We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
2
7
11
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2
7
11
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2012

The location is good but also bad. It's near bts station, but so far away from any attraction, not easy to find food. I stayed in triple room, with my lil sis and our friend, the room is good but small, the toilet also good. But they never clean the room while we stay there, so we have to throw the garbage in our room by ourselves. The owner, Ken is really nice and friendly. He allowed us to do late check out with free of charge.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Bedroom was dirty when we arrived. Grime on the floor and surfaces and dirty footprints on the wall next to the bed. Sheets and pillow cases smelled bad and the duvet was stiff and smelly like it had never been washed. Hot water in the shower didn't work, drain pipe in the basin leaked, and there was frequently no water at all for several hours at a time, meaning we couldn't have a shower, flush the toilet etc. No fridge in the room. Very close to BTS but really far out near the edge of Bangkok, nothing to do in the area and a long ride into the city. We wanted to check out early because there was no water, but we had paid in advance and the owner refused to refund us for the remaining days. We ended up finding another hotel anyway just so we could have a shower.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank janetc1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2012

The location was alright, very close to the metro! Ken was very friendly and helpful. The room was small, and needed sheets and blankets, the pillows were VERY hard too.

Breakfast was not worth the price, you didn't get a lot!

Overall it was average, but it would be better if they fixed the little things!

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeijingPresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2012

we confirmed a price with owner by e-mail, and upon arrival (and carrying our heavy bags across the city) the price increased by 100 baht per night over and above what he quoted to us by e-mail. We showed the proprieter the e-mail he sent us, but he would not acknowledge it, even though it was there in black and white. We were not comfortable dealing with the proprieter if he was not going to be honest with us. We stayed elsewhere, closer to the center of the city at a similiar price. The lounge area was filled with clutter. A very disorganized establishment.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RobinRockin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2011

The establishment is clean but very untidy. The entrance looks like a recovery from a natural disaster. We had dust on surfaces in our room and water marks on furniture from bottles/glasses. There was no soap or shampoo and when we asked for some, received a shampoo/conditioner bottle - impossible to rinse from the body. When we asked to buy water from the fridge in the common area, the staff did not have the key. That was the bad. Ken is a very helpful individual who is full of good advice, willingly given. He has a wealth of knowledge that proved correct and useful on each occasion that we asked. The access to the Skytrain and bus system is excellent and convenient.

Room tip: Spartan but acceptable 2-Star accommodation
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waywright
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews