We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Apartment”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bangkok

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
katrinaha...
Noosa, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stunning Apartment”
Reviewed 29 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This is a fabulous apartment. The views are breathtaking. Pool and facilities amazing. The situation perfect. I couldn't have found a better place for a weeks stay if I had tried. Close to the action but not engulfed by Bangkok. Loads of restaurants within in two minutes walk if you want to go local and the choice of three five star hotels within walking distance if you had big budgets. A short river ferry crossing and you are by the BTS station the best way to move around Bangkok. I was supposed to have an intensive week working but found myself totally distracted by the fascination of Bangkok and so cheap to move around and eat. Joanthan and Diamond extremely helpful. I am trying ot work in a months stay later in the year it was so good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa010
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing corner appartment”
Reviewed 26 June 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week in the Orchid apartment last April and we are still dreaming about it!

This corner apartment is beautiful. The place is elegantly furnished and the kitchen fully equipped. The rent includes free Internet and the use of the swimming pool. The swimming pool was an unexpected surprise - we did not know we had access to it until we got there. The floor-to-ceiling view is magnificent ... visible even from the soaking tub! The place was worth every single penny.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seychelles
Reviewed 17 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Reviewed 9 August 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Top notch apartment
Liked least: Always hot in bathroom (all windows!)
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Berlin
Reviewed 1 July 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing