We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Ranked #48 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
DC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Can't go wrong staying here! Staff, rooms, location, food, spa, laundry service all excellent. Club lounge offerings were impressive as well as the staff that worked there. We stayed 6 nights and had no complaints.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dindelray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,952
    784
    145
    31
    36
See reviews for
523
967
251
645
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (557)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We were here with a wedding party, so we didn't choose the Renaissance. Nevertheless we were very pleased with it. It's a nice modern hotel. We stayed on the club level- they were running a special for a 50 dollar upgrade/night. The club lounge was awesome. Free breakfast, free snacks and beverages all day and free tapas and happy hour at night. It was a great place to go hang out and relax after a long day of trekking through the balmy streets of Bangkok.,

The room was pleasant- it has a lovely soaking tub and modern glass walls. The duel headed shower was great. The bed was comfortable. Everything seemed clean. The rooms were quiet.

Location wise the hotel is ideal because its right on a BTS skytrain stop. The skytrain in Bangkok is awesome and the proximity to the hotel kept us from dealing with too many taxi cabs (who seem to delight in ripping tourist off).

The concierge was very helpful with maps and suggestions. Everyone spoke English well from waiters to bellhops, which is great because my Thai is minimal and painful to listen to.

We ate at the Italian restaurant- we were trying to give our poor western stomachs a break from Thai food. It was alright, nothing special. It was fairly expensive given Thailand prices overall. The wine was very mediocre (coming from a group of wine snobs who live next to wine country).

We only ate at the larger breakfast buffet once but it was great! Good selection across several cultures, great dim sum and pastries. The coffee in the hotel is good- which was rare among the Thai hotels we stayed at.

I had several spa treatments. They were running a 50% off massage coupon. I had both a Thai and a Swedish massage. They were both good and well worth the very reasonable price. The treatment rooms were relaxing, but there was no general space away from reception to just relax and hang out. If you are a larger western person (I am an average sized American woman) I would bring your own loose fitting clothing for the Thai massage. The provided "pajamas" barely fit me (and they were an "XL")- typical for asian countries.

If we ever end up in Bangkok again we will absolutely stay here.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the club floor if they have a deal. The breakfast and snacks more than made up for the pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarrieSnarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

We stayed over the weekend with our two kids in this great hotel.
Booked 2 rooms which were connected to each other. Rooms were spacious and nicley arranged. The restaurants are nice (we loved the Italian one) but a little expensive.
The staff was very friendly and attentive which was really something outstanding.

The location is perfect for people who want to go for shopping but also the taxi ride to most of the temples is not too far.

Thanks for a perfect weekend!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4_On_Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

The location is absolutely perfect! So close to the sky train and all the malls. The staff were friendly and very helpful at the reception, with probably one of the fastest check in's I experienced in a while!

The room was beautifully decorated with modern furniture. The beds were very comfortable with a variety of pillows. And the bathroom was spotless, clean and spacious. Just perfect with its see- through glass.

The Lobby was a bit over crowded with its different designs and decor themes but still, really
modern. Can't wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zanz-Jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and it just wasn’t enough! We walked into the lobby which was brightly lit up and beautiful. The staff were exceptionally helpful and offered us an upgrade to the club lounge for only a bit more than it would have cost us for breakfast. We took this offer up for one day but loved it so much we upgraded again the next day. The club lounge was on the 21st floor where breakfast was served and unlimited tea coffee and soft drinks served throughout the day alongside afternoon tea and then canapés and cocktails in the evening. We enjoyed everything we had and the staff were friendly and helpful. We had a deluxe room which was very spacious and the bed was big and comfortable. The bathroom had a separate big bath and shower and was separated from the room with a clear partition. It was modern and really well decorated and I couldn’t fault it. We had room service on 2 nights. The beef Massaman was one of the best we had eaten and it was all brought into you on a table. We had a look at the swimming pool on one of the upper floors which had an amazing view and I wish we had time to have used it. This hotel is in the business district so it isn’t as close to the main tourist attractions as some. We didn’t find this a problem as we used the Sky train or took a taxi. I would highly recommend this hotel I know I will be staying there again when I come back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PompeySuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#20 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
#35 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,782 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel

Property: Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Address: 518/8 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#34 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): $163 - $321
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, guests are greeted by a 200 metre exotically landscaped driveway that leads them to our iconic blue glass building. Set back from the hustle and bustle, you're in Bangkok's most vibrant neighbourhood yet secluded in your very own oasis. The hotel is a stone's throw away from Central Chidlom, Central World and Siam Paragon, Bangkok's swankiest malls, and just around the corner from the Chit Lom BTS Station. โรงแรมเรเนซองส์ กรุงเทพฯ ราชประสงค์ยินดีต้อนรับคุณด้วยทางเข้าน้ำตกยาวกว่า 200 เมตรสู่ตัวโรงแรมซึ่งมีความเป็นเอกลักษณ์ด้วยตัวตึกสร้างด้วยกระจกสีน้ำเงิน ใจกลางย่านธุรกิจ และเป็นศูนย์รวมแหล่งช้อปปิ้ง ทั้งห้างสรรพสินค้าเซ็นทรัลชิดลม ห้างสรรพสินค้าเซ็นทรัลเวิลด์ สยามพารากอน และร้านค้าอื่นๆ อีกมากมาย เดินทางสะดวกสบายโดยรถไฟฟ้าบีทีเอสสถานีชิดลม ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing