We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,600)
Filter reviews
2,600 results
Traveller rating
1,970
432
117
51
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,970
432
117
51
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butler service elemis spa metropolitan suite caroline astor suite viu restaurant royal sports club bts station spg platinum four seasons personal butler direct access erawan shrine turn down service luxurious hotel siam paragon grand hyatt breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
513 - 518 of 2,600 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Conveniently located off a BTS station, connected directly to the hotel via an overpass. Food is good and services are fabulous. Staff is very friendly and professional. Would definitely come back again. A few blocks away (10 to 15 min on foot) from major shopping malls around Siam.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank 510_e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisBangkokTeam, General Manager at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear 510_e,

Allow me to sincerely thank you for flattering review and kind words about your previous stay at The St. Regis Bangkok.

It is a true pleasure to learn of your appreciation of the hotel, from convenient location to warm service from our staff.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything we can assist you with. We are looking forward to welcome you back in a not so distant future.

Sincerely,

Krister Svensson
General Manager
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

The St. Regis Bangkok truly defines luxury and class. From the time you walk in, it is service with a smile - combines the professionalism of The St. Regis brand with the hospitality of the Thai people.
The rooms are well appointed, large with excellent fittings. Butler service is prompt and excellent.
The lobby and registration are on the 13th floor and separates the private area from the public areas.
Everything one can expect from a luxury hotel are there - swimming pool, spa, gym and some excellent restaurants - though we spent our time exploring the variety of dining and shopping options in the area.
Very well located in the heart of downtown Bangkok, but just set a little away from the crowded main road.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Padytr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisBangkokTeam, General Manager at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Padytr,

Thank you for taking the time to share your exceptional experience at St. Regis Bangkok with other fellow travelers here on TripAdvisor.

It is a real pleasure knowing that we have managed to reach our principal goal, and exceed your expectations in terms of service, quality of the food, and those sweet little luxury touches that made your stay that extra special.

Thank you for believing in what we promise to our respectable guests and appreciating the value of our service, your support means the world to us and we are looking forward to hosting you in near future.

Sincerely,

Krister Svensson
General Manager
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We stayed in this property as a family and it is a well-located base for exploring Bangkok, with a private connection to the rail station. There are also many establishments and restaurants in walking distance.

We were located in a higher floor room with a pleasant view of the arena across the hotel and the high speed rail, it also overlooks the pool. The room we had was very comfortable. The rainshower in the bathroom was great except that it was harder to regulate the heat/cold temperature. It is also very slippery and I would caution those with small children (or elderly folks for that matter) since the door of the walk in shower opens up directly to the bathroom floor surface that connects the sink and the toilet room.

They had great amenities, from the toiletries offered, bottled water and the nice touches like the pillow menu and the high quality of fruit or refreshments delivered to the room. While this is something you would expect from a St. Regies - it came well with the pricepoint.

The people are all excellent - from room service to restaurant staff and the room butler. The food quality is excellent. We did room service which had authentic local options - yet also had a kids menu (and for those traveling with children, this can make/break a vacation!). The breakfast buffet is extensive ranging from Asian cuisine to well executed western options. We are able to get a seat as we are at the restaurant by 9. It does get crowded by the time we leave.

We highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2017
8  Thank MitchellNAssociates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisBangkokTeam, General Manager at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear MitchellNAssociates,

Allow me to thank you for your lovely words, and for sharing your review on TripAdvisor with fellow travelers, your comments have certainly made our day very special!

It delights me to hear you have appreciated not only the unique location of our hotel and spacious, well-appointed rooms, but also the smiles of The St. Regis’ greatest asset – its people.

Thank you for placing your trust in our service, we remain hopeful we will get to accommodate you in not so distant future.

Should you require any arrangements on your next visit to The City of Angels, I would be beyond happy to personally assist you.

Sincerely,

Krister Svensson
General Manager
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

it was a pleasant stay at this hotel.

rooms were elegantly decorated, very functional too.
room view were nice.
service was great, staff were helpful and always came with a smile.

hotel has a footbridge connecting BTS station which was great for visitors who likes to travel on BTS to avoid the traffic. Just one stop to Siam, which is the BKK's centre.

Despite one always needs to interchange at 12/F for room access, you did not feel your travel was being slowed down. Lift were made available very fast, there were 3 lifts serving just 8-10 floors.

Swimming pool was a bit small in fact, not encouraging enough for a second visit during the stay.

Breakfast at Viu was OK for a hotel with this class.
Tables were quite close to each other. not much food selection.
Service was relatively slow, seems insufficient manpower.
You need to wait for 15-20 mins before a tea / coffee would be served.
Not to mention tea was rarely came in hot.

Still one of the finest hotels in bangkok.
Worth staying if budget allows.

Room Tip: higher floors, facing sport club
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank dhui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisBangkokTeam, General Manager at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear dhui,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts on The St. Regis experience you had in Bangkok!

There are no words to explain how flattered I am to hear you find us to be one of the finest hotels you have stayed in Bangkok, as well as that you have appreciated our spacious, tastefully furnished guestrooms, and our best asset – our affable, friendly staff.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the constructive feedback mentioned – please rest assured we will improve our service in these areas immediately.

Thank you for placing your trust in us, and in the meantime, my team and I remain confident we will get the chance to welcome you again in not so distant future.

Sincerely,

Krister Svensson
General Manager
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

In term of the hardware, the hotel has been well maintained and the facilities are all in good conditions (including the gym and the swimming pool). The room is clean, comfy and functional. Food at breakfast offers a fairly wide selection but can get very busy. We had to queue a while in order to get a table one morning.

The hotel is very well connected to their train system and within walking distance to the Lumpini Park and other sight seeing spots. I would be happy to stay at this hotel again when I next visit Bangkok.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
11  Thank HoneyBeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisBangkokTeam, General Manager at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Honeybee231,

Please allow me to convey mine and my team’s gratitude for your support to The St. Regis Bangkok, and once again, taking the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to hear we have accomplished our goal of delivering bespoke service and leaving you with a memorable, lasting experience you have had at our hotel, and are indeed looking forward to pampering you again. Should you require any arrangements or should there be anything we can do on your future visit to St. Regis Bangkok, I would be happy to personally assist you.

Sincerely,

Krister Svensson
General Manager
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews