We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
USD 17
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Expedia.com
USD 21
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
USD 13
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Hotels.comUSD 21
Booking.comUSD 23
Trip.comUSD 23
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
4
14
16
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4
14
16
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2019

The area around the hotel is less pleasant, especially if traveling with children.

Did not like that the breakfast was a la carte and that there were limited options. Though the staff made an effort, I didn't appreciate it.

On booking.com says that there are toiletries included, although we only got shower gel and shampoo. No conditioner or soap (used the soap gel as soap).

The staff did not read my mail with the desire to get a quieter room and gave us the first room in the corridor, where one could hear EVERY movement in the corridor
Went down and got another room, but it was much poorer (less pleasant) than the first: did not even have bedside tables and even the duvet cover! (see picture)

Another disappointment was that the free trasfer offered to the metro station Rama 9 is only at certain times of the day, something that the booking.com does not have in its description. I pointed this out to the hotel reception and now they have downloaded a picture with the times they drive to the metro station. Improvement for future guests, but disappointment for me at the time I needed that free transfer :(

I liked a lot the pool on the rooftop , especially that it was open to 10 pm

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colibri661
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitchuwanApartel, Guest Relations Manager at Witchuwan Apartel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We trust you had a memorable journey.

As a valued guest, we thank you for your feedback. Moreover, we have shared your comments towards management team with regards to the issue you mention. Internally, we have taken necessary action to concern department in order not to happen this kind of issue to all our staying guests again and in the future.

We do apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay.

We look forward to extending a very warm welcome back next time.

Kind Regards
Shoaib Khursheed (Shobi)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2018 via mobile

Went for last minute deal to Thailand and found this hotel.
Rooms basic but big everything you need in them sheets get changed daily if if you don’t ask and fresh towels and water daily. Pool area stunning views and seating areas cheap drink and food at bar. Small gym but everything you need, restaurant was amazing both service and food awesome. You can get tut tut from hotel certain time takes you to metro/ Tesco. Lots of comments about being out the way but would say pretty central tut tut helps from hotel but metro only 10 mins walk. Use the transport other than taxis we used both buses and boats only 8 to 13 bhat for either and easy to use metro awesome also. Obviously lots of temples to see and markets there’s lots in area MBK Center probably one of the best for dodgy deals and cheap SIM cards food pretty good too and cheap, snake park was amazing you can see live show or a venom extraction show both amazing to watch lots to do. Finish off with hotel staff were amazing really friendly and helpful couldn’t do enough for you would love to go back someday, thanks

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 959daled
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitchuwanApartel, Guest Relations Manager at Witchuwan Apartel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2018

It was our great pleasure to having you here with us at Witchuwan Sports & Spa Apartel. Thank you so much for choosing us to be your stay during past few days. We are delightful to learn that you all have experienced a great stay throughout your time. Once again, thank you for your kind taking the time to share such a glowing feedback refer to amazing room, and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming and taking care of you on further occasion you visit Bangkok.

With kind regards,
Witchuwan Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Not sure how I came to chose this place as I've been to BKK many times? Hotel seems to be in the middle of nowhere, only really found one decent place to eat and have a few beers. The staffs English is not so good and my Thai is even worse. Room was a good size and mattress was comfortable but for me the pillows were too large (I think brand new) so felt almost as though as was sitting upright when trying to sleep. Had enough cupboard and hanging space. No security box in room but was able to lock bedside cupboard draws.Fridge in room along with coffee making facilities. A.C. didn't seem to work very well as could not control the temp. Small TV showing very few channels.Bathroom was fine with hot water at shower and in sink. Great swimming pool as everyone else has mentioned.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank markallanwainwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitchuwanApartel, Witchuwan Marketing at Witchuwan Apartel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Customer,
Thanks for your kind comment and ratings, which helps to improve our services better.
Regards
Witchuwan Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Tipical Asian Hotel with great pool and little gym in the top of it. Staff was helpful and spoke enought english.
The location is not easy to find. Luckly we went there by taxi. Once you are by MRT, everything is easly reachable.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bigwik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitchuwanApartel, Witchuwan Marketing at Witchuwan Apartel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Customer,

It was our great pleasure to having you here with us at Witchuwan Sports & Spa Apartel. Thank you so much for choosing us to be your stay during past few days. We are delightful to learn that you all have experienced a great stay throughout your time. Once again, thank you for your kind taking the time to share such a glowing feedback refer to amazing room, and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming and taking care of you on further occasion you visit Bangkok.

With kind regards,
Witchuwan Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Would recommend this hotel as rooms, breakfast and facilities are high standard. Gym is fully equipped more than the usual. However,need to consider it is close to one shopping centre butis notincentral Bangkok and taxis can take a long time in stand still traffic. If you are wanting to visit places such as bayioke and pratanum then I would not recommend as it took me over an hour one day to go shopping. However if not a tourist would recommend it here as service is great.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HolidayQ2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitchuwanApartel, Witchuwan Marketing at Witchuwan Apartel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Valued Customer,
Greeting from Witchuwan Sport & Spa Apartel and Thank you for choosing to stay at Witchuwan Sport & Spa Apartel, We trust you are having a pleasant stay with us.
We are delightful to learn that you have experienced a great stay throughout your time. Once again, thank you for your kind taking the time to share such a glowing feedback refer to amazing room, and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming and taking care of you on further occasion you visit Bangkok.

With kind regards,
Witchuwan Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews