We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 174
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 158
USD 134
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 129
USD 108
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 210
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 609
USD 524
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 581/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
51
73
14
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
73
14
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskhao san roadmajor templesno elevatormin walkreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Basic rooms but clean. potential for being noisy. Hard beds but slept well. Nice helpful friendly staff. Happy to help and direct you to local areas. Close to koh San road (5mins) Good breakfast , tuna sandwich and fruit was delicious. Grumpy hotel taxi driver booked with hotel. Nice cat at reception ( if you like cats) friendly dog. Would stay again at this B and B. Thank you.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank amy3939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

A little more expensive than other hotels near Khao San and a little out of the way, well worth it however because it's much quieter, the service was excellent and the staff always have great tips on restaurants/cafes/day trips and how much one should pay for taxis/tuk tuk etc. The room was always spotless and cleaned daily. The hotel has old world charm and is tastefully decorated. The hotel is down a side street but is just next to the democracy monument which you can't miss.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank markus-ae85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

This place is very close to Khao San Road and Rambuttri. It also has around many local and authentic restaurants to discover! The hotel is very cute, charming and quiet. The rooms are very clean and comfy. The staff was very helpful and nice to us.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Joilin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Not to oversimplify, but the ratings which prompted me to book this hotel left me a tad disappointed.
Finding the place, even with the taxi driver's and my sat navs proved problematic. It's down a small, unlit soi off the Democracy Monument roundabout. Nice and central, true, but not until after two phone calls to the hotel could we find it.
The entrance is pleasant, with nice lounge and reception area. The receptionist very welcoming and helpful. Good English for those that require it.
Check-in smooth. Cash Only. Paid up front.
Nice ambience, up two flights of stairs, past a bank of three decent computers for guest use (first hour per day free)
The landing on the second floor has an occasional table for those that smoke.
We were offered a choice of two rooms. We had paid 1,450 thb for the room with window.
The first room had the queen bed up against a side wall and the room was small and cramped.
The second room, with a bed accessible from both sides was furnished with ancient furniture, no hanging space, and a view of the alley. While a view of Siam, no doubt, it was bit ordinary.
The sheets, bed cover and towels were *spotless* so two thumbs up there.
Same with the walls and ceilings in both the bedroom and the contemporary ensuite
The floors in the main room was grimy; something you wouldn't necessarily see due to the colour (dark brown tile) but noticeable after a shower when your feet become black after walking on it.
No phone. No security box/safe. No coffee/tea making faculties.
And a conspicuous vacant wall space I assumed from the aerial socket was meant for the nonexistent television.
While not any means at the top of the star ratings nor price point, Siamese Views Lodge is not near the bottom, either.
Next morning, different staff with less hospitable mien.
Breakfast was average. I had an "American" breakfast: one egg, two slices toast, marmalade, butter, a small slice of "ham" and half a Thai pork sausage.
The Little Lady had pork fried rice. A portion reminiscent of scenes from Bridge on the River Kwai. Bit bland (I had a mouthful) but liberal amounts of chilli sauce fixed that.
While not "unpleasant", Siamese Views Lodge is overrated.
We will not stay there again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank TheOracleofOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

It was our first time in Bankok and we didn't really know what to expect. However, we were very happy with our choice! :-) This hotel is in a very good location (close to two temples and a boat-stop, and also off the busy road - "Khaosan"). The room was a good size and very clean, bed comfortable. Breakfast was tasty. Also the staff are very friendly and helpful-they provided loads of information about how to get where. We could also leave our luggage there the last day as our flight was in the evening. We do recommend ;)

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tatiana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews