We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friends ”

The Kiwi Sports Pub & Grill
Ranked #461 of 12,762 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: USD 3 - USD 18
Cuisines: Barbecue, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Sukhumvit
Description: The Kiwi Pub & Grill is Bangkok's only New Zealand-themed bar, offering Kiwi favourites such as lamb shank, curry night and Kiwi-flavoured cocktails. We're also Bangkok's "Home of Rugby", showing all the major sport and leagues on two floors.
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

This place is one of the best bars to have a drink for me always keep coming back to here when in Bkk, loads of choice of beers and TVs all around if you like your sports also ... the food is fantastic & great portions had he cod and chips before and tbf it was too big couldn’t finish it ... the service is spot on the girls are Always friendly and good fun big smiles all around ... a great pit stop right in the heart of the city a must go just off a sub soi down soi 8 highly recommended

Thank 306darreng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKiwiBangkok, General Manager at The Kiwi Sports Pub & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Darren G, Thank you for reviewing The Kiwi Sports Pub & Grill and thank you for your kind comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoy your visits here and we hope to see you here again soon. Warm Regards, Liam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2018

Hard working staff, good food and drinks. Fantastic happy hours. The atmosphere is friendly and it’s right off the BTS.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank Wabisabi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKiwiBangkok, General Manager at The Kiwi Sports Pub & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear Wabisabi D, Thank you for taking the time to review The Kiwi Sports Pub & Grill and thank you for your kind comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoy your visits here and we hope to see you here again soon. Warm Regards, Liam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Good food and beer, excellent prices and service. Good promotions and sports coverage. Limited seating outside at busy times. Stowford Press a bonus!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKiwiBangkok, General Manager at The Kiwi Sports Pub & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear David W, Thank you for taking the time to review The Kiwi Sports Pub & Grill and thank you for your kind comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoy your visits here and we hope to see you here again soon. Warm Regards, Liam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Friendly crew, cold beer, good food and of course a lot of sports. I was never disappointed in this Pub

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Traveler631558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKiwiBangkok, General Manager at The Kiwi Sports Pub & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear Traveler631558, Thank you for taking the time to review The Kiwi Sports Pub & Grill and thank you for your kind comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoy your visits here and we hope to see you here again soon. Warm Regards, Liam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Excellent selection of draft beers and decent pub food. For Bangkok it provides a family environment. The new location (around the corner from the old site) is adequate although smaller. I live nearby and frequent the place periodically.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ColonelBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKiwiBangkok, General Manager at The Kiwi Sports Pub & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear ColonelBangkok, Thank you for taking the time to review The Kiwi Sports Pub & Grill and thank you for your kind comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoy your visits here and we hope to see you here again soon. Warm Regards, Liam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Kiwi Sports Pub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Kiwi Sports Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing