We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
febe26
Best place to stay in BK!!!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Sept 2012
if you wanna feel home after a long journey, udee is the best place to be!!!
we're travelling a lot around the world and this is def. the nicest hostel we have been!
it's very clean, the staff is very nice & helpful, wifi everywhere, breakfast inkl., nice atmosphere - modern architekture, location is in thai-neighborhood, which is nice if you wanna discover the "real" BK!!! subway is just 5 min. walk, chatuchak market is 20 min. walk, Restaurants & supermarkets around!
all in all perfect place!
Date of stay: September 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Rooftop Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$128
  • Algotels
4.1 km from Udee Bangkok Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$243
  • Expedia.com
    AU$357
6.4 km from Udee Bangkok Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    AU$212
  • Booking.com
6.8 km from Udee Bangkok Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Grande Deluxe
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$165
  • Algotels
5.7 km from Udee Bangkok Hostel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
    AU$159
  • Algotels
    AU$177
7.9 km from Udee Bangkok Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$110
  • Algotels
6.7 km from Udee Bangkok Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
    AU$76
  • Expedia.com
    AU$89
4.9 km from Udee Bangkok Hostel
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$169
  • Expedia.com
    AU$199
6.4 km from Udee Bangkok Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    AU$183
  • Algotels
8.6 km from Udee Bangkok Hostel
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$105
  • Algotels
10.1 km from Udee Bangkok Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
204
105
15
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
204
105
15
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2012

This place is a little bit far away from the centre and a bit pricey for its location but the friendly servce and the delicious free breakfast make it worth while, never mind the rooftop garden with washing machines and washing lines available.
Its trendy exterior and pretty Japanese-esque goldfish ponds make it a relaxing stop on your journey.
I'd highly reccommend this to anybody (I travelled through with my Mum and sister) who would like a little peace and quiet at the end of the day and like to have nice clean facilities to come home to.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melonmixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in private double room, has aircon and ensuite. Room was clean and had mosquito nets on windows. Staff were friendly and helpful, also there was lots of information freely available in reception regarding travel and sights in Bangkok.

The location is far away from tourist areas such as khoa san road so nice and quiet but close enough to skytrain to visit the main sites. Taxis are also cheap to get to khoa san road and only a short journey.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LukeR68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Fantastic accomodation in Bangkok - would be a shame to call it a hostel as it wouldnt do Udee justice. Its a very modern, very clean and very welcoming hostel not to far (100Baht taxi) from the craziness of Ko San Road, the temples along the river, Paragon shopping centre etc. Its a 10 minute walk to the local skytrain station and also a very easy Airport Express-->Skytrain transfer if you are flying into Bangkok.

The staff were friendly, English was great and they did their best to make the stay as enjoyable as possible. We ended up coming back for a couple of days after visiting Cambodia and flying home. Would def stay again without hesitation. Family run business and it really shows with the attention to detail and care.

Room tip: All rooms are great - we ended up staing in a Double with Private Bathroom and also a Twin Room on the way back. Both are really nice - the dorm rooms are excellent (we had a peek during our stay).
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2012

This was our first stop in thiland and it was a fantastic place away from all the hustle and bustle. Easily accessible from the sky train and short walk. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The management have gone out of there way to provide excellent information on things to do in Bangkok, getting around and other things. There are many food outlets on the main road from the hostel. (Anything from street food to convenience stores.) We found cafe right next to the road Udee is on which was brilliant local Thai food. 2 meals and a beer for £4!! This is a definite stop for anyone visiting Bangkok!

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willandstef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2012

To be honest, I hated this hostel during my stay there. It seemed to be located so far out from downtown Bangkok and there was only what seemed to be a very small common area to meet people. But... after moving to several other hostels in downtown Bangkok, I realized that Udee was lucky to even have a common area to meet people! Also, the peace and quiet there is in another league compared to the grotty, noisy hostels in the Khao San area! The only issue in hindsight that I'd have with Udee is the way the reception looks over the common area and you sort of feel watched all the time by the several staff behind the counter!

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CriticalC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews