combines the professionalism of The St. Regis brand with the hospitality of the Thai people.
The rooms are well appointed, large with excellent fittings. Butler service is prompt and excellent.
The lobby and registration are on the 13th floor and separates the private area from the public areas.
Everything one can expect from a luxury hotel are there - swimming pool, spa, gym and some excellent restaurants - though we spent our time exploring the variety of dining and shopping options in the area.
Very well located in the heart of downtown Bangkok, but just set a little away from the crowded main road.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Padytr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisBangkokTeam, General Manager at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Padytr,

Thank you for taking the time to share your exceptional experience at St. Regis Bangkok with other fellow travelers here on TripAdvisor.

It is a real pleasure knowing that we have managed to reach our principal goal, and exceed your expectations in terms of service, quality of the food, and those sweet little luxury touches that made your stay that extra special.

Thank you for believing in what we promise to our respectable guests and appreciating the value of our service, your support means the world to us and we are looking forward to hosting you in near future.

Sincerely,

Krister Svensson
General Manager
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We stayed in this property as a family and it is a well-located base for exploring Bangkok, with a private connection to the rail station. There are also many establishments and restaurants in walking distance.

We were located in a higher floor room with a pleasant view of the arena across the hotel and the high speed rail, it also overlooks the pool. The room we had was very comfortable. The rainshower in the bathroom was great except that it was harder to regulate the heat/cold temperature. It is also very slippery and I would caution those with small children (or elderly folks for that matter) since the door of the walk in shower opens up directly to the bathroom floor surface that connects the sink and the toilet room.

They had great amenities, from the toiletries offered, bottled water and the nice touches like the pillow menu and the high quality of fruit or refreshments delivered to the room. While this is something you would expect from a St. Regies - it came well with the pricepoint.

The people are all excellent - from room service to restaurant staff and the room butler. The food quality is excellent. We did room service which had authentic local options - yet also had a kids menu (and for those traveling with children, this can make/break a vacation!). The breakfast buffet is extensive ranging from Asian cuisine to well executed western options. We are able to get a seat as we are at the restaurant by 9. It does get crowded by the time we leave.

We highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2017
8  Thank MitchellNAssociates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisBangkokTeam, General Manager at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear MitchellNAssociates,

Allow me to thank you for your lovely words, and for sharing your review on TripAdvisor with fellow travelers, your comments have certainly made our day very special!

It delights me to hear you have appreciated not only the unique location of our hotel and spacious, well-appointed rooms, but also the smiles of The St. Regis’ greatest asset – its people.

Thank you for placing your trust in our service, we remain hopeful we will get to accommodate you in not so distant future.

Should you require any arrangements on your next visit to The City of Angels, I would be beyond happy to personally assist you.

Sincerely,

Krister Svensson
General Manager
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

it was a pleasant stay at this hotel.

rooms were elegantly decorated, very functional too.
room view were nice.
service was great, staff were helpful and always came with a smile.

hotel has a footbridge connecting BTS station which was great for visitors who likes to travel on BTS to avoid the traffic. Just one stop to Siam, which is the BKK's centre.

Despite one always needs to interchange at 12/F for room access, you did not feel your travel was being slowed down. Lift were made available very fast, there were 3 lifts serving just 8-10 floors.

Swimming pool was a bit small in fact, not encouraging enough for a second visit during the stay.

Breakfast at Viu was OK for a hotel with this class.
Tables were quite close to each other. not much food selection.
Service was relatively slow, seems insufficient manpower.
You need to wait for 15-20 mins before a tea / coffee would be served.
Not to mention tea was rarely came in hot.

Still one of the finest hotels in bangkok.
Worth staying if budget allows.

Room Tip: higher floors, facing sport club
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank dhui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisBangkokTeam, General Manager at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear dhui,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts on The St. Regis experience you had in Bangkok!

There are no words to explain how flattered I am to hear you find us to be one of the finest hotels you have stayed in Bangkok, as well as that you have appreciated our spacious, tastefully furnished guestrooms, and our best asset – our affable, friendly staff.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the constructive feedback mentioned – please rest assured we will improve our service in these areas immediately.

Thank you for placing your trust in us, and in the meantime, my team and I remain confident we will get the chance to welcome you again in not so distant future.

Sincerely,

Krister Svensson
General Manager
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok
#10 of 893 in Bangkok
4,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 893 in Bangkok
8,878 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bangkok

Address: 159, Rajadamri Road | Lumpini Sub-District, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#27 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: AU$288 - AU$1,447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The magnificent St. Regis Hotel is a paean to timeless elegance, stately situated in Bangkok's most coveted address along Rajadamri Road, the city's key commercial corridor where major corporations and elite financial institutions make their home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Wotif.com, Starwood, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The St. Regis Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing