We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another attempted rip off by this hotel”
Review of AETAS bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AETAS bangkok
Ranked #65 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2017

This is a great value hotel for the nice large sized rooms, reasonable breakfast, pool / gym etc but is let down by a few disinterested staff members and once again by TA members being ripped off from front desk attempting to charge for services offered free on their web site. We were offered a free one way car service from airport but this was denied by the front desk even though we had it in writing. Huge argument and eventually it was agreed to cancel. Went to check our bill before leaving and the charge was still shown. Another argument and charge again cancelled. Make sure you check every detail on your bill and keep all copies of correspondence.

The only bright spot was the top floor Club lounge where the service and staff are excellent. Reserve a better room and there are nice afternoon tea and evening drinks and canapes provided free. good location in a quiet soi with plenty of food and massage places around.

Room Tip: high up to avoid morning traffic noise, buy a Club suite,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank peterah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 2,132 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2017

Very well located hotel at the heart of Bangkok. Rooms are big and spacious, with a lot of light and great views to the city. However, it was crowded and if you were having breakfast at the latest hour, buffet may not be as good as expected.
It has a nice pool with good views and space to sunbathing.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, AETAS Management at AETAS bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at AETAS Bangkok and for the time that you had taken to share your feedback with us.

It was delighted to read that you had enjoyed the convenience of our central location, the spacious room, nice view, and the level of service provided by our team. We continuously strive to improve the level of our service and your compliments are definitely an encouragement for all of us.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon!


Sincerely yours,

AETAS Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Was hesitant about booking this hotel because of the very bad wifi reviews in 2016 but seems that is an old problem. Excellent WiFi now. Lovely rooms. Really beautiful and spacious and clean and new. Lovely rainshower and bath. Beautiful bathrooms. Location is a little bit isolated from where all the main action is, though. Most of the staff were fantastic except one at reception who kept doing other things and looking at her computer screen when I was asking her questions. She needs a bit of training. Anyway, I would happily stay here again and the food was not overpriced liked in many other hotels. This hotel is new and so it was fabulous. Hope it stays that way.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank 490SSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, AETAS Management at AETAS bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for your kind review Aetas Bangkok on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the spaciousness of our property, hotel facilities and services. We continuously strive to improve the level of our service that your compliments are useful and inspired us to do it; moreover, reminding us to keep our good service stable and improve it better.

Thank you very much again for choosing AETAS Bangkok. We are looking forward to being of service to you once again soon.


Sincerely Yours,

AETAS Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed here recently and found it amazing, the room was very clean with a big and comfortable bed. The restaurant had amazing food and the pool and poolside bar were great. The staff were so nice and helpful and the housekeepers did services very quickly and left the room very clean. It is in a great location close to shopping centres and nightlife spots.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Peta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, AETAS Management at AETAS bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at AETAS bangkok and we are very pleased having you with us.

We are indeed delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay and we have met all your expectations.

We look forward to your next visit. We hope that you will travel to Bangkok soon and make Aetas Bangkok as your preferred destination once again.


Sincerely yours,

AETAS Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Nice hotel, nice staff. The mattress was nice and larger than a king. Concierge helped us find fun and affordable things nearby. They have combo bath and waterfall showers in the rooms that are super lux.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Juan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, AETAS Management at AETAS bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing us to take care of your stay in Bangkok and for taking the time to share your experience.

We are very delighted each time we learn that our guest thoroughly enjoyed stay with us and Aetas colleagues being a part of that great time. We are also overwhelmed to know that you appreciated our room and hotel facilities.

We look forward to your next visit at AETAS bangkok and we hope that you will travel to Bangkok again soon.


Sincerely yours,

AETAS Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
AETAS lumpini
AETAS lumpini
#56 of 891 in Bangkok
2,470 reviews
AETAS residence
#183 of 891 in Bangkok
304 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#53 of 891 in Bangkok
1,632 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AETAS bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AETAS bangkok

Address: 49 Soi Ruamrudee, Phloenchit Road, Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly The AETAS bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#58 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $99 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AETAS bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AETAS bangkok is a brand-new yet perfect hotel for both leisure and business travelers who look for the contemporary refinement in Thailand’s vibrant capital.The hotel offers its guest an array of international deluxe accommodations affording the ultimate in comfort and safety. Additional features include “Smart Anywhere” wireless network and IP Phone.Situated behind a tranquil small park in Soi Ruamrudee where guests can enjoy true feelings of serenity, well-being and safety emanate from the busy and bustling areas, an ideal location for guests to enjoy a tranquil oasis in the middle of the city.The hotel’s central location makes it perfect place from where guests can reach Bangkok’s shopping districts, banks, embassies and both inbound & outbound expressways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your AETAS bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Aetas Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing